Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread

Enjoy the cool texture and comfort of pure cotton seersucker in a variety of colors that may be used any time of year. Premium woven cotton, fully hemmed with mitered corners. Button-back shams. Shams sold separately. Machine wash cold with like colors, air dry or machine dry on low. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
202 of 209(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrant color. So bright and nice.,
July 2, 2015
By: SandraDee123
from Southside, VA
"The red color is vibrant and beautiful. It is barn red, not pure red. Light weight for summer. I love having a bed spread you can wash."
Review 2 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bedspresd,
July 1, 2015
By: framar
from NC
"This seersucker bedspread is exactly what I wanted, light-weight but not paper-thin, and the red color was perfect. I've ordered two more in blue and ecru. These are classics!"
Review 3 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Goldilocks said,
July 1, 2015
By: Coolcatinteepee
from Tehachapi, CA
"Just right!
Perfect for summer nights. And a fun color."
Review 4 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our adjustable bed.,
June 29, 2015
By: MOFestus
"Our adjustable bed base has bars at the bottom where the mattress fits to prevent the mattress from slipping off. This makes a bed skirt impossible. This bed spread is beautiful fabric and looks great on the bed. It is soft and cool enough for summer. I think it will work well all year long when I add additional blankets for winter. I am very pleased with the purchase and am thinking of buying another."
Review 5 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Spread,
June 29, 2015
By: Lindamush
from CT
"I was looking for a lightweight (like a sheet) bedspread for the summer and this is perfect. I got it in white. The seersucker fabric is a pretty, clean, summery look . Love it!"
Review 6 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer bedspread,
June 28, 2015
By: Katherine06716
from Wolcott, CT
"Wonderful summer weight bedspread. Very comfortable on our warm summer nights. Rich color that blends in with the decor of the room. Very satisfied."
Review 7 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bedspread,
June 27, 2015
By: Seasidegal
from Central coast California
"Love this bedspread. I have bought several other spreads but none are large enough for a king size bed. Looks great!!"
Review 8 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer bedspread,
June 25, 2015
By: ssdvjr
"I love this seersucker bedspread. I purchased it in white, because I wanted a light, summery look. It fits the bill fantastically. In fact I like it so much, I may not change over to a wintry look. Orvis did not disappoint me with this product."
Review 9 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second one!,
June 25, 2015
By: Grannyof1
from Dallas, OREGON
"I absolutely LOVE the weight, color and quality of the Year Around Seersucker Bedspread! This is the second one that I have bought this summer! I made pillow cases (anyone can make pillow cases! ) from coordinating plaids, florals, and stripes to change the look from casual to stunningly formal. The weight is just right to use as a cover during hot summer months. The quality is outstanding, each seam finished perfectly, not a stay string or thread anywhere. Upon receiving the bedspread, I washed a white cotton hanky with the red bedspread to see how much fading would happen with future washings, and there was not even a trace of fading, the hanky was as white as when I started the wash. THAT'S IMPRESSIVE! For quality, this bedspread cannot be beat!"
Review 10 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent bedspread,
June 23, 2015
By: NuttHouse
from Raleigh, NC
"Got this bedspread for our camper. It's just the right weight - not heavy at all. Washes well"
Review 11 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer,
June 22, 2015
By: JudyLW
from Lone Pine, CA
"light, beautiful, complements new paint in bedroom"
Review 12 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Llight weight bedspread,
June 16, 2015
By: HotInPhx
from Phoenix
"This bed spread is generously sized. light weight, easy to launder. Best is that it's 100% cotton. I'll be getting another."
Review 13 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Seersucker Bedspread,
June 16, 2015
By: Anina
from Mount Dora, FL
"These bedspreads are so versatile. They wash beautifully time after time and are very pet friendly. They are well made and very durable. Always look fresh and clean on the bed (even when they are not!). Highly recommended!!"
Review 14 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer bedspread,
June 9, 2015
By: Greenseaturtlea
from Ann Arbor, Mi
"Generously sized, not double/queen but a true queen size, which is what I wanted. Beautiful color, nice seersucker fabric. Haven't washed it yet but feels like it will do well. Pleased."
Review 15 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker bedspreads,
June 8, 2015
By: MATski
from Louisiana
"I have now ordered three of these bedspreads in three different colors for two separate beds. They are light -- perfect in hot Southern summers -- and easy to wash and dry, which I really appreciate. I have been looking for a solid-colored seersucker bedspread forever and was delighted when I finally saw this selection online. I also like the placement of the side seams, so the spreads are easy to place evenly on the beds without checking lengths from side to side. In short -- I adore these spreads and recommend them to everyone looking for light spreads."
Review 16 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
June 8, 2015
By: samtaylor
"My mother-in-law had this bedspread and then bought one for my boys' beds also. I really liked the look and the light-weight of it so I purchased one for my bed and am extremely happy with it! Would definitely recommend it to anyone, great quality product."
Review 17 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
color,
June 6, 2015
By: over80
from Asheville,NC
"I liked everything about the spread BUT the actual color was much darker than the swatch shown on the catalog . I was looking for a light summer spread sp had to return it and was very disappointed.
over 80
"
Review 18 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice was made,
June 4, 2015
By: Granfran
from Smoky Mts., TN
"Seems this bed spread will work in warmer weather as well as cooler weather. Made very well, strong fabric. Looks great on bed..day and night."
Review 19 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't Be More Pleased!,
June 4, 2015
By: Babes1012
from Georgetown, Tx.
"The quality of this seersucker fabric is excellent and the size for my King bed is perfect. The red color is uplifting and such a nice change from my usual golds and beiges.
Getting rid of all those decorative pillows with comforter set of bygone days is liberating. I love this bedspread!!!
I should add that it washes and dries beautifully.
"
Review 20 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost Perfect,
June 2, 2015
By: EaganLady
from Saint Paul, MN
"The fabric is lovely and ideal for summer months here. I just wish the two corners were rounded like a bedspread should be instead of squared. I brought mine in Ecru - a light, neutral, go-with-everything color."