Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set

Stay confidently active with the complete, stay-in-place coverage of our breezy black/white two-piece swimsuit for women. Scoopneck top has adjustable straps, built-in soft-cup bra, and flattering princess seams. Shorts have concealed brief bottom and 2½" inseam. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
105 of 115(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool and conservative swimsuit,
June 29, 2015
By: patsue
from Utica, NY
"The Tradewinds Two-Piece Swim Set offers extreme comfort. It is great for women who prefer a more sporty than sexy look."
Review 2 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally! A flattering two-piece,
June 28, 2015
By: Kentuckiian
"This suit fits well, doesn't bind and is flattering on a mature figure! I've always worn a size larger in swimsuits than street clothes. This was not a exception. I like the length of the shorts, their fit and the style, coverage and fit of the top. This was a great find!"
Review 3 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimsuit,
June 23, 2015
By: PepperN
from Boone, NC
"Love this suit! Size, color, and fit are all perfect! I have ordered two of them!!"
Review 4 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best swim suit ever!,
June 22, 2015
By: 1Reno
from Raleigh, NC
"Fits in all the right places, true to size. Very flattering."
Review 5 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Suit,
June 17, 2015
By: LisaO60625
"Well made, looks great, fits as promised. A little too much of the girls showing, but oh well."
Review 6 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay,
June 16, 2015
By: twingm
from Jackson MS
"I'm very picky about swimsuits, and the fit on this was just okay so I'm sending it back."
Review 7 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
June 16, 2015
By: dgdavis
from Knoxville, TN
"Sporty, yet modest. Fit is perfect and what I've come to expect from Orvis."
Review 8 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swim Suit,
June 5, 2015
By: WeeWelsher01
from Antioch, Illinois
"The first and most important thing I can say about this purchase is, it is so easy to put on and take off!
Normally, traditional swim suits are agony for me because of my acute arthritis; particularly in my hand and finger joints.
Notwithstanding ease of use, but this item is also very cute and hides a lot of figure flaws.
The price is very competitive.
Thank you."
Review 9 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Suit,
June 5, 2015
By: SoLucky1
from Edisto Beach
"I needed a new bathing suit for the beach and this one is a winner. It covers what I want covered, but leaves plenty of room for active beach wear."
Review 10 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!,
June 3, 2015
By: njoyseparates
"This suit is very flattering and stylish. The styling is a great choice for ladies who do not want to do a one piece. It is not dowdy.The fabric is lighter, but definitely substantial. Runs true to size, didn't have to size up. Suit is made in the U.S.A. ! I am thrilled!"
Review 11 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect,
June 2, 2015
By: Deedee04
from Binghamton, NY
"This bathing suit images me feel marvelous and look skinny!
High quality and it fits to a tee!
My husband and son expressed how flattering it is on me!
Love those compliments, especially from my two men!
"
Review 12 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE!,
May 19, 2015
By: SUNS
from MA
"Good quality...flattering suit!
Will order in another color!
"
Review 13 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this,
May 12, 2015
By: Sue56
from NH
"I purchased the black and white swimsuit and I consider myself a size 10 and this fits perfectly. Looking forward in using it in our pool and at our cottage."
Review 14 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
April 8, 2015
By: SDAu
from Stuart,fl
"I am older (size 12) with a bit of chubbiness-the shorts of this suit fit perfectly and are just a bit longer and great to cover you know what. The top fits perfectly,"
Review 15 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swim wear,
April 1, 2015
By: DiamondLil
from Henderson, NV
"This is my second swim suit. They are comfortable and work well in size and fit."
Review 16 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hides a multitude of sins,
April 1, 2015
By: Pjc7
from Berkshires, MA
"Bought it for a recent group trip to Costa Rica. It worked well, I could swim in the pool and play in the ocean. Wore to top alone as a halter and liked it. What can I say? I don't like myself in a bathing suit but this top fell nicely and didn't cling to my middle and that's the best I hope for these days. I tried about 50 suits before I settled on this one. It's pricey but worth it to me."
Review 17 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty and stylish,
March 31, 2015
By: juleslaroo
from Kaleva, Michigan
"I have just tried this bathing suit on, and have not yet worn it to the pool or on vacation, which is what I purchased it for. Hence, I don't really know how it will hold up in water, out in the sun, or for any length of time. I do know, however, that this suit fits me better than any suit I have tried yet."
Review 18 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good choice for swimsuit purchase,
March 27, 2015
By: WestieGal
from Florida
"It's difficult enough finding the right swimsuit, but doing so via catalog can be even more difficult. This one, though, proved a good choice. Nice styling and great fit."
Review 19 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit Looks Like Shorts and a top,
March 23, 2015
By: Lehcar32
from Pleasanton, Ca
"I wanted to purchase this to go on the beach and have the option of going in the water or not and if not not having to change. It is a very pretty color and looks well. I am dry pleased with it."
Review 20 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathing Suit,
March 11, 2015
By: anabet
from Chicago, IL
"This is a wonderful bathing suit for anyone but especially for the not so young women who may have a hint of cellulite! It is flattering and fits beautifully. I love that the straps have a subtle way to make the fit comfortable."