Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set

Stay confidently active with the complete, stay-in-place coverage of our breezy black/white two-piece swimsuit for women. Scoopneck top has adjustable straps, built-in soft-cup bra, and flattering princess seams. Shorts have concealed brief bottom and 2½" inseam. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Style,
April 16, 2014
By: Riley2
from Canada
"This swimsuit looks great as it has a flattering design and isn't skimpy.
The top is long enough & has a bit of flare so gives good coverage. I like buttons on the straps for easy adjustments. The shorts are very well made unlike flimsy boxy ones I've tried in the past. I'm thinking of ordering another one in a different color.
"
Review 2 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Most Comfortable Swimsuit,
April 11, 2014
By: Fergie63
from Houston, TX
"This two-piece bathing suit is so comfortable, it could be worn ALL DAY! I will use it a playsuit at the beach, as well, and thought to buy it in another color. So happy I tried it on!"
Review 3 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
April 11, 2014
By: mackg2
from okc, ok
"After reading all the glowing reports on the suit, I was expecting better than average, but didn't find it extra special...and when I went to a full mirror and bent over which I will do a lot at the beach I was aghast at the quality n color of the under pantie built in to the suit...very cheesey and I will feel uncomfortable in wearing it.....because of this, as it shows so much of this scanty material in the pantries n the tan/ flesh color....such a contrast to the baby blue swim shorts."
Review 4 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swim Suit,
March 20, 2014
By: BlueEyes49
from Evansville, Ind.
"I love my new swim suit! Fits great.looks fashionable. My husband loves it! Most important.... I'm comfortable in it!"
Review 5 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
March 11, 2014
By: bigg35
"Can you imagine buying a swim suit
on line, without trying it on? No need to worry! I bought this same suit in colors and it was so perfect in every respect I bought this one three weeks later. Fit, material, quality are excellent.
"
Review 6 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swim suit,
March 6, 2014
By: gardengram
from Houston, Tx
"Perfect fit, looks nice on. I liked the soft bra and the support just right."
Review 7 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best swim suit ever,
March 5, 2014
By: Mj1mudd
from youngstown, ohio
"This is the very best swim suit that I have ever purchased. Fits great and looks great. received many compliments and people always ask where I purchased from. I tell them Orvis."
Review 8 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best swim set ever,
February 17, 2014
By: cookielady
from ma.
"love this swim set. I now have 2.!!!
My other swim set is green with flowers.
"
Review 9 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST SWIM SUIT EVER.,
January 29, 2014
By: PUDY
from RACINE, WI
"WELL MADE WITH QUALITY FABRIC. TRUE TO SIZE. I ORDERED THE USUSAL SIZE FOR A SWIM SUIT. LOVE THE TWO PIECE FEATURE. THE SHORTS ARE FULLY LINED WHICH IS A PLUS. THE BALCK/WHITE PATTERN IS VERY UNIQUE AND LENDS ITSELF WELL TO A TROPICAL VACATION. IF IT HAD NOT BEEN AVALABLE TO CHOSE THE BLACK PATTERN, I WOULD HAVE CHOSEN THE SECOND CHOICE AS THE STYLE OF THIS SUIT IS WONDERFUL FOR THOSE OF US WHO DON'T HAVE THE PERFECT FIGURE. FIRST TIME EVER SOMEONE HAS COMMENTED AS TO HOW 'FLATTERING THIS SUIT IS ON YOU." IT WILL BE
THE FIRST THING I PACK FOR FUTURE VACATIONS
CARE IS EASY; JUST RINSE OUT AS DIRECTED.
THANKS, ORVIS"
Review 10 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty suit,
November 13, 2013
By: liucie
from MD
"The suit is pretty and comfortable to wear however I have found that after the suit has been used a couple of dozen times when I am getting out of the pool the wet shorts seem to stretch half way down my thigh making the suit resemble an old fashioned style seeking to cover up a great deal of leg."
Review 11 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set,
September 26, 2013
By: Karensw
"I wear a size 12 in all other clothes and ordered size 12 in this swimsuit. It fits well and is flattering to this over 60 yo body.
I was frustrated by the lack of pictures of the back of this swimsuit and was pleased that the back height of the tankini top is at about normal bra level and is not scooped low."
Review 12 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Suit,
August 20, 2013
By: AirstreamWoman
from On the road
"This swimsuit looks great and hides any figure flaws. The only negative is that the shelf bra does not provide enough support for a full busted figure. However, I am going to find a strapless bra to replace the shelf bra and solve the only issue I had with the suit."
Review 13 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BATHING SUIT EVER,
August 7, 2013
By: Sienkie
from Westfield, MA
"I ordered this bathing suit and I loved it so much that I ordered another one. It is so comfortable that I could wear it all day long."
Review 14 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not best puchase ever,
July 17, 2013
By: lousy
from mail order columbus ohio
"very poor bust support otherwise it is an ok product"
Review 15 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
July 11, 2013
By: Lunina
from Davis, CA
"I have been looking for good style swimming suit on me for awhile. This is a good one. I'm 67 years old, 5, 140lb, M is a good size."
Review 16 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly how described,
July 9, 2013
By: Geowife
"While I didn't look like the model wearing the swimsuit, I felt very comfortable in it. Ordering on line without ability to try on, was amazed it fit perfectly."
Review 17 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a bathing suit that lives up to my expect,
June 26, 2013
By: arthurandchuck
from Saxton, Pa
"The Tradewinds Black/White Two Piece Swim Set was exactly as Orvis described them. The colors, fit, durability and look were spot on. Thank you Orvis for making something that I love !"
Review 18 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bathing Suit,
June 24, 2013
By: Sandrakay
from Laurel MS
"Love this suit! Practically lived in it for a week on the beach!"
Review 19 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Choice,
June 21, 2013
By: WoodyWoody
from New York, NY
"This suit fit perfectly and is very comfortable. Haven't tested it in the water yet. Shipping takes a little longer than most other online orders."
Review 20 for Tradewinds Black/White Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice swim suit,
June 18, 2013
By: jkm56
from NC
"I liked the quality of the fabric and the style of the suit. However, it seemed (for my body) to be too long and also too flared for the top of the suit. I might end up turning it up a hem and/or taking in the side seams a little near the bottom hem. Wonder if a smaller size (I ordered my usual bathing suit size, which is 1 more than my usual clothing size) might have been a better choice. But I am not going to return it... just make some adjustments. So far seems comfortable. I like the shorts look - nice for walking on the beach or sitting reading my book."