Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag

Crafted of plush, premium-grain Argentinean leather so luxuriously soft it's called “cashmere” leather. This leather travel bag offers plenty of secure pockets for exceptional storage and organizing essentials. Slim ¾" strap adjusts from shoulder strap to crossbody. Leaf-shaped leather zipper pulls. Nylon lined. 8"H x 9"L x 2½"D. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Review 1 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purse -Now I Own 2,
November 24, 2014
By: GAinCO
from Denver, CO
"I love this purse. It is small, but extremely organized. Everything has its spot. I bought it a year ago and did use it as a travel organizer on a river cruise and Paris trip in France. Felt more secure than my usual backpack purse. I recently saw it on sale and thought, why not, it is the best purse I have ever owned and now I can use my old one all the time and know I have a spare should something happen to it. It is very well constructed with a heavy duty lining, I don't have to worry about keys or pens punching through the fabric lining. I did switch to the "taxi wallet" as my old one wouldn't fit inside this purse and I love the taxi wallet too."
Review 2 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but small,
November 20, 2013
By: dogloversupreme
from Yardley, PA
"This is a lovely bag of good quality. It is really too small for all my stuff, but I decided to keep it anyway because I liked it so much. I may need to use a smaller wallet or just put money and cards in one of the zippered compartments. When used with my regular wallet, I could manage to fit in all the essentials, BUT, each time I needed something I basically had to unpack the large compartment to get to it. For this reason, I gave the bag only 4 stars, but it would be a 5 star bag for someone with less stuff."
Review 3 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice bag,
August 6, 2013
By: sfriedman55
"The teal is a very pretty color.
It was smaller than I thought it would be, but still has nice compartments and is pretty.
"
Review 4 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely construction,
May 23, 2013
By: angelita
from Kingston, ON
"and soft leather. Just wish it was a bit roomier. i can't get my checkbook/wallet in very well. Better suited for smaller items."
Review 5 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel bag,
April 10, 2013
By: LynnW
from Wadsworth, Ohio
"Leather is butter soft. This is the perfect size for travel, multiple zippered pockets to hold essentials. I was looking for the cross body style and this is perfect."
Review 6 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Small Bag,
April 6, 2013
By: Clrbrook
from WY
"The leather is supple & of nice weight, the color is beautiful, the assembly seems high quality & the detailing brightens the look. I am planniing to use it in particular as an over-the-shoulder bag for international travel. I like the way it fits in against my front waist."
Review 7 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice quality, but too small,
April 5, 2013
By: Duma
from Sammamish, WA
"Quality of leather and workmanship is high, but the size is too small to accommodate the basic items I carry: wallet, keys, phone, business card case, sunglasses. Really wanted to make it work because I was looking for a cross-body purse and the teal color."
Review 8 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I needed,
April 5, 2013
By: KleehAtl
from Atlanta
"Too small for a travel bag. Well made and good color."
Review 9 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unacceptable,
April 3, 2013
By: EastBayShopper
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I returned the bag because the strap was next-to-impossible to adjust. It arrived with long (cross-body) length and I wanted it short. The strap is too wide/thick for the metal slide. Also: bag is small for a "travel bag"--8 inches at bottom, seam to seam."
Review 10 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
January 14, 2013
By: JulianaB
"I bought this bag as a gift. The quality of the leather is really amazing and there seems to be a pocket for everything. It's perfect! The recipient also keeps telling me how much she loves it and that she's constantly receiving compliments on it from others."
Review 11 for Leaf-Accent Leather Travel Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful item,
December 28, 2012
By: jillita
from ohio
"I bought this purse for a trip overseas. Wanted something small, but something that would still hold passports, money, phone, maps and other little things. This was just the thing. The strap is adjustable, so it can be slung low or higher. Multiple pockets keep money separate from passport, separtate form phone, and from maps. Zippers keep everything secure. The leather is SOO soft and supple. I love this purse."