Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pure Cotton Twill Shirt

Brilliant plaids and rich details make this men's twill shirt a perfect choice with jeans or khakis. Hidden-button-down collar. Contrasting pure cotton gingham inside neckline and sleeve cuffs; contrasting buttonhole stitching. Navy blue interior piping. Button-through pocket. Men's twill shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 2, 2013
By: ScottE
"This is a well made, high quality shirt. I have really enjoyed it."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shirt - unique Style,
January 1, 2013
By: barney415
from San Francisco, CA
"I like your shirts with different pattern under the sleeve cuff and collar. It adds a unique personal style. Good price point too!"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: Diverbob
from Olympia, WA.
"Quality at it's best. Very comfortable good looking shirt."
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Shirt,
October 25, 2012
By: RobertMCC
from SE England
"Great for totally casual or smart casual. Love the material."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite shirt,
September 10, 2012
By: Amg55
from Nashville, TN
"This Shirt is one you will love. I tried one and liked it so much I bought three more in different colors. The fit is perfect and I like the cut of this style. Ultra comfortable."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
August 21, 2012
By: whynicknames
"The finish and the detailing on these shirts is great. I always get complements when i put them on.
I now have all of the colors.
"
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt !!!,
August 18, 2012
By: Fishingbuddy2
from Kennesaw, Georgia
"I purchased this shirt last year and I love it, since I get so many compliments. A lot of people ask me and I tell them I got it at Orvis. I think sometimes I am Orvis's best salesperson since thats all I wear. Their styling on most clothes are timeless."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 15, 2012
By: DCBKCKC
from Texas
"I like the red,white and blue combination of colors. The under collar button tabs are a nice feature as is the checked cuff and collar facings."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Preppy,
July 20, 2012
By: Prepster
from Cincinnati, OH
"I really love the details on this shirt. Contrasting fabric and stitching makes it really stand out from the ordinary. Still the classic Orvis preppy style but with an updated twist."
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel,
May 7, 2012
By: MtLaurelBob
"Bought two twills to replace older shirts. The shirts look good enough to be office casual and feel good enough to be weekend casual."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try one! You will want more!,
April 26, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This is the richest looking shirt I have bought at Orvis. By richest I mean the "smoothness" of the material is awesome. It keeps its shape in the collar area, and always looks "crisp!"
I am not a "fashion-plate" but many people have asked me about the shirt, and where i Purchased it.I tell them ORVIS of course!
"
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable Summer Shirt,
March 28, 2012
By: MNChef
from Saint Paul, MN
"This is a lightweight (but not cheap or thin) dressy shirt. The colors are great and really pop. I got many compliments on the first one I have, but I've lost some weight and need to drop down a size, so the fact I'm buying another just like it shows how much I like having it. It does fit a bit roomier than the average Orvis shirt."
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt out there!,
March 26, 2012
By: BigK385
from Raytown, MO
"No wrinkles! Even out of the package. Removed all of the pins & packaging expecting to have to iron like so many others. Surprise! Was able to wear immediately. Added bonus: this a nice fitting & good looking shirt. It receives lots of compliments whenever I wear it & where ever I go. People especially like the contrast stitch buttonholes. And I am asked where I got this shirt. Expect many more orders."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No tie needed,
March 13, 2012
By: Sabastian
from Hampton Virigina
"Im not a tie wearer but these shirts look good without a tie and if you throw on a jacket you will fit in with old school personnel. It is also well made, thick and durable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2