Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread

Add classic style to summer bedding with these wonderfully lightweight, cool seersucker spreads, offered with soft, summer-hued stripes and an easy-on-the-budget price. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
34 of 44(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even my husband is impressed,
April 23, 2014
By: Aleddraig
from East Coast, USA
"I just received this - in yellow. I knew from other reviews that it would not be the bright yellow I prefer but it is hardly caramel (as someone said). The stripe is a pale yellow - I have no problem with that.
I am so impressed with the workmanship - I check how an item is finished and the seams are perfect and the corners are mitered! Quality made.
I think it's too big but my husband loves the size. I would give it 5 stars but I haven't washed it yet.
Marvelous quality for such a reasonable price. Pleased as punch with this."
Review 2 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE!,
April 21, 2014
By: MMacK
"I've used the bedspread around a week now and I am waiting before I would give it five stars to see how it will launder.
It fits on the bed perfectly and the quality is excellent.
Someone asked how much the cost of the spread was and when I told them they thought it looked far more expensive.
I will let you know how it launders
"
Review 3 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice, but not blue,
April 14, 2014
By: Stuball
from Longmont, CO
"I loved the blue color pictured, but the color I received was grey and not even close to being blue. I'm keeping it, but am not happy."
Review 4 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
March 21, 2014
By: lwvmc
from Crawfordsville, IN
"I have wanted to buy the yellow and while striped bedspread for months but was put off by the reviews that said it wasn't a yellow color, but more like caramel. I finally took the plunge and while I might like to have it just a little lighter, I found that it looked much different when it was washed. All the stripes "bubbled up" and the white toned down the dark yellow so that the overall effect is very pleasant. I am well satisfied. I had already had a white one so I knew that these bedspreads wash beautifully. I use them year round, in the winter to cover the comforter and alone in the summer."
Review 5 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: MeanJean
from AR
"This product was of great quality with vibrant color. If you are looking for a bedspread with one inch stripes, this is the one you will most likely love."
Review 6 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality great price!,
August 14, 2013
By: Designerdeb
"Great quality bedspread. Covered my king deep mattress bed perfectly!"
Review 7 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 17, 2013
By: Caligal49
from California
"This is a great looking light weight spread and the shams have buttons that add interest! Good value..washes beautifully"
Review 8 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and sturdy!,
July 10, 2013
By: TKAT
"The seersucker stripe bedspread is nice and sturdy, and it is a nice, soft shade of yellow."
Review 9 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color Off,
July 9, 2013
By: Spout
"Advertised as yellow but colored
strip was really gold.
"
Review 10 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than the photo!,
July 9, 2013
By: ACKHeather
from Nantucket, MA
"The fabric was much nicer than anticipated! I purchased the bedspread with blue stripes which have a nice weave that looks like oxford cloth. When laid on the bed, there is a seam on each side running the edge of the mattress that gives the bed an even more clean, fresh look. The look was complete with the addition of the matching shams with button openings. These bedspreads are a great value!"
Review 11 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and fit!,
July 4, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"My daughter had been looking for a summer comforter or spread for over a month. I had never ordered from the Home Section of Orvis, but I certainly will from now on. My daughter adores this ecru and white on her King bed. She says she is not taking it off her bed except in the two coldest months we have!"
Review 12 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thin,
June 9, 2013
By: jettie
"I was looking for a summer quilt, and ordered this. It was a nice material, but that's what it was - a single piece of material. I was looking more for a light quilt type."
Review 13 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
East to care for,
June 7, 2013
By: Sforms
"Queen size fits well and looks great .well worth the price"
Review 14 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed with perfect spread,
June 4, 2013
By: Countrygalla
from Louisiana
"First I was impressed with the quick receipt in shipping. I have to admit when I saw the box, I thought, "how can a king size spread be in that box?" But to my surprise, this spread fits the bed great, is bigger than most king spreads. The weight is "Summer perfect!" We have been looking for a light weight spread for summer for years! My husband even said, you finally found the perfect spread for summer. Yes, we are hot natured here in the south!
Thanks Orvis for this perfect spread!
"
Review 15 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer item,
June 4, 2013
By: Dawna
from Delaware
"I bought this seersucker bedspread for its weight and easy care for the summer months. I have another one from two years ago and would absolutely recommend them to anyone. They are easy to care for and always look bright and fresh."
Review 16 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product,
May 29, 2013
By: Cooltraveler
from Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
"The bedspread is of very good quality and came promptly. I am very satisfied."
Review 17 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Summer Bedspread,
May 2, 2013
By: loonwalker
from Connecticut
"The seersucker bedspread is made of very good quality material and I expect it will stand up to the four paws and 80 pounds of dog that get on it every night!"
Review 18 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
April 30, 2013
By: Aruba
from Bethlehem Pa
"Feels like I'm in the keys just looking at it. Great quality and it is a honey color not yellow."
Review 19 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
February 25, 2013
By: 2009Retiree
from Central FL
"This bedspread is great. Perfect weight for Florida. I did purchase the king sized spread for a queen bed as i could tell by the measurements that the queen spread would be too short. Washed the king spread in hot water prior to use and it is close to a perfect fit....maybe 2" too long on the sides. No problems with washing and drying....came out ready to put on the bed. Would definitely purchase again."
Review 20 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Button Issue,
February 19, 2013
By: Kristina
from Charleston, SC
"The product looks and feels fabulous. Only one problem, 2 of the 4 buttons on one of the shams came off during a gentle pre-use hand wash cycle in my washer!! Many of the other sham buttons were loose and threaded ends were not knotted properly. I ended up re-sewing all eight buttons on the two shams that I ordered."