Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread

Enjoy the cool texture and comfort of pure cotton seersucker in a variety of colors that may be used any time of year. Premium woven cotton, fully hemmed with mitered corners. Button-back shams. Shams sold separately. Machine wash cold with like colors, air dry or machine dry on low. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
146 of 153(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bedspread,
July 26, 2014
By: Pixie95
"Washes and dries beautifully with no iron needed and just the right weight for warm nights"
Review 2 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 25, 2014
By: shirleyfaye
from Oregon
"I had seen this spread at a relative's home so knew before I purchased it that I would be pleased. I wasn't disappointed."
Review 3 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOKS GREAT!,
July 25, 2014
By: Meyerse
"This bedspread looks so attractive on my bed! I bought it also for the easy care it requires."
Review 4 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 23, 2014
By: kchh
from Burlington CT
"The quality is excellent. The persimmon color was just too bright for the room."
Review 5 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
July 21, 2014
By: Carrot70
from Grosse Ile, MI
"I love these summer spreads. Throughout the last fifteen years I have used this product."
Review 6 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedspread,
July 21, 2014
By: gata
from Exeter, NH
"This is the second Orvis seersucker bedspread I have purchased, it washes and wears very well, and always looks good. Have used them in our main and summer home, for ourselves and guests."
Review 7 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer coverlet,
July 21, 2014
By: AnnieB3
"This seersucker bedspread is great- we buy one size smaller than the bed and use it as a summer coverlet- it looks great, very fresh and summery!"
Review 8 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer bedspread!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"Even in summer, I like to have a bedspread to "finish" the bed during the day and a little extra warmth if the night is cool. This seersucker bedspread is perfect for that. It is light enough to have folded back at the foot of the bed most nights and not be heavy on my feet. It is generously sized for our King sized bed and is well made. Love it!"
Review 9 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bedding,
July 16, 2014
By: Ginny13
"Bed spread is wonderfully soft, lightweight but warm, and virtually wrinkle free."
Review 10 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Choice,
July 15, 2014
By: capecoddreamer
from Cape Cod, MA
"I'v.been looking for a summer bedspread that was colorful, lightweight , and didn't wrinkle easily...voila...your Seersucker bedspread was perfection...the yellow reminded me of the color of buttercup flowers....I loved it so much I ordered another one in stripes for my guest room."
Review 11 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect all summer,
July 15, 2014
By: bdhun
from Columbus OH
"Bedspread is casual, attractive, and super easy to care for. So lightweight, a cinch to wash, and I love the way it feels and looks. So summery! Softens even more with washings. I have green."
Review 12 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic,
July 15, 2014
By: Marilyn123
from Rockport MA
"This is the 4th time I have ordered this product. Great bedspread. The colors have been perfect each time. Great value for the money"
Review 13 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: twineye
from WV
"Very nice weight for summer. We love it very much. Easy to take care of since we have animals and accidents!"
Review 14 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bedspread ever,
July 15, 2014
By: Pepper2014
from Upper Sandusky, Oh
"I bought a red one and love it. Nice color, matches my room great. Perfect weight for summer. Had look for a long time to find a lightweight spread. So glad I found this one. It is great."
Review 15 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!!!,
July 10, 2014
By: radar911
from Fairview
"Finally the bedspreads for summer I have been looking for.....everywhere! These are exactly the weight and quality I have been looking for....Some people think a summer bedspread should be about 10 inches too short???.And you really could use these bedspreads year round....I am soooo pleased I found Orvis online and ordered these bedspreads.....good value as well....would recommend to my friends...."
Review 16 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
July 9, 2014
By: Magee
"I kept on delaying my purchase of this " bed sheet" because I wanted to make sure that what I purchased was perfect. And guess what - it is.
I needed something to add a punch of color to my bedroom and something light enough for the summer months. I also wanted this to wash well, not fade and come out with out major wrinkles.
As I said - it's perfect."
Review 17 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer!,
July 8, 2014
By: SusanTX
from Texas
"This bedspread is a high quality seersucker. It is perfect for summer time when you just want something lightweight. The quality is excellent as is the fit."
Review 18 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer choice,
July 4, 2014
By: Tina278
"We were looking for a lighter bedspread for warmer weather, also something that would make our room look cooler and more summer-y. The weight, texture, and overall look are perfect. The sizing is generous. Our youngest daughter liked it so much that she had me order one for her as well."
Review 19 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight bedspread!,
July 3, 2014
By: deedee48
from North Carolina
"I've purchased 2 of these bedspreads as a summer alternative to my usual down comforter & duvet cover. They launder beautifully and easily, which is especially helpful when your pets sleep with you!"
Review 20 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Bedspread,
July 3, 2014
By: MarieLinda
from Sackets Harbor, NY
"Has a nice drape on the bed. Is seamed at the right and left sides of the mattress to facilitate making the bed. Washes and dries beautifully. Have received many compliments from friends and have told them where purchased and that I consider the spread to be an excellent product."