Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread

Enjoy the cool texture and comfort of pure cotton seersucker in a variety of colors that may be used any time of year. Premium woven cotton, fully hemmed with mitered corners. Button-back shams. Shams sold separately. Machine wash cold with like colors, air dry or machine dry on low. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
164 of 171(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!,
March 31, 2015
By: Boomergirl
from Chapel Hill, NC
"The bedspread is perfect. It's heavy enough with a blanket for a cold winter night, and light enough for the three other seasons. Well made of a sturdy fabric."
Review 2 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really can be all year round,
March 23, 2015
By: Tapley
from Cape Elizabeth, Maine
"Good product fir the Warner climates as it is light eight but can be used for the cooker months with a duvet cover or quilt. Washes and dries well too."
Review 3 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spread,
March 12, 2015
By: Karen2
"This is actually the second one I have purchased in about a year. I bought one for the master bedroom and liked it so much bought another one several months later for the quest bedroom when we change the bed size. They are quality made, look great and wash well. A friend stayed recently and wanted to know where I had found the seersucker bedspread. She said it would be perfect for her beach condo so I gave her my latest Orvis catalog. Color me happy!"
Review 4 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like this bedspread,
March 4, 2015
By: SylviaL
from Atlanta
"I love the bright red color of the bedspread I ordered. One of my cats had an accident on it shortly after it arrived. It washed well and the color held true."
Review 5 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice choice...,
February 27, 2015
By: Rj1954
"It's lightweight but heavy enough to not show that I have a comforter under it. Very happy"
Review 6 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bedspread,
February 4, 2015
By: JJJ1109
from Independence, MO
"We just received our second one of these seersucker bedspreads which I ordered because we liked the first one which we have used for two or three years so much. We have kitties that sometimes sleep on the bed, so our bedspread needs to be washed frequently. These spreads are so easy to throw in the washer and dryer and come out looking brand new. Plus they are just the right weight to use as lightweight blanket."
Review 7 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
September 23, 2014
By: Momofmorgan
from West Liberty, WV
"I purchased this bedspread last month for a guest room. I bought a size smaller to use as a coverlet. It worked out perfectly! It is a perfect weight for year-long use. It was a wise purchase!"
Review 8 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy for the summer heat.,
August 21, 2014
By: Gingercookie
from Texas
"When we moved to Texas, I ordered the red seersucker bedspread for the summer months. An excellent choice. This spread washes very well in the household washing machine. The weight of the spread is just right; not too heavy at all, the spread is not flimsy. I can recommend it without reservation."
Review 9 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
August 18, 2014
By: MartyMac
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I am very pleased with the color and the fabric. it is perfect for year-round use."
Review 10 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've lost count of….,
August 18, 2014
By: Soupie
from Texas and Nevada
"How many of these spreads have I purchased? At least 6 and probably more. I have bought it in solids and stripes along with the shams. Excellent. I love the size of the spread and the quality of the fabric. I have dogs and I let them on the bed - in the washer the spread goes and back on the bed. Thank you for such a terrific product."
Review 11 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like It,
August 18, 2014
By: txgma
from Texas
"This product is as advertised and just what I was looking for. I'm very pleased. It is light-weight but not so thin you can see through it. It fits the bed very well although I'm wondering if it will shrink some since it's 100% cotton. Even if it does, I think it will still be just about perfect."
Review 12 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker Bedspread,
August 15, 2014
By: FireFly2
"Not only is this spead pretty to look at, it truly light weight and cool for summer nights."
Review 13 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedspread,
August 13, 2014
By: Djohio
"This has got to be the best bedspread that I have ever bought. Was skeptical about buying a bedspread from what I thought was a clothing store. I read the reviews and thought that I would give it a try. I purchased the navy and it is even more beautiful in person then what I saw on the website. The length is perfect for our king size bed. One of my best purchases ever."
Review 14 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
August 6, 2014
By: CynthiaLynne
from Edgewood, KY
"I purchased the full size spread in yellow for my guest room and it's just perfect for year round use. Makes the room so cheery (room is decorated in blue and yellow so it coordinates beautifully). I was looking for a matelasse style spread but this is so much nicer - should be easy to wash and dry - not too thick and certainly not too thin. A very good bedspread and great for the value. Orvis does it again, in my opinion!"
Review 15 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker bedspread,
August 6, 2014
By: Kattyshack
from Rock Hill NY
"I just redecorated my teenage sons bedroom and he picked out the color he wanted and it was delivered quickly and it feels soft and not to heavy. The sham has beautiful buttons in the back for proper closure, my son loves his new bedding and the comfort it provides not to mention it looks great also."
Review 16 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy,
August 4, 2014
By: Cpmwilly3
from Orlando, FL
"Bought this sursucker bedspread for our rental condo at the beach. It will be light wight on our kng sized bed. I really think renter will enjoy entering their bedroom and finding this light weight spread waiting for them to slumber under. Oh did I mention our condo is in Florida where it is always hot and humid"
Review 17 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding in every way,
July 29, 2014
By: InnkprinRockies
from Estes Park, Colorado
"This is exactly what I was looking for, is well made, the butter yellow color I was hoping for, and the first of many that I will be ordering for my lodging facility. HOORAY!!"
Review 18 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE!,
July 29, 2014
By: Meyerse
"This seersucker bedspread is very nice! I love the easy care it requires."
Review 19 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bedspread,
July 26, 2014
By: Pixie95
"Washes and dries beautifully with no iron needed and just the right weight for warm nights"
Review 20 for Year-Round Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 25, 2014
By: shirleyfaye
from Oregon
"I had seen this spread at a relative's home so knew before I purchased it that I would be pleased. I wasn't disappointed."