Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread

Enjoy the cool texture and comfort of pure cotton seersucker in a variety of colors that may be used any time of year. Premium woven cotton, fully hemmed with mitered corners. Button-back shams. Shams sold separately. Machine wash cold with like colors, air dry or machine dry on low. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
176 of 183(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect summer bedspread,
May 23, 2015
By: sandycindy
"This bedspread was exactly what I had been looking for. It washes nicely, did not shrink, and looks classy and summery in white. I added colored shams, pillow and a throw and am very pleased. Delivery was when promised."
Review 2 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality!,
May 19, 2015
By: JPrince1
from Bechtelsville, PA
"The material was very nice, and a great weight for the summer months. Not skimpy on the fabric either!"
Review 3 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a good purchase,
May 14, 2015
By: taylor39
from Williamsburg, VA
"bought as summer spread for queen bed. Have bought before for twins. Super spread for light summer covering instead of heavy quilted spread for winter."
Review 4 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this bedspread!,
May 13, 2015
By: ladbea
"This is the second one I have purchased. I love the weight... I love that it reaches to the floor (no bedskir needed), I love that it's washable.. very happy!"
Review 5 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for us.,
May 5, 2015
By: KeithJean
from San Antonio, TX
"We've been Orvis customers for several years. This product is just as we envisioned. Light and comfortable. Couldn't do better at four times the price. Keep up the good work!"
Review 6 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool spread,
May 4, 2015
By: Squirrelly33
from Pella, Iowa
"We like this bedspread because it is juste right for warm night. It is not heavy on your legs and does not wrinkle. Red was a right color too."
Review 7 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent find,
April 29, 2015
By: sparrydc
"I have been searching for a bedspread that was substantial but not heavy. This Orvis seersucker one is it! Though very lightweight, it hangs beautifully on the bed and the seersucker pattern adds interest. Don't know about the other colors, but the blue is beautiful."
Review 8 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good summer spread,
April 23, 2015
By: planetbks
from NJ
"Seersucker is lightweight and launders easily. Also, no ironing!"
Review 9 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great spring/summer bed spread,
April 18, 2015
By: JTStica
from Vestal, NY
"Perfect for chilly nights but not so heavy that I can't use it all summer long"
Review 10 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bedspread ever!,
April 6, 2015
By: KellyinShell
from Shell Beach, CA
"After years of searching for the perfect lightweight, sturdy, and attractive bedspread, I've finally found it ;)
We've two retrievers and this spread stands up to their visits and is easily laundered.
The weight is perfect : not too heavy, not too light. The "sage" neutral color invites colorful pillows that can be swtched out as seasons change."
Review 11 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy,
April 3, 2015
By: Golf247
"Love this spread. Have more in other colors. Especially like the less bulk. It is also easy to launder and put right back on the bed."
Review 12 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!,
March 31, 2015
By: Boomergirl
from Chapel Hill, NC
"The bedspread is perfect. It's heavy enough with a blanket for a cold winter night, and light enough for the three other seasons. Well made of a sturdy fabric."
Review 13 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really can be all year round,
March 23, 2015
By: Tapley
from Cape Elizabeth, Maine
"Good product fir the Warner climates as it is light eight but can be used for the cooker months with a duvet cover or quilt. Washes and dries well too."
Review 14 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spread,
March 12, 2015
By: Karen2
"This is actually the second one I have purchased in about a year. I bought one for the master bedroom and liked it so much bought another one several months later for the quest bedroom when we change the bed size. They are quality made, look great and wash well. A friend stayed recently and wanted to know where I had found the seersucker bedspread. She said it would be perfect for her beach condo so I gave her my latest Orvis catalog. Color me happy!"
Review 15 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like this bedspread,
March 4, 2015
By: SylviaL
from Atlanta
"I love the bright red color of the bedspread I ordered. One of my cats had an accident on it shortly after it arrived. It washed well and the color held true."
Review 16 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice choice...,
February 27, 2015
By: Rj1954
"It's lightweight but heavy enough to not show that I have a comforter under it. Very happy"
Review 17 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bedspread,
February 4, 2015
By: JJJ1109
from Independence, MO
"We just received our second one of these seersucker bedspreads which I ordered because we liked the first one which we have used for two or three years so much. We have kitties that sometimes sleep on the bed, so our bedspread needs to be washed frequently. These spreads are so easy to throw in the washer and dryer and come out looking brand new. Plus they are just the right weight to use as lightweight blanket."
Review 18 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
September 23, 2014
By: Momofmorgan
from West Liberty, WV
"I purchased this bedspread last month for a guest room. I bought a size smaller to use as a coverlet. It worked out perfectly! It is a perfect weight for year-long use. It was a wise purchase!"
Review 19 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy for the summer heat.,
August 21, 2014
By: Gingercookie
from Texas
"When we moved to Texas, I ordered the red seersucker bedspread for the summer months. An excellent choice. This spread washes very well in the household washing machine. The weight of the spread is just right; not too heavy at all, the spread is not flimsy. I can recommend it without reservation."
Review 20 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
August 18, 2014
By: MartyMac
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I am very pleased with the color and the fabric. it is perfect for year-round use."