Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Metal Dog Crate

Constructed of solid steel, these sturdy crates keep your dog safe anywhere in your home. Two doors—one on the side and one on the end—provide easy access, while a composite removable tray makes cleanup quick. Crates fold flat. Two ABS plastic carrying handles. Movable partition allows you to adjust interior living area as your puppy grows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Dog Crate
Review 1 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 2, 2014
By: zas94
from Virginia
"This is a great crate. The large is very large and that's great because it will give my Siberian husky plenty of room. It is also very sturdy. The only thing was the box was torn to shreds by time it got to me."
Review 2 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy Crate coupled with good customer service,
February 2, 2014
By: Colorado33
"I ordered this crate for my 4mo old puppy that should be 80 - 100lbs full grown. First crate arrived with one welding point broken. Orvis customer service quickly shipped out another . Crate is very sturdy. Two end doors with an additional full size side door make it very versatile. Separator easily allows for adjustment as my dog grows."
Review 3 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Next time, Orvis first.,
January 22, 2014
By: tanktop59
from Baltimore, Maryland
"Tried to save money with the discount guys. Received their crate and returned immediately for refund. Then, went to Orvis, as we should have initially.
Love the crate for our 8 week old puppy. Quality is great (finished well... no rough edges like the cheapo guys) and gun metal finish is very attractive. Movable divider provides comfortable space for young puppy and expandability for growth. Thanks, Orvis! Best value, once again.
"
Review 4 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
January 21, 2014
By: mscutcut
"Love the door openings! Very easy to set up and very durable! Can fold it back up for moving. Love this product!"
Review 5 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 8, 2014
By: YellowLab64
from Ma
"Great quality, very sturdy dog crate for my Lab puppy. Orvis is a great company who values and outstands a customer's desire to purchase a great quality product. Great value for the price!"
Review 6 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
May 28, 2013
By: wr7777
from Lombard IL
"I purchased the dog crate and it was easy to purchase, sales person was wonderful and it arrived in 5 days. Very easy process and the crate is well constructed and good quality."
Review 7 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Arrived damaged,
May 11, 2013
By: Anonymous
"This item was nicely made but arrived damaged, tray was broken and the wire damaged. Since I needed to return, I decided I would prefer a smaller size. (The large was enormous for our 70 pound male boxer). I was told I could exchange. I received an email the the item was received but was not reimbursed the $15 for shipping and a coupon even though the item was damaged and I still wanted to make a purchase. The email I rec'd also stated they could not do an exchange since I used Pay pal but I could call and reorder. At this point annoyed but still need a dog crate, when I called, was told the medium size is no longer available. This was my first and last order with this company. The original item was damaged."
Review 8 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 19, 2013
By: TXdoglove
"This crate is so easy to work with. It took me less than 2 minutes to unfold and pop it up. Love it!"
Review 9 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight But Very Substantial,
March 8, 2013
By: Cannondale
from Prospect, CT
"I liked it immediately. And, as I compare it to an inexpensive crate I got from a discount store, the Orvis crate is well worth the price. It is very substantial, but lightweight & the door closures are not rickidy to open/close. Unfortunatley, it came without assembly instructions, but that wasn't an issue because the assembly was intuitive. Got the medium/intermediate size for a Brittany, however, my dog is just an 8 week old puppy. The crate comes w/an adjustable partition which is essential for crating a growing dog. I definately recommend it."
Review 10 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two Improvements...,
February 25, 2013
By: rmc100
"This crate is easy to set up and works well. Two things to make it better:
- First, the divider should be a little longer so there is less space between the bottom of the crate and the lower end of the divider. Little paws can get stuck -- and even little bodies can get wedged under it.
- Second, it would be great if the top opened as well. It would be easier to take little puppies in and out from the top and allow access to the interior (to give food, water, treats, toys, etc,) without accidentally letting the dog out (who...who, who, who, who...)"
Review 11 for Metal Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Metal Dog Crate,
September 18, 2012
By: garrison2444
from Georgia
"Wonderful, fast delivery, easy to put together. My dog is about 60 lbs and has lots of room."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Metal Dog Crate
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2