Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread

Enjoy the cool texture and comfort of pure cotton seersucker in a variety of colors that may be used any time of year. Premium woven cotton, fully hemmed with mitered corners. Button-back shams. Shams sold separately. Machine wash cold with like colors, air dry or machine dry on low. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
153 of 160(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker Bedspread,
August 15, 2014
By: FireFly2
"Not only is this spead pretty to look at, it truly light weight and cool for summer nights."
Review 2 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedspread,
August 13, 2014
By: Djohio
"This has got to be the best bedspread that I have ever bought. Was skeptical about buying a bedspread from what I thought was a clothing store. I read the reviews and thought that I would give it a try. I purchased the navy and it is even more beautiful in person then what I saw on the website. The length is perfect for our king size bed. One of my best purchases ever."
Review 3 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
August 6, 2014
By: CynthiaLynne
from Edgewood, KY
"I purchased the full size spread in yellow for my guest room and it's just perfect for year round use. Makes the room so cheery (room is decorated in blue and yellow so it coordinates beautifully). I was looking for a matelasse style spread but this is so much nicer - should be easy to wash and dry - not too thick and certainly not too thin. A very good bedspread and great for the value. Orvis does it again, in my opinion!"
Review 4 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker bedspread,
August 6, 2014
By: Kattyshack
from Rock Hill NY
"I just redecorated my teenage sons bedroom and he picked out the color he wanted and it was delivered quickly and it feels soft and not to heavy. The sham has beautiful buttons in the back for proper closure, my son loves his new bedding and the comfort it provides not to mention it looks great also."
Review 5 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy,
August 4, 2014
By: Cpmwilly3
from Orlando, FL
"Bought this sursucker bedspread for our rental condo at the beach. It will be light wight on our kng sized bed. I really think renter will enjoy entering their bedroom and finding this light weight spread waiting for them to slumber under. Oh did I mention our condo is in Florida where it is always hot and humid"
Review 6 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding in every way,
July 29, 2014
By: InnkprinRockies
from Estes Park, Colorado
"This is exactly what I was looking for, is well made, the butter yellow color I was hoping for, and the first of many that I will be ordering for my lodging facility. HOORAY!!"
Review 7 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE!,
July 29, 2014
By: Meyerse
"This seersucker bedspread is very nice! I love the easy care it requires."
Review 8 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bedspread,
July 26, 2014
By: Pixie95
"Washes and dries beautifully with no iron needed and just the right weight for warm nights"
Review 9 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 25, 2014
By: shirleyfaye
from Oregon
"I had seen this spread at a relative's home so knew before I purchased it that I would be pleased. I wasn't disappointed."
Review 10 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOKS GREAT!,
July 25, 2014
By: Meyerse
"This bedspread looks so attractive on my bed! I bought it also for the easy care it requires."
Review 11 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 23, 2014
By: kchh
from Burlington CT
"The quality is excellent. The persimmon color was just too bright for the room."
Review 12 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
July 21, 2014
By: Carrot70
from Grosse Ile, MI
"I love these summer spreads. Throughout the last fifteen years I have used this product."
Review 13 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedspread,
July 21, 2014
By: gata
from Exeter, NH
"This is the second Orvis seersucker bedspread I have purchased, it washes and wears very well, and always looks good. Have used them in our main and summer home, for ourselves and guests."
Review 14 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer coverlet,
July 21, 2014
By: AnnieB3
"This seersucker bedspread is great- we buy one size smaller than the bed and use it as a summer coverlet- it looks great, very fresh and summery!"
Review 15 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer bedspread!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"Even in summer, I like to have a bedspread to "finish" the bed during the day and a little extra warmth if the night is cool. This seersucker bedspread is perfect for that. It is light enough to have folded back at the foot of the bed most nights and not be heavy on my feet. It is generously sized for our King sized bed and is well made. Love it!"
Review 16 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bedding,
July 16, 2014
By: Ginny13
"Bed spread is wonderfully soft, lightweight but warm, and virtually wrinkle free."
Review 17 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Choice,
July 15, 2014
By: capecoddreamer
from Cape Cod, MA
"I'v.been looking for a summer bedspread that was colorful, lightweight , and didn't wrinkle easily...voila...your Seersucker bedspread was perfection...the yellow reminded me of the color of buttercup flowers....I loved it so much I ordered another one in stripes for my guest room."
Review 18 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect all summer,
July 15, 2014
By: bdhun
from Columbus OH
"Bedspread is casual, attractive, and super easy to care for. So lightweight, a cinch to wash, and I love the way it feels and looks. So summery! Softens even more with washings. I have green."
Review 19 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic,
July 15, 2014
By: Marilyn123
from Rockport MA
"This is the 4th time I have ordered this product. Great bedspread. The colors have been perfect each time. Great value for the money"
Review 20 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: twineye
from WV
"Very nice weight for summer. We love it very much. Easy to take care of since we have animals and accidents!"