Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Mosaic Bandeau Sarong

Our ever-popular women's sarong suit simply flatters every figure. This brightly colored version features a floral-inspired mosaic pattern in vibrant hues. Built-in soft-cup bra, figure-control mesh panel, and skirted front. Straight back. Removable straps. Women's sarong in multi color. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Review 1 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 2, 2013
By: Prilly
"It's a pretty suit but I was frustrated not being able to see the back before I ordered it. The skirt does not go all the way around."
Review 2 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Suit,
June 12, 2013
By: CaroleS
from Nashville, TN
"I just love the colors and shape of this suit! I did purchase the size 18, but it was too large, so I exchanged it for a 16 and am very happy with it. The suit is true to size. I read some reviews that said it was too small, so I ordered the larger size. That was my mistake. Order your true size and you'll look great in it!"
Review 3 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bathing suit,
May 2, 2013
By: bovmorfau
from North Carolina
"I have loved this swim suit for a while and finally was able to get one in my size. Love all the vibrant colors."
Review 4 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Suit,
October 2, 2012
By: LovetheSun
"I have several of this style of bathing suit and love them. Always look each year at new styles and colors to select another one."
Review 5 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits!,
September 9, 2012
By: Rosefloater
from AZ
"As with everything I have ordered at Orvis, this swimsuit actually fits. Quality and construction is very good. Good coverage, which is an issue with many of today's fashions, esp. in swimwear and pants. My only complaint with ordering from Orvis would be the high shipping costs, I spent almost $20.00 for three light-weight items. Other on-line shopping offers reduced costs or free shipping."
Review 6 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozzie,
August 17, 2012
By: Brendaw
"This is not my first bandeau sarong but I have loved them all and this is the lovliest"
Review 7 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering,
August 17, 2012
By: venic
"This suit is comfortable and seemed to fit true to size. I wear a 12 in dresses/pants and ordered a 12. The sarong is flattering. However, it could be much improved by adding additional support to bust-an underwire possibly, adjustable straps and more tummy control-there doesn't appear to be any."
Review 8 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it!!,
July 23, 2012
By: Ccoder
"This style of swim suit is great . Nice coverage in front with the little skirt. Yet it is fits well in the back ...very flattering. thank you for having that style."
Review 9 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed in style,
July 21, 2012
By: Sunny1960
from Houston, TX
"The good news is that I found this swimsuit to be even prettier than it looks in the online photo, and it fit me perfectly. The bad news is that I did not realize how this style would look and wouldn't have ordered it if I'd known ( I wish they had shown the suit from all angles & not just from the front).
Looking at it from the front and from the back, it looked good. But when you look at it from the side, it looked ridiculous (in my opinion anyway). For some reason, I thought this suit would have the same "look" at the lower part of the back of the suit, but instead it looks exactly like the back of a one piece. I just thought the two meshed together didn't look right.
However, having said all that, if you are used to the style of this kind of swimsuit, then I think you'd love it. Unfortunately, it just wasn't for me."
Review 10 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very pretty swimsuit,
July 19, 2012
By: Hilbiscus
"From Orvis website and brochure in mail I fell in love with this swimsuit, the colours and design so pretty and I was eager for its arrival.
It arrived yesterday, but sadly I will return it. The fabric is very pretty, but the fit (I am size 16) was too tight/too small: it did not have good control panel and showed every bump and therefore did not look good on. I might have tried size 18 but it is not available. And, like another reviewer wrote, the back does not have a skirt and is not flattering.
The Batik swimsuit I bought from Orvis two years ago is a better and prettier style for me, with good control panel and skirt all round."
Review 11 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sizing problem,
July 10, 2012
By: sfoca
"I liked the style and colors of the suit, but it was not true to sizing guide in online info materials. I fit the size 12 guidelines, but the size 12 suit was way too tight in the bottom half, with the sarong very loose. The top half fit fine. Material in suit did not feel as substantial as I expected."
Review 12 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 29, 2012
By: 2trusting
"These suits are fantastic however they run a bit large. Since I'm very trusting of Orvis, I ordered my usual sz 12, but they seemed to stretch out just enough to make me self-conscious. I will order this one in a 10. The fabric of these suits is of high quality."
Review 13 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect bathing suit,
June 20, 2012
By: toastie
from Darien, Connecticut
"I've been weariang this bandeau sarong bathing suit for years. Each year I get two and wear them till too faded and then use tham at the Y!"
Review 14 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty suit,
June 18, 2012
By: Carolinahunter
from North Carolina
"This suit is as pretty as the photo and is well made."
Review 15 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice one piece,
June 13, 2012
By: Girlygirl
from Dallas, NC
"This one piece was so cute. I loved the way it loved on me.The front looks like you have on a skirt, but the
back doesn't continue the skirt look. The back is just plain. I hated returning it, but the back wasn't attractive. Would have kept it if the back looked like it was a skirt also.
The size was right on, the color and design was beautiful.
"
Review 16 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bandeau Sarong,
June 12, 2012
By: Cstone
from MD
"Love this suit! It fits my long torso with no pulling or gaping. I bought it in two prints and I love them both.."
Review 17 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks much prettier than it appears,
June 12, 2012
By: gkchestertonfan
from Bluemont, Va.
"I originally wanted a different color but it was out of stock, so this was my second choice. I was so surprised how much prettier the color is than how it appears online. I can see why this suit is a favorite...it's very flattering, well made and the color is gorgeous. I have silver hair, and it looks great with my coloring."
Review 18 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 12, 2012
By: Sootie
from Naperville, IL
"This suit is colorful and attractive. I have had modified mastectomies and it fits tightly at the bodice and I can look like a normal person in a suit in it. I have probably 5 suits in this style in different prints. I hope that they never stop making it."
Review 19 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 11, 2012
By: Deefdog
"The sarong was too long and the butt to big. No tummy support!"
Review 20 for Mosaic Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mosaic sarong,
June 8, 2012
By: joeann
"look's as good as the picture very easy fit love it"