Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set

Our two-piece suit offers enhanced coverage and total ease.Slightly swingy, never clingy top features an animal-inspiredprint of turquoise and sea green. Built-in soft-cup bra.Scooped back. Adjustable straps. Coordinating shorts havean attached panty and easy elastic waist. In blue/green. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this suit,
April 14, 2014
By: momdeb
from Wheatfield,in
"love the color its true to the pic on the web. since all i wear for swimming is the two piece tankini plus shorts this are perfect. saving it for a nice trip this summer."
Review 2 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty but lightweight,
April 1, 2014
By: Mommograndma
"Fabric is very pretty, as is the style. But the suit has little shape or substance to it."
Review 3 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this swim suit,
March 28, 2014
By: Momoburns65
from Lubbock, texas
"This suit fits just as described, the online chat help was great! I love the color, very vibrant, I would recommend this to anyone who loves shorts for bottoms...the top isn't to tight and the buttons on the shoulders are so cute! I love it!"
Review 4 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faded Blue Leopard,
March 9, 2014
By: bonbayel
from Fontana, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this suit last summer because I love the brown and turquoise "batik" one-piece suit (which I'm still using happily) and thought another Orvis suit would be appropriate. It fit beautifully and is great to swim in, but it faded tremendously in one summer swimming in a salt-water low Chlorine pool and line-drying it inside out over night. This is completely unacceptable for such an expensive suit that should have given me another year's wear. I'm afraid to try another version for this year. I can't wear this one in public, and the batik is getting a little over stretched. What to do?"
Review 5 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A geat fit,
March 5, 2014
By: Claire7
from Richlands, NC
"Finally I have found a bathing suit that is not only appropriate but fits my 75 year old body! A proper fit is hard to find at the best of times and even more difficult as we age. This suit is just what I hoped it would be: classic in style and easy to wear. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 6 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Suit,
March 5, 2014
By: RienPop
"The color of this suit was beautiful. The style however was more tailored than my shape would allow. Unfortunately I had to return it. Not a problem with the suit however."
Review 7 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great suit,
June 6, 2013
By: IrishCanary
from Fla.
"This bathing suit fits perfectly and is very flattering. I'm 67 and didn't want a skirted suit--this is both comfortable and looks great on."
Review 8 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this suit,
May 29, 2013
By: GottaLuvCruising
from Orlando FL
"Beautiful suit! I love it and want to order same style in more colors. The modest coverage is comfortable and flattering.
I would prefer that Orvis offer tops & bottoms as separates so different sizes could be ordered."
Review 9 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
May 23, 2013
By: Kandoo
"I am pleased with the fit and comfort of the Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set. The longer shorts-type bottom is perfect for those of us who don't need to be showing our thighs. I am tall and typically wear a size 6 top and a 10 to 12 bottom. Orvis employee, Jason, was able to help me decide which swim suit size was right for me."
Review 10 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sea Leopard suit very conservative cut,
April 15, 2013
By: MfromCO
from Northern Colorado
"This suit has a cute pattern and nice bright colors. However, the top was too large for my small bust and the cut was too conservative for me. If you want great coverage and need a large top, this suit is for you."
Review 11 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Suit,
April 9, 2013
By: MeechiganGirl
"This is by far the nicest suit I have ever purchased. The material is light and comfortable and the fit is perfect. I would recommend this to anyone who is a size 20."
Review 12 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that bathing suit,
April 7, 2013
By: duchess1
from Camp Hill, Pa
"I,too, was leary about ordering a bathing suit but after reading some excellent reviews, i decided to give it a try.
The boy cut shorts do not bind and the top fits me perfectly. I am a young, active 70's grandma and vary between size 12 and 14. My weight is 160 and I wear a 36C bra.I ordered the 14 because of the reviews . I also ordered several funnel tees in a medium and I am pleased with the colors, blue and pearl, as well as the fit.
"
Review 13 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 4, 2013
By: Juls73
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Fits so well, my husband likes the look of it too!"
Review 14 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
March 18, 2013
By: bahh
from Dayton, OH
"Loved this swimsuit especially the shorts but I wear a 6 on the bottom and a 4 on top so the top was too big. Would be nice if it came in separates."
Review 15 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Ideal Swimsuit for My Age & My Body,
March 11, 2013
By: KYQueen
"I'm 5'4", 151 lbs. Measure: 38-34-41. Ordered a Size 14.
Ordinarily, I shop locally for swimsuits but the two-piece Sea Leopard caught my eye, so I placed my order. It arrived within a week. I *seriously dreaded* the moment of reckoning--but to my immense relief, it looked nice on me. Its boy-style legs flatter (as much as possible) my 41" hips & thighs. I could maybe squeeze into a Size 12 (especially in the bra) but, quite likely, a 12 would be too snug across the midriff and belly. At age 65 with young grandchildren, I'm looking for comfort and a sense of modesty. This suit offers both. The material is FABULOUS against the skin. The color is just as pretty as shown in the sales catalog. Now that I'm sure of my size, I'm ordering another two piece from Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Swimsuit Ever,
March 1, 2013
By: Leeanna
"The Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set is beautifully made, very comfortable, and a flattering style. Since I am 5' 8" tall, the two piece style creates a perfect fit."
Review 17 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the suit, except..,
April 30, 2012
By: Bingelbumpf
from Saint Paul, MN
"I liked purchasing a suit that was made in the USA. The colors are bright and it fits well. The only downside is that when you get out of the water, the shorts are clingy and take a while to dry. Still, I will continue wearing it and would recommend it for anyone who wants to wear a more sporty style of swimsuit. It was great for beach volleyball and snorkeling."
Review 18 for Sea Leopard Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best swimming suit ever!,
March 16, 2012
By: Pascha
from Ottawa, ON
"I have finally found a swimming suit that fits perfectly!"