Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Travel Vest

When traveling, practicality is key. Our versatile, reversible women's travel vest combines comfortable fabric with smart styling. Four pockets on each side; additional handwarmer pockets on the black side. Point collar, button-front design features an elastic cord with toggles to adjust for a perfect fit. This women's travel vest reverses from sesame to black. Polyester/cotton. For best results, dry clean. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Travel Vest
Review 1 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's actually a bit stylish,
August 20, 2013
By: Flush
from Knoxville, TN
"The Orvis travel vest is true to size.
It's light weight and doesn't have that 'travel' vest look that comes with too many zippers.
All four pockets button and the interior pockets are especially protected when the vest itself is buttoned.
Too bad all travel garments aren't reversible!"
Review 2 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
August 12, 2013
By: Mimimjg
from Alabama
"Love this vest. It is like having two outfits. Can be dressed up or casual. Perfect fit, so it is sized as described. This will be a great travel vest for many years to come. Thank you Orvis."
Review 3 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it, love it, love it!,
July 16, 2013
By: LauraA
"I travelled with two friends who had this vest and the first thing I did when I returned was to head to an Orvis store to purchase one. The friend I was shopping with bought one too."
Review 4 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Vest,
June 11, 2013
By: Memoriee
from Oregon
"Light weight and stays looking nice. Used on a recent trip to Africa. Nice roomy pockets that lay flat so no bumps when not in use."
Review 5 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for traveling light,
May 17, 2013
By: WinkyG
from Phoenix, AZ
"I travel light and appreciate reversible vests since they provide the option of changing your look without packing a lot of clothes. This is a particular favorite since you can draw in the waist for better styling and fit. The pockets are appreciated for carrying a camera or other items."
Review 6 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ...but,
March 12, 2013
By: Bunnies427
from Shrub Oak, New York
"Ordered exrta large and it was too big so I returned it and did not replace it since I ciould not apply gift cards used on original purchase AND sales associates need to give more "size" guidance - I said I like a cofortable fit and was unsure of what size to order - no input ....so I sized up and it was way too big"
Review 7 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for Travel,
March 12, 2013
By: travelgirl
"I bought this vest for an upcoming trip and it looks very serviceable as well as attractive. My only concern is that the material is a little heavier than I expected."
Review 8 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase.,
December 29, 2012
By: Wort
from Mississippi
"Versatile and light weight. Very nice.Can be worn with almost everything."
Review 9 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking but....,
June 11, 2012
By: meltd
from Wells, Maine
"Looks nice. Would have been nice if 1X and 1X were made.
Little heavier fabric than anticipated. Nice three season, minus the hotter summer days, vest. Which makes it iffy for some summer travel.
If you're looking for a real 'travel' vest, this will disappoint. Pockets are shallow, without gussets, and barely fit a square wallet. Just makes it for an around the town, no-handbag day. But, if you want to travel and keep documents etc. plus a few basics, along with the wallet in the vest, you'll likely not be happy with the pocket design and space.
Not what I had expected from an "outdoor" company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice weight; reversible nice option.,
April 11, 2012
By: Darl
"Loved the weight and the fact it was reversible. However, too large and boxy even with the XS so I need to return it. Not thrilled about the big floppy collar.
Would have liked to see some interior zip pockets to store ID, cash, etc."
Review 11 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile!,
April 6, 2012
By: born2shop
from Cary, NC
"This reversible vest is very versatile; light on my body and goes with anything either a long sleeve shirt and also short sleeve t-shirt . I love the pockets especially for shopping. I will take this vest to Italy when I go in May this year. I ordered the medium and it fits very nicely."
Review 12 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is it!,
March 20, 2012
By: crazycat
"I've wanted just such a vest for years. I like the fact that it is reversible (tan for day, black for night, or visa versa}, the weight of it (not to heavy), and all the pockets. I'm sure it will be a five star garment on my next trip."
Review 13 for Reversible Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Travel Vest,
February 22, 2012
By: greibit
from Grand Junction, Co
"I bought this vest 4 years ago. It
has been wonderful for traveling
to Europe. I wear it on the airplane.
When I arrive to my destination, I wear it on day trips. I can stash money and valuables in inside pockets. I get compliments on
how good it looks. It is practical and durable.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reversible Travel Vest
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3