Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set

Stay confidently active with the complete, stay-in-place coverage of our breezy black/white two-piece swimsuit for women. Scoopneck top has adjustable straps, built-in soft-cup bra, and flattering princess seams. Shorts have concealed brief bottom and 2½" inseam. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
90 of 100(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
April 8, 2015
By: SDAu
from Stuart,fl
"I am older (size 12) with a bit of chubbiness-the shorts of this suit fit perfectly and are just a bit longer and great to cover you know what. The top fits perfectly,"
Review 2 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swim wear,
April 1, 2015
By: DiamondLil
from Henderson, NV
"This is my second swim suit. They are comfortable and work well in size and fit."
Review 3 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hides a multitude of sins,
April 1, 2015
By: Pjc7
from Berkshires, MA
"Bought it for a recent group trip to Costa Rica. It worked well, I could swim in the pool and play in the ocean. Wore to top alone as a halter and liked it. What can I say? I don't like myself in a bathing suit but this top fell nicely and didn't cling to my middle and that's the best I hope for these days. I tried about 50 suits before I settled on this one. It's pricey but worth it to me."
Review 4 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty and stylish,
March 31, 2015
By: juleslaroo
from Kaleva, Michigan
"I have just tried this bathing suit on, and have not yet worn it to the pool or on vacation, which is what I purchased it for. Hence, I don't really know how it will hold up in water, out in the sun, or for any length of time. I do know, however, that this suit fits me better than any suit I have tried yet."
Review 5 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good choice for swimsuit purchase,
March 27, 2015
By: WestieGal
from Florida
"It's difficult enough finding the right swimsuit, but doing so via catalog can be even more difficult. This one, though, proved a good choice. Nice styling and great fit."
Review 6 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit Looks Like Shorts and a top,
March 23, 2015
By: Lehcar32
from Pleasanton, Ca
"I wanted to purchase this to go on the beach and have the option of going in the water or not and if not not having to change. It is a very pretty color and looks well. I am dry pleased with it."
Review 7 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathing Suit,
March 11, 2015
By: anabet
from Chicago, IL
"This is a wonderful bathing suit for anyone but especially for the not so young women who may have a hint of cellulite! It is flattering and fits beautifully. I love that the straps have a subtle way to make the fit comfortable."
Review 8 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvluv,
January 2, 2015
By: Loving57
from Port Huron, michigan
"I have your trade wind suit ...one in navy and one in periwinkle. I have had for a few years and receive compliments every time I wear them. Just ordered the black and white. True to size. Very flattering. Will you please consider making in RED:-)? Thanks so much!"
Review 9 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful style,
October 20, 2014
By: Irene11
from Richmond, VA
"I have purchased 3 of this style suit in different patterns. It is a very flattering fit, beautiful colors, true to size and quite comfortable. Unfortunately, it does not hold up well in a chlorinated pool. I have been wearing these suits for water aerobics and was surprised at how quickly the fabric lost its elasticity. If you buy it for this purpose, be sure to get it on sale!"
Review 10 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and comfort,
July 15, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Northern Virginia
"I love this suit. The fabric is comfortable. It provides excellent coverage and is flattery to my muffin top. I will definitely be being more of this made in the USA line of suits."
Review 11 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best suit ever,
July 15, 2014
By: JK64CapeCod
from Cape Cod
"I haven't put a bathing suit on for years, as I'm in my 60's and just haven't found one I would go out in even though I live at the beach! This suit I am wearing and if I do say so, I look good!"
Review 12 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't Meet Expectations,
July 15, 2014
By: casuallyelegant
from Virginia
"I generally like Orvis products very much, however I was little disappointed with the fit and quality of the material for this swim suit. I'm a size 14 and not small on top, and am used to a more supportive bra area for a swim suite. This top was fairly loose and not especially supportive. The shorts bottoms were comfortable, however the lining is beige, in color, and not the color of the swim suite, which I found odd. The shorts have wide legs and panties the color of the swim shorts would have been much better. The material is a bit flimsy. I ended up buying a new top to match the swim shorts from another manufacturer."
Review 13 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: Bustermax6188
from Mansfield ga
"Fits great and very comfortable!! It's the third one I've gotten in different patterns love it!!!"
Review 14 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice suit!,
July 15, 2014
By: Justretired
from Seekonk, MA
"I like the suit...nice look for us older ladies! But I wish it had better bra support."
Review 15 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great swimsuit,
July 15, 2014
By: Skiingone
from Virginia
"Fits well on a less than svelte lady. It is fun to wear."
Review 16 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bathing Suit,
July 15, 2014
By: fenwick57
from Fallston, MD
"This is the second suit I have purchased and the fit is wonderful"
Review 17 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing problem,
July 14, 2014
By: CHRISinNY
"The top fit well but the bottom was very short. The outside skirt did not cover the pants underneath."
Review 18 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
July 12, 2014
By: Hatetoreview
from Greenville, Al
"loved this suit the color is great the fit is good I wanted swim shorts and a tank style top I am going to Australia later this summer and need a modest swim suit"
Review 19 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit,
July 11, 2014
By: Consum
from Warwick, RI
"I love this suit. The fit is great and it's flattering. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 20 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swim suit,
July 11, 2014
By: customerj
"I love the suit. It fits well, it's the right style for someone a little older and blue is my color. I have only worn it once so far but received several compliments that day. I'm very happy with my choice."