Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt

Add a splash of color to any outfit with our men's gingham shirt. Our pure cotton twill offers excellent breathability and long wear—a perfect complement for a sport coat or your favorite sweater. Button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Button-through chest pocket. Men's gingham shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stands out,
January 21, 2013
By: seacliffer
from Long Island NY
"I have had shirts of similar fabric but this one is special. Soft yet has a character to it which makes it seem just ironed even at the late hours of the day. Remains crisp and matches well with my blazers or sweaters."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent......as always!!,
January 10, 2013
By: VAOrvis
from VA
"I have always been a huge fan of Orvis clothes....I ordered the Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
recently.
In typical Orvis fashion, the order was prompt, customer service superior, and the product met and exceeded all of my expectations.
Orvis has a life-long customer in me!!"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingham Shirt,
January 5, 2013
By: Debra143
from Venice, FL
"I gave this shirt as a present to my brother. He was very pleased. The quality of the shirt is "top shelf" he said. He asked me where I got it because he would like another.
Orvis products especially clothing is "top shelf".
"
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 29, 2012
By: Cmr2
"Love the color and fabric. Hope it washes well and won't need ironing."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, stylest shirt,
November 29, 2012
By: TobysDad
from Dallas, Texas
"I have two of these. Been very pleased. They launder well. Colors are vivid. Would look good with a
blazer. The fit is excellent.
"
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
August 10, 2012
By: shortstop
from Boise, Id.
"I am happy with the Purchase. I would of prefered that the fabric be closer to a broad cloth than this heavier twill type fabric. Nonetheless I like the fit and the particular color blue of this shirt. I appreciated my direct interaction with Orvis personnel. They were very professional and courteous."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONE GREAT SHIRT,
August 7, 2012
By: EAGLE65
from BOCA RATON, FLORIDA
"THE LOOK AND FIT OF THE SHIRT IS FIRST CLASS. I HAVE SEVERAL OTHER ORIVIS SHIRTS AND THE QUALITY OF THIS SHIRT IS EQUAL TO OR EXCEEDS THOSE. PROUD TO WEAR IT."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic shirt,
April 18, 2012
By: Blue2
"The shirt is well cut, hangs well and is of good quality."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt!,
March 13, 2012
By: musiccityusa
"The fabric on this shirt is soft but substantial. The size runs on the large side of the scale."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Cotton Gingham Long-sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4