Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread

Enjoy the cool texture and comfort of pure cotton seersucker in a variety of colors that may be used any time of year. Premium woven cotton, fully hemmed with mitered corners. Button-back shams. Shams sold separately. Machine wash cold with like colors, air dry or machine dry on low. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
138 of 145(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer bedspread!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"Even in summer, I like to have a bedspread to "finish" the bed during the day and a little extra warmth if the night is cool. This seersucker bedspread is perfect for that. It is light enough to have folded back at the foot of the bed most nights and not be heavy on my feet. It is generously sized for our King sized bed and is well made. Love it!"
Review 2 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bedding,
July 16, 2014
By: Ginny13
"Bed spread is wonderfully soft, lightweight but warm, and virtually wrinkle free."
Review 3 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Choice,
July 15, 2014
By: capecoddreamer
from Cape Cod, MA
"I'v.been looking for a summer bedspread that was colorful, lightweight , and didn't wrinkle easily...voila...your Seersucker bedspread was perfection...the yellow reminded me of the color of buttercup flowers....I loved it so much I ordered another one in stripes for my guest room."
Review 4 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect all summer,
July 15, 2014
By: bdhun
from Columbus OH
"Bedspread is casual, attractive, and super easy to care for. So lightweight, a cinch to wash, and I love the way it feels and looks. So summery! Softens even more with washings. I have green."
Review 5 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic,
July 15, 2014
By: Marilyn123
from Rockport MA
"This is the 4th time I have ordered this product. Great bedspread. The colors have been perfect each time. Great value for the money"
Review 6 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: twineye
from WV
"Very nice weight for summer. We love it very much. Easy to take care of since we have animals and accidents!"
Review 7 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bedspread ever,
July 15, 2014
By: Pepper2014
from Upper Sandusky, Oh
"I bought a red one and love it. Nice color, matches my room great. Perfect weight for summer. Had look for a long time to find a lightweight spread. So glad I found this one. It is great."
Review 8 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!!!,
July 10, 2014
By: radar911
from Fairview
"Finally the bedspreads for summer I have been looking for.....everywhere! These are exactly the weight and quality I have been looking for....Some people think a summer bedspread should be about 10 inches too short???.And you really could use these bedspreads year round....I am soooo pleased I found Orvis online and ordered these bedspreads.....good value as well....would recommend to my friends...."
Review 9 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
July 9, 2014
By: Magee
"I kept on delaying my purchase of this " bed sheet" because I wanted to make sure that what I purchased was perfect. And guess what - it is.
I needed something to add a punch of color to my bedroom and something light enough for the summer months. I also wanted this to wash well, not fade and come out with out major wrinkles.
As I said - it's perfect."
Review 10 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer!,
July 8, 2014
By: SusanTX
from Texas
"This bedspread is a high quality seersucker. It is perfect for summer time when you just want something lightweight. The quality is excellent as is the fit."
Review 11 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer choice,
July 4, 2014
By: Tina278
"We were looking for a lighter bedspread for warmer weather, also something that would make our room look cooler and more summer-y. The weight, texture, and overall look are perfect. The sizing is generous. Our youngest daughter liked it so much that she had me order one for her as well."
Review 12 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight bedspread!,
July 3, 2014
By: deedee48
from North Carolina
"I've purchased 2 of these bedspreads as a summer alternative to my usual down comforter & duvet cover. They launder beautifully and easily, which is especially helpful when your pets sleep with you!"
Review 13 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Bedspread,
July 3, 2014
By: MarieLinda
from Sackets Harbor, NY
"Has a nice drape on the bed. Is seamed at the right and left sides of the mattress to facilitate making the bed. Washes and dries beautifully. Have received many compliments from friends and have told them where purchased and that I consider the spread to be an excellent product."
Review 14 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Lightweight Spread,
July 2, 2014
By: RoxA
from Virginia
"The spread is the perfect weight for summer. We do not keep our house icebox cold, around 70 degrees, and use a ceiling fan. The spread plus the top sheet are perfect to counteract the bit of breeze created by the fan. The light weight is also more comfortable than a heavy cotton bedspread. After a wash, the spread has more of the puckered seersucker look than when it first comes out of the package."
Review 15 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy,
July 2, 2014
By: Gwen3
"Terrific light-weight bedspread. Generously sized, doesn't shrink or fade in the wash, and color is true to the catalogue photo."
Review 16 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellow seersucker bedspread (queen),
June 27, 2014
By: clawoferin
from CT
"Has body, but is light enough for the summer months. Covers bed completely from the top surface down to nearly touching the floor (can hide or sstpre "stuff: underneath easily! ) I would be happy to have seersucker spreads in all the bedrooms."
Review 17 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these bedspreads,
June 27, 2014
By: Texafornian
from San Anselmo CA
"Excellent quality product. This is the 3rd one I've bought--different colors, different sizes for different beds. Good weight for summer and also useful in winter on top of an electric blanket."
Review 18 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis is a Great Catalogue Co.,
June 26, 2014
By: kumu
from Aiea, Hawaii
"Orvis is a great company to purchase merchandise with out touching and feeling your product.
The quality is always great and so is the fit of their garments.
I allso look forard to their specials at the endof the seasons.
Living in Hawaii we need a special weigh in fabric and garments.
Sincerely,
pat Ornellas
"
Review 19 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bedspread,
June 25, 2014
By: Pepper2014
from Upper Sandusky, Oh
"Was looking for a lightweight bedspread for the summer. This one is perfect. Very light weight and the material is very nice. I got a red one and the color is very pretty. My husband and myself both love the spread."
Review 20 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 20, 2014
By: pbatton
from Houston, Tx
"I ordered the queen in ecru. I have a tall bed and thick mattress and box spring. The spread fid like a coverlet which is what I wanted. While the spread is light weight, the fabric is densely woven and is perfect for spring/summer/fall use. It launders perfectly and does not require ironing. The ecru color is yummy. I definitely recommend this product."