Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scottish Tweed Ball Cap

A combination of American style and Scottish tradition. Warm and comfortable baseball cap made of the finest Scottish wool tweed. The perfect complement to a casual fall weekend outfit. Short classic brim with an adjustable strap and buckle back for the perfect fit. Tweed ball cap in chestnut plaid. Adjustable one size fits all. Wool. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Review 1 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One size fits all?,
May 20, 2013
By: Cheeto
from California/Alaska
"Nice hat, adjustable strap, but will not fit larger sizes. I have a smaller head typically require Med and this hat fully extended fits me snugly."
Review 2 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First Orvis Loser!,
May 17, 2013
By: 6420BILL
from Baltimore, MD
"The hat seems to be well made, with good materials, but the fit IS HORRIBLE! The adjustment band is almost at it's maximum, to make a comfortable fit."
Review 3 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking cap,
May 13, 2013
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"I have only worn this cap once, since it is for colder weather. The one time that I did wear it I got several compliments. The cap fit well ,was well constructed and I anticipate I will be wearing it many times i cold weather."
Review 4 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capping it off in style,
January 18, 2013
By: Papichulo2842
from Bayside, NY
"A rolling stone may gather no moss, but the top of my head is proud to wear this moss colored tweed baseball cap. The adjustment for its one size fits all, allows for a custom fit. It is a sporty accesory that will turn heads and keep yours warm in the process."
Review 5 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walking Hat,
January 18, 2013
By: Metz
from Saint Louis MO
"Great hat for walking my dog even @19degrees i felt comfortable in this it has a great bill for walking and helps with sun it can be adjusted very easy i have had several skin cancers on my head and now i wear a hat at all times per my Doctor"
Review 6 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tweed Ballcap,
January 16, 2013
By: Longstem
from Chattanooga, TN
"It's O.K. and yes I would recommend it to friends to buy. For the price I paid I'm happy; however,
had I paid full price for the item I probably would'nt be so pleased.
"
Review 7 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little disappointed.,
January 9, 2013
By: Grumpster
from Boxford,MA
"Great looking hat but comes up short if you take a larger size. I had to extend the one size fits all leather strap all the way out past the insert. I found this unacceptable and returned the hat. If the strap was an inch or so longer I would have kept it."
Review 8 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart look,
January 2, 2013
By: walkaboutvinny
from suburban Washington, DC
"Got one in moss as a gift for someone else. I liked it so much I am now ordering another in tan plaid for myself. Great for when you want a step up from a typical cap. Fully adjustable removes doubt about proper fit."
Review 9 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart looking,
December 29, 2012
By: Littlesissy
from Massachusetts
"I purchased this hat as a gift and was happy with the quality and particularly the color and fit. It is not an oversized cap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
differant,
December 29, 2012
By: lacrosse17
"100% wool keeps things warm fits well and you do not see any othyers around like it"
Review 11 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: DOO121
"Hat was well made...quality material. Nice that it was also on sale. I got the Moss color (looks just like picture). Planning on getting the Tan on my next order."
Review 12 for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool baseball cap,
August 21, 2012
By: NezFish
from Nevada City, CA
"I've been looking for a wool baseball cap for some time now. I had one years ago. Winter is just around the corner, great for fishing, hiking, soft rain in the cold weather. I didn't have a team in mind so when I found your caps, I ordered it that day. So this winter I'll be warm and I won't be an advertisement billboard."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scottish Tweed Ball Cap
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2