Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set

Our two-piece suit offers enhanced coverage and total ease.Slightly swingy, never clingy top features an animal-inspiredprint of turquoise and sea green. Built-in soft-cup bra.Scooped back. Adjustable straps. Coordinating shorts havean attached panty and easy elastic waist. In blue/green. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
August 5, 2014
By: Gisa
from Naples, FL
"I loved this swim suit in the catalog, but then a model was wearing it. Of course it looked great. However I took my chances and ordered it. It fits perfectly and is very slenderizing. It is very well made and the fabric is nice and soft. One of my very best catalog purchases."
Review 2 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bathing suit,
August 1, 2014
By: Pizazz
from Dayton, Ohio
"Love this suit. fits true to size, soft material, not stiff or scratchy. even prettier than the pictures"
Review 3 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Item,
July 16, 2014
By: henrypootle
from Larkspur, California
"I am very pleased with the Sea Leopard two-piece swimsuit. I haven't used it yet, but the color is great, just as in the catalogue, it is well made and well cut. It fits snugly. I love the way the top lies neatly over the bottom, no flapping around there. Thanks, I shall realy enjoy wearing it."
Review 4 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good suit. I bought a similar one last year,
July 15, 2014
By: Kath22
from Miami Fl
"I like the suit very much, it is comfortable and stylish.
I added a set of hook and eyes to sides to keep top from float up in pool and exposing my middle. Maybe next years model will include some sort if fastener at side to keep top over edges of bottoms .
"
Review 5 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It depends,
June 25, 2014
By: GennyBird
"This suit is more vivid than it looks in the pictures. The blues and greens are strong. I would have kept it, but the top was too loose around the torso. I am on the smaller side of my size and I didn't think the looser fit was as flattering. Folks with a little more around the middle might love it."
Review 6 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a fit,
June 22, 2014
By: msjean
from Roanoke, Va.
"I have looked for years for a swimsuit to fit my unusual figure (top heavy slim hips). This is the best I have had since mny teens. I can wear flesh colored bra under the suit and it is barely noticable and the boxy shorts balance the look well. Now I feel comfortable going to the water with My gandchildren!"
Review 7 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Perfectly,
June 19, 2014
By: Layne23
from Louisville, KY
"This is a very pretty suit and the best fitting suit I have ever had! It flatters with the bust liners as well as the flair around my waist bulge which hides it. SO glad I ordered this suit."
Review 8 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great suit,
May 29, 2014
By: Nahserah
"I found it difficult to find a suit with shorts as the bottom. This suit is very well made and comfortable. Also, the straps are adjustable."
Review 9 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy,
May 29, 2014
By: Gingin1997
"Really like this swim suit. Fits nicely on slightly chunky body."
Review 10 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable suit ever,
May 29, 2014
By: Laundry
from Rhode Island
"This suit covers well, is light weight and is very comfortable. The fabric is soft and moves easily and the colors are bright and cheerful. very true to size."
Review 11 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting bathing suit,
May 28, 2014
By: puppydog
from Weeki Wachee, Fl
"Was pleased with the fit, color, fabric of this suit - will order another color."
Review 12 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the color!,
May 27, 2014
By: Seasidegirl02
from SC
"Because it is a larger size, I would have liked more support in the top (bra) of the suit. It is long enough that I am not tugging on it.
The bottom is comfortable and I like the convenience of a two piece!
"
Review 13 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bathing suit,
May 21, 2014
By: Kubitu
"Excellent quality, beautiful color, sized correctly!"
Review 14 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find!,
May 20, 2014
By: Luvmykiley
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I have been looking for a swimsuit with a little more coverage without being dull or boring. The colors of this suit are vibrant, and the fit is great! Was a little worried because I couldn't order the two pieces separately, but the size was perfect."
Review 15 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, a bathing suit that fits!,
April 24, 2014
By: suzyann
from Raleigh, NC
"I love this suit. The color is very pretty. It is a bit modest and I was looking for that. Best of all it fits. I plan to swim often this summer and my bathing suit will be perfect."
Review 16 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this suit,
April 14, 2014
By: momdeb
from Wheatfield,in
"love the color its true to the pic on the web. since all i wear for swimming is the two piece tankini plus shorts this are perfect. saving it for a nice trip this summer."
Review 17 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty but lightweight,
April 1, 2014
By: Mommograndma
"Fabric is very pretty, as is the style. But the suit has little shape or substance to it."
Review 18 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this swim suit,
March 28, 2014
By: Momoburns65
from Lubbock, texas
"This suit fits just as described, the online chat help was great! I love the color, very vibrant, I would recommend this to anyone who loves shorts for bottoms...the top isn't to tight and the buttons on the shoulders are so cute! I love it!"
Review 19 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faded Blue Leopard,
March 9, 2014
By: bonbayel
from Fontana, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this suit last summer because I love the brown and turquoise "batik" one-piece suit (which I'm still using happily) and thought another Orvis suit would be appropriate. It fit beautifully and is great to swim in, but it faded tremendously in one summer swimming in a salt-water low Chlorine pool and line-drying it inside out over night. This is completely unacceptable for such an expensive suit that should have given me another year's wear. I'm afraid to try another version for this year. I can't wear this one in public, and the batik is getting a little over stretched. What to do?"
Review 20 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A geat fit,
March 5, 2014
By: Claire7
from Richlands, NC
"Finally I have found a bathing suit that is not only appropriate but fits my 75 year old body! A proper fit is hard to find at the best of times and even more difficult as we age. This suit is just what I hoped it would be: classic in style and easy to wear. Thank you Orvis!"