Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Steerhide iPad® Case

Convenient travel bag for your iPad® made of 100% Tennessee tanned steerhide that has been dry milled for a soft yet durable feel. Snap closure from vintage WWII 45 ACP holsters. Tanned leather iPad case in brown. 9" x 10¼" when closed. Compatible with first-, second-, and third-generation iPads. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Review 1 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sleeve for iPad,
July 29, 2013
By: Slyak
from Boston, MA
"Purchased this for iPad 3. My concerns were that it might be too tight as I use the ZaggKeys Pro Plus keyboard cover. It acts as a cover protecting the screen. I needed something to protect it and the back of the iPad. This works perfect for slipping the iPad in for bringing to work/travel. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a well crafted sleeve for carrying their iPad."
Review 2 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pride,
December 12, 2012
By: Terencethewelder
from eureka mt
"After buying this case for myself, I new it would be the perfect gift to a person I wanted to get something special for.
It is a matter of pride to buy American made products. This leather case far exceeded my expectations.
"
Review 3 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous,
December 10, 2012
By: Tia80
from New York, NY
"The quality of this product is amazing and the detailing (old army button closure?!) makes it so unique. I gave this to my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loved it"
Review 4 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old School Meets High Technology,
November 13, 2012
By: RJSkansas
from Hutchinson KS
"If you are one whose iPad is as essential in your daily life as your need for oxygen, you will be delighted to give it the protection it deserves with this case. As enamored as I was the photograph of this case in the catalog, it paled in comparison to how great it really is. Given the beauty of the case and the quality of the materials and its construction, I am certain I will be using it for many generations of iPads yet to come. With all of the high tech materials on the market, you simply can't beat leather and brass. It's like drawing a light saber from a western holster."
Review 5 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPAD CASE,
September 25, 2012
By: IKEP
from KENTUCKY
"GOT THE IPAD CASE AND I WAS CONCERNED MY IPAD MIGHT NOT FIT BECAUSE I HAVE THE ZAGG KEY BOARD THAT IS ATTACHED. HOWEVER, IT FIT PERFECT AND I AM SO PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT. I HAVE NUMEROUS LEATHER ACCESSORIES AND I LOVE THIS ONE."
Review 6 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 14, 2012
By: maggie1992
"Recieved this as a gift from my son, it is very well made. It is the quality that you expect from Orvis."
Review 7 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Case,
May 30, 2012
By: morran56
"Got this for my son and he loves it! Very well made."
Review 8 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I surprised my husband,
May 24, 2012
By: Karenb
from Chesterfield, MO
"For the man who has everything (or at least enough) and who LOVES cases of leather, be them brief cases, folders, wallets etc this was a perfect gift for his IPAD. Very professional looking and having it stamped with his intitals topped it off. It was an "unexpected" gift!"
Review 9 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Steerhide iPad® Case,
May 14, 2012
By: GCFMA
"Very nice quality - would highly recommend it. Already received compliments and questions where to get it."
Review 10 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY PRODUCT!,
April 13, 2012
By: Discoverer
from Hawaii
"I purchased this iPad cover because it's the first iPad I ever had and decided to go with protecting it in my favorite type of covering: quality leather! From the manufacturing, to the embossing, to the WWII era snap closures (American class!), to just the look and feel of this,...it's amazing! I get nothing but great comments and I give everyone a referral to check out your products. Thank you for being here!"
Review 11 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
April 2, 2012
By: 4cars
from Seaside Park NJ
"A must have for an I Pad built for a lifetime of use . Great styling ."
Review 12 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY HIGH QUALITY,
January 11, 2012
By: DJMNAT
from NORTHEASTERN PA.
"I RECEIVED AN IPAD AS A GIFT FOR CHRISTMAS AND WANTED A CASE TO CARRY IT IN. HAVING PURCHASED FROM ORVIS BEFORE I IMMEDIATELY ORDERED THIS ITEM. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. VERY HIGH QUALITY AND LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN PERSON THAN IN THE PICTURE. I WOULD ALSO HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MONOGRAMMING OPTION."
Review 13 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Col Littleton Genius,
December 30, 2011
By: DrBinMA
from Central MA
"This iPad case is both handsome and very functional. It oozes the quality that I have come to expect in products designed and made by Col Littleton. The Col Littleton quality coupled with the Orvis sales and service provide a customer combination that is impossible to beat in this day and age."
Review 14 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT BUT???,
December 30, 2011
By: FREDMO
from EMMETT ID
"GOOD QUALITY! EXACTLY AS SHOWN.FITS REAL GOOD, WE THINK IT COULD BE BETTER WITH A SHOULDER STRAP TO MAKE IT EASIER TO CARRY"
Review 15 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever.,
December 29, 2011
By: BJLJR
from Highlands Ranch, CO
"It was the perfect gift to compliment my iPad2. I will treasure it forever."
Review 16 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
December 29, 2011
By: Fauxchefsouchef
from Charlotte, NC
"My husband loved the iPad cover, he has had question on where he got it from associates."
Review 17 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product. Difficult shipping,
December 29, 2011
By: rebrab
from Canada
"My wife seems very pleased with the iPad case, however they don
t ship to Canada despite it being on the cover of your Canadian catalogue, so I had to have it shipped to a friend in NYC and then to me
"
Review 18 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 27, 2011
By: Runner1
from NC
"Really like the quality of this IPAD cover. Already have had individuals ask where I got it from. Would highly recommend for anyone."
Review 19 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Case,
December 20, 2011
By: Sherilee
from Concord CA
"The Col. Littleton iPad case was as expected based on the photo in the catalogue. It is beautiful, sturdy yet supple, a gift to be proud of."
Review 20 for American Steerhide iPad® Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it....,
December 14, 2011
By: obsessed
from N. Ireland
"I bought the Col. Littleton iPad case for my husbands birthday. It was quite pricey and I was a little worried before it came as I had his initials put on and wondered what I was going to do if it wasn't nice. i had nothing to worry about. It is absolutely gorgeous. He is delighted with it!
Thank you Orvis for bringing good quality leather goods to our reach.
"