Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong

A charming new print of koi and coral updates our most popular women's swimsuit. Universally flattering with a sarong-style skirted front. Built-in soft-cup bra. Removable straps. Straight back. Figure-control front panel. Women's swimsuit in sea green. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Review 1 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always buy Orvis Sarong Swimsuits,
April 14, 2014
By: LisbethB
from Chapel Hill, NC
"These are the most complimentary swim suits for a curvy figure like mine. I only buy Orvis Sarongs for the past 5 years. I do laps each morning and they move with me but also look darned good without being "old lady" skirts. I wish they carried more choices as I've had to repeat a few. They last a long time also."
Review 2 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
April 9, 2014
By: Philters
from Middletown, Ohio
"I have NEVER purchased a swimsuit that was so comfortable! Soft material and doesn't make you feel squeezed in! Love it!!!!"
Review 3 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
April 7, 2014
By: Gadi
from Bishopville md
"At 60 your body changes and looking for a bathing suit can be challenging! This suit fits and feels the best!!!"
Review 4 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful suit!,
March 21, 2014
By: arthurandchuck
"As horrific as bathing suit shopping is, summer will eventually come and I will need a swim suit- like it or not!
Thankfully, this suit is beautifully made, has the vibrant colors shown in the catalog, and best of all it fits !! Yay ! True to size, extremely well made, and very flattering. What more could one ask for !!
"
Review 5 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful swim suit,
February 18, 2014
By: Nonni3
"Stunning colors, beautiful fit and I can't wait to wear it on my trip to Fla. Thank you Orvis for making such fabulous suits."
Review 6 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this suit but......,
February 17, 2014
By: kayakreader
from Connecticut
"This is a flattering, mostly comfortable swim suit. The only problem is that the straps are attached to the bodice with hard plastic do-hickeys which rub against the skin. Honestly, I can't imagine anyone wearing this suit strapless - would be nice if it were reissued with the straps sewn on (and a way to lengthen them). Then it would be perfect!"
Review 7 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis clothing for Misses,
February 14, 2014
By: Tidge
from Ottawa, Canada
"I have been purchasing Orvis products for years and am so grateful you have clothing that is ladylike and suitable for more senior types! This bathing suit style, in particular, is just terrific for me. I have also been to your outlet store in Kittery Maine, your regular store in Scarborough, Maine and enjoy your catalogues so much. I have told many people about you. Keep up the good work - and also your donations regarding doggies!!"
Review 8 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bathing suit,
February 12, 2014
By: grigg
from Spartanburg, SC
"very nice material. fits well. colors are excellent"
Review 9 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarong swimsuit,
February 11, 2014
By: Lellybelly
from Essex, CT
"This is my second sarong swimsuit!
The fit is perfect, I love the way it drapes in the front - very flattering!
I'll be walking down a Caribbean beach soon, and the colors in this suit will blend beautifully with the tropical colors.
"
Review 10 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always a good fit,
January 27, 2014
By: Oboyd
"I have been wearing this same style bathing suit from Orvis for at least 10 years. There are always new patterns, but the cut and fit remain the same--excellent. It is very flattering to my (aging) self and is comfortable to wear. This particular print is quite attractive and fun."
Review 11 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suit,
August 4, 2013
By: jacksgirl
from nc
"I'm a generously sized girl who usually chooses "old lady" suits for coverage. My boyfriend hates them.
this one has some coverage in the right places and he likes it. I love the colors. And of course it would look even better in a smaller size. I think it would flatter ANY figure
"
Review 12 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful bathing suit,
August 2, 2013
By: Zizi
from New Haven, cT
"I love this suit and the print is stunning. I buy all of this same bandeau, sarong style. It is very flattering to a larger figure."
Review 13 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Swim Suit That Fits!,
July 29, 2013
By: Shoga
from Phoenix, AZ
"Purchasing a swim suit is not a pleasant task! I have only purchased one swim suit online or by catalogue before purchasing this suit and I had to return it as it did not fit. Subsequently, I believe swim suits require "hands on" due to their variance in sizing. This suit is true to size. I wear a size 12 and ordered a size 12. I was pleasantly surprised as it fit. My biggest concern was the bust, but I learned, I need not worry as this suit fit just fine. I like the cut/style and the color as well. I plan to be a return customer!!"
Review 14 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous suit,
July 10, 2013
By: Jellyfish
"Perfect fit although I'm between 12-14 and ordered the 12. Nice support--overall lovely bathing suit. Very flattering and slimming with no discomfort."
Review 15 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Suit,
July 9, 2013
By: deeka
from Pennsylvania
"The design of the suit is perfect for an older female swimmer that doesn't want to look stodgy. Ample support in the bosom but could use wider straps. Over time and wear, thin straps fail against gravity. Front panel is just enough to disguise a paunch. Overall a very pretty suit!"
Review 16 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful....,
July 8, 2013
By: Pricey
from Newport Beach, CA
"This is a beautiful bathing suit. I'm 59 and this suit fits so nice and looks stylish without being "old fashion". I really like it."
Review 17 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase,
July 2, 2013
By: twinsister2
from Prescott, Az.
"Love the bathing suit. I thought I needed a larger size. So I ordered two sizes. Was I ever surprised that I took the smaller size. Great Quality. Love the fabric. Very well made."
Review 18 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a glove,
June 26, 2013
By: casparado
from Mendocino, CA.
"Gorgeous print and great quality. Very flattering. Love the colors and all the beautiful fishes! Orvis is consistently terrific. I have shirts I bought more than five or six years ago that still look great even after many washings. I never doubt the quality of anything I buy from Orvis."
Review 19 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathing Suit Ever,
June 25, 2013
By: LuLu2
from Boston, MA
"This bathing suit is outstanding in every way. The quality fabric is lightweight and dries nicely - not like some bathing suits which retain the water and become very heavy and uncomfortable. It is true to size, has the right amount of coverage for modesty. The leg does not ride up. I am pear shaped and it fits everywhere just right. And it's stylish - doesn't make me feel like an old person."
Review 20 for Koi-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elegant, flattering suit,
June 22, 2013
By: H2OXer
from Southern California
"I purchased this suit on sale although the sale price is more than I usually pay for a swimsuit because I use them primarily for water aerobics classes at a Y. I have never had so many compliments on a suit--and I buy about three a year because the chlorine eats them up. The fit is true to size and the color is true to the catalog picture. It's a "light" suit that isn't constraining, but it stays in place through a lot of activity. And the best part? It's really slimming without feeling at all like a girdle."