Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread

Add classic style to summer bedding with these wonderfully lightweight, cool seersucker spreads, offered with soft, summer-hued stripes and an easy-on-the-budget price. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
49 of 59(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean and Crisp,
July 21, 2014
By: BethlovesOrvis
"The striped seersucker bedspreads with matching shams looked great right out of the packaging! I immediately put the bed together for a clean, crisp summertime look. I didn't have to press anything prior to making the beds.
I strongly recommend this product to everyone who wants a clean look that brightens up the entire room."
Review 2 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful spread,
July 21, 2014
By: slank
"I bought the blue stripe and hesitated because so many said it was more grey than blue. I could not disagree more, it is very true to the colour in the picture and it looks lovely and summery on my bed. I love the fit right to the ground all the way around and the bed is easy to make look great every day."
Review 3 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
June 25, 2014
By: Eyelean
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
"I debated whether to spend the money for a summer bedcovering, and I'm so glad I did. I was surprised by the quality and ample size. I love it. It doesn't show wrinkles and there are seams that guide in bedmaking."
Review 4 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color is off,
June 19, 2014
By: jlw1
"This bedspread is of good quality, but the color is not as shown in photo. Other reviewers warned that the blue was closer to gray, and they were right. I had hoped the difference would not be so great. I will be returning this."
Review 5 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer bedspread,
June 18, 2014
By: SZur
from Wisconsin
"I was looking for a lightweight bedspread and love seersucker. This was a great option and I am pleased with the product. It would be nice if the corners were rounded since they drag on the floor but I just tuck the corners in and it is fine."
Review 6 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheerful bed covers,
June 17, 2014
By: JMNN
"The sheets are not quite what I expected, but so cheerful that, as I go to sleep, remind me of summer days at the beach.."
Review 7 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled with my purchase,
June 11, 2014
By: Lalaja
from Loveland CO
"Love the weight. It's perfect. It's very generous sized-I love that it's big enough that it actually covers my sheet and blanket on the sides of the bed. If you like a light weight bedspread this is what you've been looking for. My husband and I cannot stand heavy blankets our toes so I was very excited to find this."
Review 8 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YAY!! Quality & Craftsmanship,
June 11, 2014
By: hber
from By the seashore
"WOW, I bought 2 of these and am I
thrilled!! Great color, true to website,
ample size, fresh and JUST RIGHT for summer and lots of guests.
You will be pleased with these spreads. I certainly am."
Review 9 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread,
May 28, 2014
By: GmaRosie
from Kingman, AZ
"I love this bedspread. It is the perfect weight for warm summer nights and very pretty. It was exactly as presented and I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends. Thank you, Orvis for the great and timely service."
Review 10 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great find,
May 20, 2014
By: unhappyme
from North Kansas City
"I've been looking for an affordable summer seersucker spread, and found it - in a color I liked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waited to Long,
May 16, 2014
By: Mingocreek
from Jamestown, NC
"Every year I would look at these summer spreads and think, "I need to get one of those", but never did. This time I ordered it and am very happy the way it looks on the bed and is so light weight.
Yes I waited to long to order it."
Review 12 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 7, 2014
By: Sandy51
"Durable, holds up to weekly washing and maintains the color. Does not shrink very much even using hot water."
Review 13 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensational Summer Slumber,
May 6, 2014
By: deedeedonna
from Springfield, IL
"A perfect look and weight for the summer bedroom. Awning stripe seersucker in yellow and white (available in other colors) is cheerful and not too bright. The quality fabric is soft and wrinkle-free. The pillow shams have nice brownish buttons which provide a classic touch. This gives our room a whole new fresh summer look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even my husband is impressed,
April 23, 2014
By: Aleddraig
from East Coast, USA
"I just received this - in yellow. I knew from other reviews that it would not be the bright yellow I prefer but it is hardly caramel (as someone said). The stripe is a pale yellow - I have no problem with that.
I am so impressed with the workmanship - I check how an item is finished and the seams are perfect and the corners are mitered! Quality made.
I think it's too big but my husband loves the size. I would give it 5 stars but I haven't washed it yet.
Marvelous quality for such a reasonable price. Pleased as punch with this."
Review 15 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE!,
April 21, 2014
By: MMacK
"I've used the bedspread around a week now and I am waiting before I would give it five stars to see how it will launder.
It fits on the bed perfectly and the quality is excellent.
Someone asked how much the cost of the spread was and when I told them they thought it looked far more expensive.
I will let you know how it launders
"
Review 16 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice, but not blue,
April 14, 2014
By: Stuball
from Longmont, CO
"I loved the blue color pictured, but the color I received was grey and not even close to being blue. I'm keeping it, but am not happy."
Review 17 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
March 21, 2014
By: lwvmc
from Crawfordsville, IN
"I have wanted to buy the yellow and while striped bedspread for months but was put off by the reviews that said it wasn't a yellow color, but more like caramel. I finally took the plunge and while I might like to have it just a little lighter, I found that it looked much different when it was washed. All the stripes "bubbled up" and the white toned down the dark yellow so that the overall effect is very pleasant. I am well satisfied. I had already had a white one so I knew that these bedspreads wash beautifully. I use them year round, in the winter to cover the comforter and alone in the summer."
Review 18 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: MeanJean
from AR
"This product was of great quality with vibrant color. If you are looking for a bedspread with one inch stripes, this is the one you will most likely love."
Review 19 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality great price!,
August 14, 2013
By: Designerdeb
"Great quality bedspread. Covered my king deep mattress bed perfectly!"
Review 20 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 17, 2013
By: Caligal49
from California
"This is a great looking light weight spread and the shams have buttons that add interest! Good value..washes beautifully"