Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread

Enjoy the cool texture and comfort of pure cotton seersucker in a variety of colors that may be used any time of year. Premium woven cotton, fully hemmed with mitered corners. Button-back shams. Shams sold separately. Machine wash cold with like colors, air dry or machine dry on low. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (224 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
217 of 224(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedspread highly recommended.,
August 16, 2015
By: JR123456
from Houston, TX
"Looks beautiful. Length is great. I bought the Queen, and it reaches down to the floor on both sides. And the edges are neatly sowed with a nice hem."
Review 2 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 11, 2015
By: Arthamay
"Love the red color. Our bed makes up so much easier with jersey sheets. The fabric is very nice and washes well."
Review 3 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer,
August 10, 2015
By: Sadie13
from El Monte, CA
"This is a light-weight and very pretty spread -- and the only white one I was able to find anywhere. It's exactly what I wanted."
Review 4 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker is Super,
August 7, 2015
By: HelgaGirl
"A great buy for a spread. it is very light for summer use, but would also be great in the winter. Easy to care for as well."
Review 5 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
July 23, 2015
By: smfi983
from Washington state
"I purchased these for my guest room XL Twin beds and they fit perfectly. The beds are high so the generous width on the spreads works well. Vivid color red is not harsh."
Review 6 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very large bedspread,
July 22, 2015
By: wolf3002
from weeki-wachee florida
"We live in Florida, and the heat sometimes forces us to be very careful of what bedding we use. This spread is the perfect weight (feather) for the spring / summer, Very cool, easy to wash and drapes beautifully. Highly recommended !!!"
Review 7 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight bedspread,
July 21, 2015
By: saturne
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I bought the Ecru seersucker bedspread for a full size bed. Love the color and quality. I use it with a dust-ruffle so am able to cover the pillows as well. Very satisfied"
Review 8 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, pretty spread,
July 16, 2015
By: Mumty
from White Hall Maryland
"This all year bedspread is very attractive. As pictured. The sky blue is deep and the seersucker is quite pretty. Very cool for summertime and light as a spread with a sheet for summer evenings."
Review 9 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Love!,
July 16, 2015
By: Grannyof1
from Dallas, OREGON
"This is the third Year Round Seersucker Bedspread that I have bought this summer! I can change up my whole room by changing the color of my bedspread! Dress them up with Stripes and Plaids pillow cases, or dress them down with Whimsical pillow cases, or whatever I want to do to change the look! I have the green, red, and now blue, and all tree are wonderful colors, wash up nicely, and are the perfect weight! I wouldn't keep buying other colors if they weren't the quality that they are, very well made."
Review 10 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I Was Looking For,
July 15, 2015
By: MizLiza
"Lightweight, good color, looks nice on the bed and provides enough coverage for the king-sized mattress."
Review 11 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
July 14, 2015
By: CClark
from Arkansas
"This bedspread is lightweight and perfect for the Summer months! It is amply cut so it works nicely on a King bed. We've washed ours several times and there has been no fading or shrinkage at all. I would highly recommend."
Review 12 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Color and Excellent Finishing,
July 13, 2015
By: Richard1953
from Campobello, SC
"This is our guest room bedspread and it looks great. The material is good and the workmanship is very good. The color is very rich. The overall product is very classy."
Review 13 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Searching for Seersucker bedspread,
July 13, 2015
By: DebsterK
from Pembroke, MA
"I did an extensive search for a quality seersucker bedspread, and ORVIS provides the best. It is made of excellent fabric and 'top shelf' in wear and tear."
Review 14 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second bedspread purchase,
July 8, 2015
By: BethyS
from Helena, Montana
"This is the second seersucker bedspread that I have purchased for summer. Last year I got a navy King, this year a sage Queen. I
They are slightly oversized and this is good as I noticed there is some shrinkage after washing the navy. Very appropriate for summer use. I recommend this bedspread.
"
Review 15 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
July 6, 2015
By: DBCAL
from Okeechobee, FL
"I've been looking for a summer weight bedspread for months. I wanted a spread because I don't care for the comforter/skirt/sham outfit & that was about all I could find. When I would find a spread, it was usually quilted & therefore heavy. This is perfect - exactly what I was looking for. I love seersucker & the only thing I would change would be to add more colors. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 16 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrant color. So bright and nice.,
July 2, 2015
By: SandraDee123
from Southside, VA
"The red color is vibrant and beautiful. It is barn red, not pure red. Light weight for summer. I love having a bed spread you can wash."
Review 17 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bedspresd,
July 1, 2015
By: framar
from NC
"This seersucker bedspread is exactly what I wanted, light-weight but not paper-thin, and the red color was perfect. I've ordered two more in blue and ecru. These are classics!"
Review 18 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Goldilocks said,
July 1, 2015
By: Coolcatinteepee
from Tehachapi, CA
"Just right!
Perfect for summer nights. And a fun color."
Review 19 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our adjustable bed.,
June 29, 2015
By: MOFestus
"Our adjustable bed base has bars at the bottom where the mattress fits to prevent the mattress from slipping off. This makes a bed skirt impossible. This bed spread is beautiful fabric and looks great on the bed. It is soft and cool enough for summer. I think it will work well all year long when I add additional blankets for winter. I am very pleased with the purchase and am thinking of buying another."
Review 20 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Spread,
June 29, 2015
By: Lindamush
from CT
"I was looking for a lightweight (like a sheet) bedspread for the summer and this is perfect. I got it in white. The seersucker fabric is a pretty, clean, summery look . Love it!"