Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread

Enjoy the cool texture and comfort of pure cotton seersucker in a variety of colors that may be used any time of year. Premium woven cotton, fully hemmed with mitered corners. Button-back shams. Machine wash cold with like colors, air dry or machine dry on low. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
84 of 90(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 19, 2014
By: Liz47621
"This is a wonderful bedspread for my bedroom especially after the dreary winter we just had. It brightens up the room and looks so pretty. Very easy to manage."
Review 2 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found at last!,
April 14, 2014
By: Macree
from The Woodlands, Texas
"I have fond memories of this type bedspread as a child and am so excited to have it for the summer months in my home as well as our beach condo."
Review 3 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
April 8, 2014
By: rcphs
"Seersucker Bedspread is a very good value for money. The quality and color match the curtain just right. And material is soft blue cotton."
Review 4 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back to simplicity,
March 31, 2014
By: Barleybean
from West virginia
"I was so weary of bedskirts, shams and tons of pillows on the beds. I bought two of the seersucker bedspreads and am delighted. The colors are true, size is perfect,and the fabric is a good weight. I especially love just having the spread to tidy in the mornings. Simplicity is everything to me. Good riddance to all the extra bedding!"
Review 5 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
March 27, 2014
By: jean42
from Phoenix, AZ
"I love the light weight of the seersucker-perfect for Arizona summers!!! --and tough enough to take my cat attacks! The best thing though is that it hangs long enough on the sides to cover my sheet and blanket-a nice, neat look."
Review 6 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bedspread,
March 20, 2014
By: NuttHouse
from Raleigh, NC
"Love this bedspread. Great weight - not too heavy for spring weather. Quick delivery."
Review 7 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT!!!!,
March 14, 2014
By: Barbara123
from Venice,FL
"The ecru seersucker bedspread arrived this week and I am very pleased. The ecru ,as described in a review is definitely the shade of French vanilla ice cream not too tan but just right. I washed it as directed and had no problem drying it on line outside. Weight is just right for summer I have been looking for months for the perfect summer bedspread and am now ready to order another for our cabin. Thank you Orvis for such high quality merchandise"
Review 8 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unknown material?,
March 13, 2014
By: mdgirl59
from NC mountains
"I have 2 orvis seersucker bedspreads I purchased several years ago. They are really seersucker. This is the 2nd. time I have ordered and sent back what is passing for seersucker now. It is like denim, only puckered. If you want the light, airy, summer seersucker we are used to, then this is NOT what you are looking for! I won't try again. Apparently the mfg. needs to be given a sample of real seersucker."
Review 9 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I Wanted . . .,
March 10, 2014
By: Desertdonna
from Casa Grande, AZ
"The perfect summer bedspread - maybe almost all year. The hems are so neatly done, the spread is quality throughout from fabric to construction. I chose the Ivory - a perfect "canvas" to decorate any of many styles for my room. I have not laundered it yet but I can tell it is going to do well. I will follow others' suggestions to lay it out flat on the bed to dry."
Review 10 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker Bedspread &Shams,
March 7, 2014
By: Mary1942
from Whiting, N.J.
"Received pkg. in time frame, love it.
At Christmas I also ordered a Gorgeous Bird Feeder as a gift and it was well received, very unique.
"
Review 11 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to find,
March 4, 2014
By: Abby42
from Silver Spring, MD
"It's hard to find a nice solid color seersucker bedspread and even harder to find one with matching shams. I had this set in persimmon but that color is a bit on the pink side and it didn't work in my new bedroom. The ecru is a dark cream color, like tea with a lot of milk in it. I like it because it's not too yellow, so very neutral. This spread is very generously sized so I'm glad for a little shrinkage."
Review 12 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last A Bedspread!,
February 26, 2014
By: DogHairCafe
from Schertz, TX
"Love this bedspread in the age of quilts. Nice and light for Texas hot nights. Well made and goes to the floor, so no need for a bed skirt. It is also long to cover the pillow, so no pillow shams. Very happy with this bedspread."
Review 13 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedspread,
February 19, 2014
By: ConnieB
"Love the light weigh and color. This is the third one I have gotten. Will buy more for other beds."
Review 14 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seersucker bedspread,
February 12, 2014
By: jojo8
"I ordered the Ecru color and it is the perfect color. Not too white or too beige. Looks like the color of vanilla ice cream!
Nice lightweight fabric and super easy to wash.
"
Review 15 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedspread!,
February 11, 2014
By: MsJH
from Michigan
"This is the third Year Round Seersucker Bedspread I purchased. This time it's for a summer spread. I have cats and I need a spread I can launder frequentlyIt's long enough to accommodate pillows,to make it without using pillow casings/shams. Remember no dryers,just wash and place on the bed to dry and the texture will pop."
Review 16 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled With My Bedspreads,
February 10, 2014
By: MG435
from Asheville, NC
"These bedspreads turned out to be exactly what I wanted. After ordering them, I worried that the seersucker might be too thin, but it is a substantial weight that drapes well and does not show through the color of the blanket underneath. The 2 sizes I bought fit my beds well."
Review 17 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was looking for,
January 31, 2014
By: suquini
from alabama
"This seersucker is awesome! As advertised, it is a great weight--not as light as some of the flimsy seersucker I have seen. What I like best of all is the colors; for the trundle bed I got the green spread with blue, green, and white shams. The bed can now be used as a sofa or a bed. The colors are the "in" colors for 2014--just what I was looking for. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend it."
Review 18 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use,
August 27, 2013
By: person23
"I had trouble finding a bedspread and was only looking for something that would look okay. But this bedspread looks very nice on the bed. It has a seam that you can feel so you'll have it squarely on the bed. And it looks great. It is the correct size for the twin bed. This bedspread does not show any wrinkles so always looks nice. I've washed it once and it looks the same as when new."
Review 19 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedspread!,
August 23, 2013
By: MsJH
from Michigan
"I was looking for a lightweight bedspread that I can launder. It's very hard to find bedspreads that can be laundered. The size was right for my full size bed. Be sure to read the laundering instructions. No dryer, air dry. I set the rinse and spin cycle and air dried to bring out the seersucker texture. To dry it, I laid it on the bed, work out perfectly."
Review 20 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best summer bedspread ever!,
August 19, 2013
By: wnyNana
"Love this spread. Painted the bedroom and needed something to liven up the room. Wanted the sage but was unavailable till February so I ordered the Persimmon and am so glad I did! Great quality and just the right size for our queen sized bed that isn't really high. The quality is outstanding and I don't mind the square corners as was mentioned in other reviews. The corners don't hang on the floor and cause a tripping danger as I feared. You will LOVE this bedspread - size, quality and color!"