Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread

Seersucker's classic pucker and lightweight comfort, updated in pretty pastel stripes. Inspired by an antique French stripe pattern, with colors suitable for year-round use. Fully hemmed with mitered corners. In multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perks up a room,
October 1, 2014
By: Reecy
from SD
"I really, really liked the quality and colors of these shams. I use them with plain white sheets and a white comforter and "shazam" they look nice!"
Review 2 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!,
April 26, 2014
By: BobinFlorida
from Vero Beach, FL
"I looked at several color combinations of seersucker, and finally selected this one to go in my yellow bedroom. The spread picks up the yellow in the walls, but adds other pastels as well. I washed it in cold water, and dried it on Low - I saw no perceptible shrinkage. Absolutely love it!"
Review 3 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty,
April 16, 2014
By: Stormy1
from Lewisburg, WV
"I got this for a summer ligh weight bedspread. It is very pretty and will look great on my bed. Love it."
Review 4 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely lovely!,
April 14, 2014
By: Imabrit
from Hempstead,NC
"Bought the first one a few years ago and loved it, then couldn't find them again until the most recent brochure on sale, so I purchased another one for the second bed. Hope they haven't discontinued them? They look really pretty and wash fine, I've had many compliments on them. I love the look and feel of seersucker. I would definitely recommend buying this coverlet."
Review 5 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go To Bedspread,
April 14, 2014
By: Doodleydoo
from North Carolina
"A great lightweight spring and summer bedspread. Rainbow stripes make it the go to bedspread for any color decor. So in our home this bedspread goes from room to room as the mood strikes! Crisp cotton, generous measurements, and a a great post-winter look!"
Review 6 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sucker for seersucker,
April 8, 2014
By: Siouxsie
from Santa Cruz, California
"Summer cottage perfect, this
works best as a comforter length on a high queen bed. Used a bed skirt to accent the look! Pastel colors are
understated, mild, just right for
summer at the beach. Been looking at this for years. So glad I finally made the purchase. The matching
shams look good too, not too busy
or imposing for the calm feeling I want to create.
"
Review 7 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty but...,
April 8, 2014
By: LesCool
from Concord NH
"This bedspread was everything it was promised to be - good quality, true color wise, fit well, liked the buttons on the shams - but I reluctantly returned it because it didn't go with the decor in my room as much as I had envisioned. My mistake, no fault of the product. I would buy from Orvis again."
Review 8 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
April 7, 2014
By: Dori313
from Florida
"It's hard to find a lighweight bedspread. Most are heavy and quilted. This fabric is not flimsy and is not heavy or too stiff. The corners at the foot of the bed could be rounded instead of squared. I have not washed it, but it looks like a fabric that will wash well and not become distorted. I will probably order another in fall/winter colors."
Review 9 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Spring,
April 7, 2014
By: Foxygram
from Wilmington, NC
"I love the light weight and pretty pastel colors of this spread. It will be perfect to use in the hot weather.
Quality product at a great price..what's not to love!
"
Review 10 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely bedspreads,
April 5, 2014
By: floridamamma
from florida
"When I saw these lovely bedspreads, I was delighted. I needed lightweight spreads for our florida summers. I ordered 2 twins for the guest bedroom. They are perfect. They are lightweight for a summer cover but substantial enough for spreads"
Review 11 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 4, 2014
By: 1lilndn
from OK
"This product save a lot time by being able to wash with the sheets and just put back on the bed. I have two dogs that love to cuddle on the bed so it does get dirty.
I also like that it is not heavy or hot. Just what I was looking for."
Review 12 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longed to buy these bedspreads,
March 14, 2014
By: BabsV
from Lewes, Delaware
"For years I have been wanting to buy two twin seersucker bedspreads for a guest bedroom so when I saw that there was a sale, I sailed right in to order them. They are perfect and match the blue/white color scheme with a touch of pink to top it off, just like the spreads.
My experience with Orvis has taught me that quality is their defining profile. Thanks, Babs
"
Review 13 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It!,
March 12, 2014
By: Shelley23
"I love this bedspread so much that I actually purchased it twice - my cats damaged the first one and so I ordered a replacement! It is beautiful and cheerful and brightens up the entire room. I would highly recommend it."
Review 14 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer freshener upper,
March 10, 2014
By: rainistan
from Brookeville, MD
"This is just what my bedroom needs as spring arrives. My down comforter did its job all winter and is now on the clothes line airing out to be stuffed away until next winter."
Review 15 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seersucker bedspread,
March 1, 2014
By: HollyDolly76
from New England
"beautiful and light weight bedspread perfect in most ways--for the more updated foam mattresses, it would be helpful to have wider bedspreads over 120 inches wide for king; otherwise, very nice."
Review 16 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd Purchase,
January 1, 2014
By: Lexus11
from Lenoir,NC
"This is the second purchase of this same product. We really like the color and light weight. It does tend to shrink so we will take to the dry cleaners when it needs cleaning. Overall we really like this product."
Review 17 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the quality,
December 14, 2013
By: grammaof20
from Arizona
"The website experience was easy and the product came in an acceptable amount of time. The quality of the product was good."
Review 18 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these spreads,
November 29, 2013
By: retrieversrule
from Holden Beach, NC
"This is the third seersucker spread I have ordered. They are perfect for those who have four legged, furry bed mates. They fit in the washer and dryer along with the king size sheets. This was to replace one purchased about 6+ years ago. I sure can't complain about it wearing out after being washed & dried on high weekly for all those years. It never faded or shrunk too much and even withstood large dogs scratching."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedspread,
August 13, 2013
By: yodalvs
from Florida
"Love the seersucker look and love the fact that it is easily washable since THE dog is my bed partner. The two cats join us often so it is nice to have something that I can throw in the wash with the sheets and everything comes out nice and clean. Looks great too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pastel Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
July 1, 2013
By: luckycoin56
from Kalamazoo, Mi
"I saw this bedspread at a friends house and had to have one, so I asked where she ordered it from and she told me, I love it and have since ordered one for a friend and my mother who has told their friends and several of them have ordered this item also-they hold up very well and are great summer covers, the colors are perfect, will always order more if needed. The service was great also."