Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong

A charming new print of koi and coral updates our most popular women's swimsuit. Universally flattering with a sarong-style skirted front. Built-in soft-cup bra. Removable straps. Straight back. Figure-control front panel. Women's swimsuit in sea green. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
57 of 59(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Review 1 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Perfect!,
July 21, 2014
By: EllieMae
from VA
"I kept looking at this suit in the catalog trying to decide -- it was a bit pricey for me. Finally bought it and it was absolutely perfect. I am a grandmother of 5 but don't like "old lady bathing suits." Thank you Orvis. I ordered a size 10 for my 5'3" 128 frame. Perfect, flattering fit! Wish I had more."
Review 2 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the print,
July 15, 2014
By: alanabotanical
from NJ
"but unfortunately this fabric is too thin for a body of substance. I will be returning it."
Review 3 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
July 15, 2014
By: Dootsie
from St. Louis, MO
"This is the most wonderful swimsuit. The turquoise and orange colors are beautiful, vibrant and classy. The fabric quality is excellent. I ordered my usual size 10 and it fits perfectly and is so comfortable and slimming. The best on-line purchase I have ever made! Thanks Orvis."
Review 4 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this swimsuit,
July 10, 2014
By: Carolyn2749
from Dublin, Ohio
"This is probably the best fitting swimsuit I have purchased in a long time. It's comfortable and slimming. Very attractive. I even ordered a size smaller than I have been wearing. Love it."
Review 5 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 10, 2014
By: Jackie57
from Bergen County, NJ
"What a nice swimsuit! Quality material throughout. Fits perfectly n true to size. Love the tummy firming panel also. Sometimes I need a long torso suit (limited selection), but this fits fine. Perfect smooth feeling for lounging by pool all day!! Would purchase another n another!!"
Review 6 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Struck it rich!!,
June 25, 2014
By: Ezreader
from Chagrin Falls, Ohio
"The swim suit is not only stylish but the cut is great for a full figure and yet very stylish for all gals. May order another in different color."
Review 7 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 22, 2014
By: Julie21
from New Jersey
"This is the 3rd suit I have in this fantastic style. Pleased with the support. Love the color and print.
I would be happy if there were more color and pattern choices in the future.
"
Review 8 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best swimsuit,
June 11, 2014
By: Gems2Bheld
"This is my 4th purchase of this suit style. I own 4 different colors. The fit is perfect. The colors are beautiful. I have tried all styles of suits and have never felt comfortable. I would highly recommend this suit"
Review 9 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes me look good.,
June 6, 2014
By: Lainey278
from Pine Ridge, Florida
"Being an older woman I did not like to wear "skirt" or "dress" bathing suits, so when I saw this suit with a little sarong advertised in Orvis I ordered it. I was pleased to say I look pretty darn good in it. It is made very well, pretty and made in USA!! I also ordered another "sarong" in another color."
Review 10 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kingyo swimsuit,
June 4, 2014
By: cuddly44
from West Chester, PA
"Beautiful colors--usual Orvis excellent fit. Not quite as heavy duty and durable as some other Orvis suits or it would be a 5. Still I will buy another, Looks great with a tan!"
Review 11 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this flattering suit,
June 2, 2014
By: suekm
"Beautiful colors, beautiful style! I take a size 8 or 10 and ordered the 10. It's slightly long in the torso, but since it fits so well otherwise and is so comfortable, I simply shortened the straps an inch."
Review 12 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very cute and flattering,
May 29, 2014
By: Junket
from Baltimore, MD
"This suit fits well,but not too tight,very comfortable.The color and style is very flattering.This suit has a youthful look."
Review 13 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bandeaux sarong swimsuit,
May 27, 2014
By: Merryjane0
from Miami, FL
"True to size, lightweight material, comfortable, flattering and I get compliments every time I wear one. I love this bathing suit. Orvis, keep the colors and patterns coming. I would love one in plain white. Any chance."
Review 14 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always buy Orvis Sarong Swimsuits,
April 14, 2014
By: LisbethB
from Chapel Hill, NC
"These are the most complimentary swim suits for a curvy figure like mine. I only buy Orvis Sarongs for the past 5 years. I do laps each morning and they move with me but also look darned good without being "old lady" skirts. I wish they carried more choices as I've had to repeat a few. They last a long time also."
Review 15 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
April 9, 2014
By: Philters
from Middletown, Ohio
"I have NEVER purchased a swimsuit that was so comfortable! Soft material and doesn't make you feel squeezed in! Love it!!!!"
Review 16 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
April 7, 2014
By: Gadi
from Bishopville md
"At 60 your body changes and looking for a bathing suit can be challenging! This suit fits and feels the best!!!"
Review 17 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful suit!,
March 21, 2014
By: arthurandchuck
"As horrific as bathing suit shopping is, summer will eventually come and I will need a swim suit- like it or not!
Thankfully, this suit is beautifully made, has the vibrant colors shown in the catalog, and best of all it fits !! Yay ! True to size, extremely well made, and very flattering. What more could one ask for !!
"
Review 18 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful swim suit,
February 18, 2014
By: Nonni3
"Stunning colors, beautiful fit and I can't wait to wear it on my trip to Fla. Thank you Orvis for making such fabulous suits."
Review 19 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this suit but......,
February 17, 2014
By: kayakreader
from Connecticut
"This is a flattering, mostly comfortable swim suit. The only problem is that the straps are attached to the bodice with hard plastic do-hickeys which rub against the skin. Honestly, I can't imagine anyone wearing this suit strapless - would be nice if it were reissued with the straps sewn on (and a way to lengthen them). Then it would be perfect!"
Review 20 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis clothing for Misses,
February 14, 2014
By: Tidge
from Ottawa, Canada
"I have been purchasing Orvis products for years and am so grateful you have clothing that is ladylike and suitable for more senior types! This bathing suit style, in particular, is just terrific for me. I have also been to your outlet store in Kittery Maine, your regular store in Scarborough, Maine and enjoy your catalogues so much. I have told many people about you. Keep up the good work - and also your donations regarding doggies!!"