Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pikolinos Topsiders

Handsomely handburnished full-grain leather ensures long-wearing good looks; built-in mesh panels encourage cooling ventilation on warm days. These leather boat shoes feature a handsewn moccasin construction. Recycled, contoured footbed provides cushioned support. Antiqued-brass eyelets. Natural latex rubber driver's outsole. Leather boat shoes in brandy. Genuine leather. European sizes: 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
14 of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos Topsiders
Review 1 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 21, 2014
By: Nokomis
"Excellent shoe. The size is wrong.
American 13 is not European 46
It is 47. I had to return shoes.
"
Review 2 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shoe,
April 14, 2014
By: Commandonav
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I wish it came in a wider width. Shoe does fit big, so downsize 1/2 shoe size for best fit. Great look. i leave the laces a little loose so I can slip them on and off like a boat shoe. Look good with both jeans and khakis."
Review 3 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tough Sizing,
April 10, 2014
By: kidwill74
from Boise, Idaho
"European sizing made this a difficult fit for me. Have other Pikolinos that are very comfortable but couldn't seem to make this pair work with same sizing. Quality of the product did not seem as high as my other pair."
Review 4 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice&Attractive,
April 9, 2014
By: Expert
from England
"The shoe is comfortable.. The leather is soft & thin. So it needed a pair of tongues pads in order to fit much better.The color is so much lighter than the image. Also the shoe laces are unnecessarily very long. I am afraid the shoe fall short of the usual Orvis quality."
Review 5 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased,
April 1, 2014
By: stonecold
from McMinnville OR
"Attractive and unusual sport shoe.
Suggest they use "leather" laces of a light tan color. This is much more in keeping with the style/"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oldsters will need inserts,
March 21, 2014
By: Ghengis
from Charlottesville, VA
"Leather is soft and thin. Shoe laces are unnecessarily long, but they are reasonably fashionable and well-made. Roomy fit for size 12: popped in an insert which made them nice and snug and more comfortable for my old feet."
Review 7 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shoes,
March 11, 2014
By: JRDone
from Madison, CT
"These shoes are extremely comfortable plus they are an excellent design"
Review 8 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
February 26, 2014
By: flyfisher610
from South west PA
"Nice shoes, soft leather, lots of give and flex. But they run big normally I would take an 11 which would be a 44 but had to send them back and get a 43. I would buy again and the fact my wife liked them was a plus."
Review 9 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pikolino Shoes,
December 23, 2013
By: SportsmansParadise
from Louisiana
"This is my second pair of Pikolino Topsiders. These shoes are one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I have walked long distances in as well as good looking. I bought the second pair a year after the first pair so that if I eventually wear them out I have a backup! This is the softest leather shoe I own."
Review 10 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shoe,
October 17, 2013
By: Tobylee
from NE PA
"This is my second pair Pikolinos shoes from Orvis. The first pair was a different style.
As with the first pair, no break period was required.
Soft, plush, and long wearing distinguished leather.
An excellent, durable casual shoe."
Review 11 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to Orvis standards..,
September 7, 2013
By: witinthepinteum
from Near Yosemite in California
"I purchased these in time to allow for a "break-in" period as I wanted to wear them to my upcoming 50th High School Reunion...guess again. This is the first pair of shoes in 30 years that gave me blisters on the small toes of both feet. I have purchased may shoes using the european size chart, and have always had perfect fit with a size 44. These were size 43 and fit so loosely that my feet slipped around in them, even with two pair of socks. I could not believe that I got blisters in the short time I wore them. Orvis can do better."
Review 12 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looked great in catalog, but,
July 12, 2013
By: Sologuy
from Richmond, VA
"The overall look of the shoes was fine. However, in my opinion, the shoes fell short of the Orvis quality I experienced over the years,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like house slippers,
July 20, 2012
By: Jonilyn
from Suburban Chicago
"I'm slightly biased in this review because I previously purchased the Pikolinos Chukka boot. These shoes/boots are the most comfortable foot wear you can have. The chukka's and the shoes both can be worn with khakis or jeans and fit the occasion well with the bonus of being nice to your feet!"
Review 14 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Customer Service too,
June 20, 2012
By: LibertyV
from Lexington, Va.
"Had to return first pair! Too big! Calling customer service was a treat. Most professional, helpful, courteous and friendly customer service agent I have ever talked with. Either she is superior to all other Orvis CS agents or, hopefully, all Orvis agents are as good."
Review 15 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shoes,
June 15, 2012
By: najjan
from lincoln, ca
"Unfortunately the shoe size I ordered (44) was too large even though the European size (44) fits well from Mephisto."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pair of shoes.,
June 13, 2012
By: Subtle
from Vancouver, Canada
"The shoes are light and feel cool--in keeping with the catalogue description.
However, they were lighter in color than the image suggested so I darkened them with dark brown shoe polish.
Somewhat weird is that the laces were about twice the length needed, so I cut some leather thonging to the right length."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 12, 2012
By: Raskul
from Manakin-Sabot, VA
"These shoes are generally okay, But, I wish I had a pair of tung pads to help them fit a little better. I have a one year old pair of different style Pikolinos that are really great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pikolinos Topsiders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money,
June 8, 2012
By: floridakeys
"I have to admit that I've been intrigued by Pikolinos for some time, in large part because of Orvis' descriptions. Needless to say, I was quite disappointed in these shoes, which are flimsy and only vaguely the sturdy type of shoe you would want or except from one titled "topsiders." I have several pairs of Mephisto "topsiders" and they are much, much more substantial and comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pikolinos Topsiders
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2