Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Topstitched Leather-Band Watch

Contrast topstitching highlights the leather band of our traditional watch. Stainless steel case and hands. Japanese quartz movement. 3-year battery warranty. Women's leather watch in luggage tan, black. 1¼"L x ⅞"W. 3-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Review 1 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 24, 2013
By: kim1
from Scotland
"Clear face, comfortable to wear, looks very classy. Great buy"
Review 2 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for the money,
February 26, 2013
By: twogoldens
"This watch is smart and classy looking. The rectangular shape is just the right size. I like how the face of the watch curves to fit the wrist. Have been really happy with my Orvis watches so far."
Review 3 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daughter loved it,
December 31, 2012
By: karenobm
from easton, pa
"This was a gift for my daughter who has a particular style that is trendy and still classic and practical. She wears it every day and loves the way it looks on her."
Review 4 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great customer service,
November 17, 2012
By: RossG
"I previously was dissatisfied with Orvis for an unrelated issue but then was won over by the excellent customer service provided while trying overcome an issue that had arisen in using a gift card (because a particular aspect of the form).
My 12-year-old daughter liked the watch which I thought was very attractive. My first choice had been a different style but I turned out liking this very much. This watch did not turn up when I searched for women's watches. I don't know why but someone may want to run a check."
Review 5 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
November 15, 2012
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"With the curvature of the watch itself, it has a bit of a vintage look. Also, because of that feature it fits very well and looks very smart on the wrist. I have a couple of other Orvis watches that I have bought over the years, and they never disappoint. Quality pieces and look much more expensive than they are. I bought the black and like it very much."
Review 6 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable watch,
October 17, 2012
By: riahpup
from Michigan
"I needed a new watch. My Orvis rainbow watch strap wore out after two years. Contacted customer service about the length of the watch band and learned it would fit my larger than 7" wrist. It's a great looking watch overall. Although the band is more than big enough...the end flaps...I kept the watch because the band is so soft and flexible and overall the watch looks great.
I do wish Orvis would publish the overall circumference of the watches you sell."
Review 7 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this watch,
October 5, 2012
By: Robdob
from South Florida
"Much more delicate/petite than realized -- even cuter with the addition of some bracelets!"
Review 8 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect everyday watch,
October 5, 2012
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"A wide, slightly tapering band of soft, flexible leather with stylish off-center stitching, and an easy-to-read face in a large rectangular case--what more could you ask for?"
Review 9 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money f,
September 11, 2012
By: ladywithwings
from Lancashire England
"an elegant, classy watch with a clear easy to read face. the light tan strap makes it very versatile and suitable for most occasions"
Review 10 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topstitched Leather-Band Watch,
September 1, 2012
By: honeybunny30
from Ayr
"I received this within 3 days of ordering and it was just as described. A beautiful sleek, simple watch which keeps perfect time."
Review 11 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watch doesn't work,
July 27, 2012
By: BGLT
"Although I love the appearance of the watch, I am very disappointed that the watch doesn't work. Received last week but now I have to make time to either take it to a jeweler and check battery or wrap it back up and send back to Orvis for replacement. Neither option is very appealing to me right now. Hope to get to jeweler this weekend."
Review 12 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really fine watch,
April 25, 2012
By: Jeev
from Staffordshire UK
"An excellent classic watch, nice and substantial on the wrist and most important for me,all stainless steel. I never thought I would find a watch such as this,beats many that are considerably more expensive.Well done"
Review 13 for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
March 11, 2012
By: snowsicle
"very classy and comfortable . i have wanted a nice ,clean style like this for a long time and finally found it. the stitching on the band is very pretty and different. thank you orvis!,"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Topstitched Leather-Band Watch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1