Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set

Stay confidently active with the complete, stay-in-place coverage of our breezy black/white two-piece swimsuit for women. Scoopneck top has adjustable straps, built-in soft-cup bra, and flattering princess seams. Shorts have concealed brief bottom and 2½" inseam. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
82 of 92(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful style,
October 20, 2014
By: Irene11
from Richmond, VA
"I have purchased 3 of this style suit in different patterns. It is a very flattering fit, beautiful colors, true to size and quite comfortable. Unfortunately, it does not hold up well in a chlorinated pool. I have been wearing these suits for water aerobics and was surprised at how quickly the fabric lost its elasticity. If you buy it for this purpose, be sure to get it on sale!"
Review 2 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and comfort,
July 15, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Northern Virginia
"I love this suit. The fabric is comfortable. It provides excellent coverage and is flattery to my muffin top. I will definitely be being more of this made in the USA line of suits."
Review 3 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best suit ever,
July 15, 2014
By: JK64CapeCod
from Cape Cod
"I haven't put a bathing suit on for years, as I'm in my 60's and just haven't found one I would go out in even though I live at the beach! This suit I am wearing and if I do say so, I look good!"
Review 4 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't Meet Expectations,
July 15, 2014
By: casuallyelegant
from Virginia
"I generally like Orvis products very much, however I was little disappointed with the fit and quality of the material for this swim suit. I'm a size 14 and not small on top, and am used to a more supportive bra area for a swim suite. This top was fairly loose and not especially supportive. The shorts bottoms were comfortable, however the lining is beige, in color, and not the color of the swim suite, which I found odd. The shorts have wide legs and panties the color of the swim shorts would have been much better. The material is a bit flimsy. I ended up buying a new top to match the swim shorts from another manufacturer."
Review 5 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: Bustermax6188
from Mansfield ga
"Fits great and very comfortable!! It's the third one I've gotten in different patterns love it!!!"
Review 6 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice suit!,
July 15, 2014
By: Justretired
from Seekonk, MA
"I like the suit...nice look for us older ladies! But I wish it had better bra support."
Review 7 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great swimsuit,
July 15, 2014
By: Skiingone
from Virginia
"Fits well on a less than svelte lady. It is fun to wear."
Review 8 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bathing Suit,
July 15, 2014
By: fenwick57
from Fallston, MD
"This is the second suit I have purchased and the fit is wonderful"
Review 9 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing problem,
July 14, 2014
By: CHRISinNY
"The top fit well but the bottom was very short. The outside skirt did not cover the pants underneath."
Review 10 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
July 12, 2014
By: Hatetoreview
from Greenville, Al
"loved this suit the color is great the fit is good I wanted swim shorts and a tank style top I am going to Australia later this summer and need a modest swim suit"
Review 11 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit,
July 11, 2014
By: Consum
from Warwick, RI
"I love this suit. The fit is great and it's flattering. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 12 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swim suit,
July 11, 2014
By: customerj
"I love the suit. It fits well, it's the right style for someone a little older and blue is my color. I have only worn it once so far but received several compliments that day. I'm very happy with my choice."
Review 13 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a comfortable swim suit,
July 11, 2014
By: Blossom47
from East Quogue, New York
"The design is very pretty...colorful without being garish. Most importantly though, it fis nicely, and is extremely comfortable."
Review 14 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swim,
July 10, 2014
By: BettyY
"Very comfortable. It was exactly what I have been looking for."
Review 15 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
July 10, 2014
By: EJacobs
"This is a great swimsuit. It fits perfectly and I love the material."
Review 16 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally a swimsuit that fits,
July 9, 2014
By: MsAVA
"This swimsuit is a perfect size 12 and fits me to a T. The pants are a good length. Nothing is sklmpy. It is very comfortable in the water and out."
Review 17 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, not great,
July 9, 2014
By: Swimmer014
from MN
"This Orvis brand suit is not as nice as the swim dress I also own that was made by another manufacturer. The new one is fine for lap swimming, but the bra isn't quite supportive enough and overall the style is just not flattering."
Review 18 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third suit in this style,
July 3, 2014
By: GSweets
from Camdenton, MO
"This is the third suit in this style that I have. All different colors, so no one really notices they're all same. Fit is perfect for me, and the suit is very comfortable no matter what water activity!!"
Review 19 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank Goodness,
July 2, 2014
By: Morninglories5
from NC
"As a Baby Boomer I no longer have a swimsuit model figure. My bottom is no longer round ,my middle has a little bulge and my bust is ample. Even with these flaws I can feel comfortable and confident in this suit. Small bulges hide, the top is not falling out and the flat bottom is not noticeable. I LOVE the style. Great fit, comfort and flattering even with flaws."
Review 20 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
June 27, 2014
By: Mymillie
from Beckley,WV
"Great swimsuit! I love the texture and style of the swimwear!"