Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set

Stay confidently active with the complete, stay-in-place coverage of our breezy black/white two-piece swimsuit for women. Scoopneck top has adjustable straps, built-in soft-cup bra, and flattering princess seams. Shorts have concealed brief bottom and 2½" inseam. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
1
110 of 121(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and cute,
July 22, 2015
By: Pleiades
from Chesapeake Bay
"Well made, very comfortable to wear, even when rowing. Would definitely recommend this."
Review 2 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied,
July 20, 2015
By: clmw
from eastern Oregon
"This swimming suit fit perfectly, was modest top and bottom, priced fairly, and feels very comfortable. I was very satisfied with my purchase."
Review 3 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO VERY NICE!,
July 15, 2015
By: 380Lady
from Cross Creek, PA
"This swimsuit is made of such nice fabric that moves perfectly in all kinds of outdoor activities. The design and cut are just right, not restrictive to movement in any way; and yet it's fitted nicely for great lines, wet or dry."
Review 4 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't Work Out,
July 14, 2015
By: LCSW
from Indiana
"Suit is attractive, but not enough support in top and the material is quite heavy. I prefer a lighter swimsuit and not so much "give" in the top. Underwire may be the best type for me."
Review 5 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort & great fit,
July 6, 2015
By: bigridge8997
from TN
"The suit fit and color very cute. Fast shipping and good packaging."
Review 6 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best suit!,
July 4, 2015
By: Beantown
from Boston, Ma
"This is true to size, offering good coverage and style. This is the first suit I have worn with shorts rather than a skirt and it is much more comfortable to swim in.
Great suit.
"
Review 7 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool and conservative swimsuit,
June 29, 2015
By: patsue
from Utica, NY
"The Tradewinds Two-Piece Swim Set offers extreme comfort. It is great for women who prefer a more sporty than sexy look."
Review 8 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally! A flattering two-piece,
June 28, 2015
By: Kentuckiian
"This suit fits well, doesn't bind and is flattering on a mature figure! I've always worn a size larger in swimsuits than street clothes. This was not a exception. I like the length of the shorts, their fit and the style, coverage and fit of the top. This was a great find!"
Review 9 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimsuit,
June 23, 2015
By: PepperN
from Boone, NC
"Love this suit! Size, color, and fit are all perfect! I have ordered two of them!!"
Review 10 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best swim suit ever!,
June 22, 2015
By: 1Reno
from Raleigh, NC
"Fits in all the right places, true to size. Very flattering."
Review 11 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Suit,
June 17, 2015
By: LisaO60625
"Well made, looks great, fits as promised. A little too much of the girls showing, but oh well."
Review 12 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay,
June 16, 2015
By: twingm
from Jackson MS
"I'm very picky about swimsuits, and the fit on this was just okay so I'm sending it back."
Review 13 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
June 16, 2015
By: dgdavis
from Knoxville, TN
"Sporty, yet modest. Fit is perfect and what I've come to expect from Orvis."
Review 14 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swim Suit,
June 5, 2015
By: WeeWelsher01
from Antioch, Illinois
"The first and most important thing I can say about this purchase is, it is so easy to put on and take off!
Normally, traditional swim suits are agony for me because of my acute arthritis; particularly in my hand and finger joints.
Notwithstanding ease of use, but this item is also very cute and hides a lot of figure flaws.
The price is very competitive.
Thank you."
Review 15 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Suit,
June 5, 2015
By: SoLucky1
from Edisto Beach
"I needed a new bathing suit for the beach and this one is a winner. It covers what I want covered, but leaves plenty of room for active beach wear."
Review 16 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!,
June 3, 2015
By: njoyseparates
"This suit is very flattering and stylish. The styling is a great choice for ladies who do not want to do a one piece. It is not dowdy.The fabric is lighter, but definitely substantial. Runs true to size, didn't have to size up. Suit is made in the U.S.A. ! I am thrilled!"
Review 17 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect,
June 2, 2015
By: Deedee04
from Binghamton, NY
"This bathing suit images me feel marvelous and look skinny!
High quality and it fits to a tee!
My husband and son expressed how flattering it is on me!
Love those compliments, especially from my two men!
"
Review 18 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE!,
May 19, 2015
By: SUNS
from MA
"Good quality...flattering suit!
Will order in another color!
"
Review 19 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this,
May 12, 2015
By: Sue56
from NH
"I purchased the black and white swimsuit and I consider myself a size 10 and this fits perfectly. Looking forward in using it in our pool and at our cottage."
Review 20 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
April 8, 2015
By: SDAu
from Stuart,fl
"I am older (size 12) with a bit of chubbiness-the shorts of this suit fit perfectly and are just a bit longer and great to cover you know what. The top fits perfectly,"