Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Merrell® Lorelei Slides

Perfect for summer on-the-run, these colorful casual slides cradle your feet in comfort and support. Synthetic leather uppers with mesh detail for breathability. Microfiber-wrapped footbeds. EVA midsoles. Merrell's patented "sticky" rubber soles for traction. In white, black, ice blue, green, raspberry. Imported. Whole sizes 5-11.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Review 1 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too wide!,
October 23, 2013
By: AG406b
"I was hoping these would replace a pair of similar slides, but they were far too wide. A shame, since I've been very happy with Merrells in the past. I've already returned them."
Review 2 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the buy,
May 10, 2013
By: ExerciseOldie
from Toronto, Canada
"These shoes are comfortable and I will wear them a lot."
Review 3 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
April 30, 2013
By: Mousie1
from Florida
"I ordered this shoe in white. Be aware, this is not your summer white, although a pretty shade. It is a very light gray. In fact, Merrell does not call it white as Orvis does. Merrell states the color as "Ice". This was somewhat misleading. I like the shoe, except not as well as the Merrell slides that I bought last summer, which have been discontinued."
Review 4 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to catalogue color,
April 20, 2013
By: Beamer
from Bluefield, VA
"I purchased these slides specifically to go with a turquoise/coral summer outfit. The turquoise color is just as pictured in the catalogue and matches perfectly. I normally wear a size 9 in athletic shoes, but I purchased an 8 as I purchased other Merrell slides in the past and the downsizing worked for me in other Merrell shoes. I'm disappointd that they discontinued the slides with the elastic gores on the sides. Hopefully these will be as comfortable as the older models."
Review 5 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect shoe, but....,
April 9, 2013
By: Nonicknamefan
"The quality of this Merrell Slide is first rate. However, it runs very wide and I could not keep it on my rather narrow foot. Too bad!"
Review 6 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uncomfortable,
April 4, 2013
By: Jazzlander
from New Orleans
"Merrell missed the mark on these shoes. They are torture! and WAY too large! Original Merrell slides were wonderful shoes, but over the years I've found that Merrill has put more effort into making their shoes "interesting" looking than into real comfort and real style. The edges of the leather in this shoe are cutting and the footbed offers no comfort. My foot slides out of the front to this shoe to the extent that my toes hang over the edge. I have many Merrill sandals, and have not ever had that happen in them before. Back to the drawing board on this one! I can understand the desire of Merrill to want to shake the old jungle moc identity, but really! This may be the end of the Merrill line for me."
Review 7 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
April 1, 2013
By: Sacquil
from Sacramento
"I love Merrell shoes, but was not pleased with the quality of these shoes. Did not mention to order up to the next size if wear a half size."
Review 8 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excellent shoes,
March 29, 2013
By: LaneyF
from Minnesota
"I ordered this product and had to return it because it only came in medium width. I have had Merrell sandals before but these were too wide and I could not keep them on. If I could get them in narrower width I would definitely reorder."
Review 9 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for your money,
August 1, 2012
By: Fantasmic
from Johannesburg
"Good quality shoes are important to support your feet and this is exactly what the Merrell slide sandal isdesigned for. It is comfortable and a perfect fit for ones feet. I walk a lot and at the end of the day taking of you shoes should be a pleasure and not being full of aches and pains. I will be ordering another color soon."
Review 10 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for narrow feet,
March 23, 2012
By: NorthwoodsQueen
from Rhinelander, WI
"Love these but I have narrow feet and they are too wide. Nice feel, nice support. Wish they would've worked."
Review 11 for Merrell® Lorelei Slides
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoes As I Age,
March 21, 2012
By: Lorelei
from San Jose, CA
"It's a whole new world dealing with feet as one ages.
All kinds of things happen to the whole foot and it becomes very difficult to look at beautiful shoes once worn and loved.
I find myself looking closely at all kinds of sandals in the market place as I must keep all parts of my feet solidly on the ground.
That's life.
Keep showing me attractive sandals, PLEASE.
The Merrell Lorelei Slides are going to work nicely for me.
"