Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread

Add classic style to summer bedding with these wonderfully lightweight, cool seersucker spreads, offered with soft, summer-hued stripes and an easy-on-the-budget price. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
59 of 70(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Review 1 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy,
July 21, 2015
By: KappyD
from Illinois
"I wanted a lightweight seersucker bedcover for summer, and this is it. It's heavier than a sheet but not as heavy as a bedspread, just what I wanted. The quality is excellent and the tan color is as pictured. It's sized to fall to the floor, but I have an antique bed with a footboard and side rails, so I ordered the twin size instead of full, and it's perfect. No shams were available, but I'm not that crazy about shams anyway. There is enough length to cover my pillows. I'm happy."
Review 2 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
July 20, 2015
By: Ron2decgram
from MA
"The color is exactly as pictured.
I purchased this in twin size, thinking it would be too short on the sides for a twin bed. However, it fits perfectly. The sides go to the floor, which give an elegant look, as well. It makes the room look brighter.
Very pleased."
Review 3 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found it!,
July 13, 2015
By: Grandmaof3boys
from Winchester, MA
"I love this summer seersucker bedspread...it's just what I'd been looking for. It's the right weight, and the "rusty" stripe is a perfect match for the paint color on my bedroom walls! Thanks!"
Review 4 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
July 3, 2015
By: kandd
"Just what we were looking for--a light weight summer bedspread. Oversized! We had to exchange our queen for a full."
Review 5 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not how pictured,
June 10, 2015
By: RobbyK
from Seneca, SC, Lake Keowee
"The quailty of the product is okay. The color that is pictured is totally misrepresented...it is not at all light blue or even medium blue like the picture suggests, it is NAVY! If I knew that I would NOT HAVE purchased this item. Overall it does not give the cottage or water-side feel that I certainly expected. It is however a very good deal for the price, I can not complain about the construction either. I do love seersucker so I certainly have decided to keep it, and I recieved it very quickly!! Will definitely shop with them again but may call to be sure of an issue with an item before I purchase, but I will purchase from Orvis again!"
Review 6 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Light Weight Bedspread,
May 24, 2015
By: Dino53
from Texas
"It's hot in Texas and this light weight bedspread is great! Light enough not to weigh me down at night but enough if the air condition is turned down too low. Queen size seems over sized which for me is not a problem. Color seems close to the picture. 5 stars for me."
Review 7 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rather large,
May 20, 2015
By: Peggily
"I would recommend that you ,purchase one size smaller than your bed size unless you prefer it hang to the floor. Otherwise, is just fine."
Review 8 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Way To Cover You And Your Bed,
May 18, 2015
By: KATHY4UWehr5
from The Woodlands, TX
"Here in Texas we have many warm months. This bedspread is perfect light as a sheet and when we great a good day you can put a blanket under it and it is perfect.Very soft and the colors are beautiful. You will not be sorry with your purchase."
Review 9 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Seersucker Bedspread,
May 18, 2015
By: Libra12
"This is the perfect bedspread for my needs. I rent a very cute studio apt overlooking the sound, that said, it gets very warm and the cool lightweight of seersucker fabric was the perfect match to keeping me cool at night. I no longer wake up several times kicking off the covers because I’m too hot. It’s all about a perfect night’s sleep. I’m so happy I found this bedspread plus the red color is a very soft and goes perfectly with my beach theme."
Review 10 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was hoping for.,
May 5, 2015
By: MaizM
from Orlando, FL
"I live in Florida and this is the perfect light weight spread. Washes beautifully. I bought the full for my 10 inch thick queen size mattress. I didn't want the spread to touch the floor and it is a perfect fit.
The blue stripe is more of a blue grey. Works well with chambray curtains. A nice crisp look.
"
Review 11 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker Bedspread,
April 14, 2015
By: TheMarlin
from State College, Pennsylvania
"Great quality and lightweight. Perfect for spring through fall. Exactly as described and printed."
Review 12 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean and Crisp,
July 21, 2014
By: BethlovesOrvis
"The striped seersucker bedspreads with matching shams looked great right out of the packaging! I immediately put the bed together for a clean, crisp summertime look. I didn't have to press anything prior to making the beds.
I strongly recommend this product to everyone who wants a clean look that brightens up the entire room."
Review 13 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful spread,
July 21, 2014
By: slank
"I bought the blue stripe and hesitated because so many said it was more grey than blue. I could not disagree more, it is very true to the colour in the picture and it looks lovely and summery on my bed. I love the fit right to the ground all the way around and the bed is easy to make look great every day."
Review 14 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
June 25, 2014
By: Eyelean
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
"I debated whether to spend the money for a summer bedcovering, and I'm so glad I did. I was surprised by the quality and ample size. I love it. It doesn't show wrinkles and there are seams that guide in bedmaking."
Review 15 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color is off,
June 19, 2014
By: jlw1
"This bedspread is of good quality, but the color is not as shown in photo. Other reviewers warned that the blue was closer to gray, and they were right. I had hoped the difference would not be so great. I will be returning this."
Review 16 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer bedspread,
June 18, 2014
By: SZur
from Wisconsin
"I was looking for a lightweight bedspread and love seersucker. This was a great option and I am pleased with the product. It would be nice if the corners were rounded since they drag on the floor but I just tuck the corners in and it is fine."
Review 17 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheerful bed covers,
June 17, 2014
By: JMNN
"The sheets are not quite what I expected, but so cheerful that, as I go to sleep, remind me of summer days at the beach.."
Review 18 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled with my purchase,
June 11, 2014
By: Lalaja
from Loveland CO
"Love the weight. It's perfect. It's very generous sized-I love that it's big enough that it actually covers my sheet and blanket on the sides of the bed. If you like a light weight bedspread this is what you've been looking for. My husband and I cannot stand heavy blankets our toes so I was very excited to find this."
Review 19 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YAY!! Quality & Craftsmanship,
June 11, 2014
By: hber
from By the seashore
"WOW, I bought 2 of these and am I
thrilled!! Great color, true to website,
ample size, fresh and JUST RIGHT for summer and lots of guests.
You will be pleased with these spreads. I certainly am."
Review 20 for Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Stripe Seersucker Bedspread,
May 28, 2014
By: GmaRosie
from Kingman, AZ
"I love this bedspread. It is the perfect weight for warm summer nights and very pretty. It was exactly as presented and I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends. Thank you, Orvis for the great and timely service."