Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sharptail Hunting Jacket

Lose the vest but keep the storage with the Sharptail Hunting Jacket. A midweight solution for all-day upland hunting, it has everything you need out in the field, featuring two front bellows pockets and an easy-entry game pouch lined for quick cleaning. Rugged and durable, it deflects both brairs and unexpected foul weather. Adjustable cuffs and microfleece collar for comfort. Contoured water bottle pocket. Blaze contrast on recoil pads, pocket flaps, and back game pouch. Cotton/polyester shell with nylon lining. Upland hunting jacket in tan/blaze. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Review 1 for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems like a good jacket,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"I haven't used this in the field yet, but my initial impressions are very favorable. It's good quality material and it fits well. There are plenty of pockets and overall it seems very well thought out. I'm looking forward to trying it soon."
Review 2 for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Jacket,
August 21, 2014
By: 1RLI
from Virginia
"The jacket fits well and true to size, and seems well made. It appears a bit thinner than I would suspect for a midweight jacket, but we'll see when the weather turns cool."
Review 3 for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANOTHER ORVIS JACKET,
August 14, 2014
By: papa75
from santo domingo,dominican republic
"RECENTELY I BOUGHT A SHARPTAIL UPLAND HUNTING JACKET WICH BECAME PART OF MY ORVIS JACKETS COLLECTION,OF MORE THAN A DOZEN FOR TRAVEL,FISHING AND HUNTING.
THIS JACKET IS VERY WELL DESIGN AND BUILT WITH VERY GOOD MATERIALS AND SINCE IT IS MIDWEIGHT IS VERY VESATILE TOO.
WHAT TO SAY?:ANOTHER MASTER PIECE FROM ORVIS!!
"
Review 4 for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Customer Service - EVER!!,
May 28, 2014
By: CindyA
from Web order
"I purchased a hunting jacket with a monogram for a special customer for work (for my boss). The jacket was ordered, monogrammed and shipped all in one day! I could not have been more satisfied. The Customer Service agent even called me back and checked to make sure everything was as ordered! KUDOS to your company and customer service! OUTSTANDING JOB! Will be ordering again soon!!"
Review 5 for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
February 3, 2014
By: Mitchel
from Royal Oak, MI
"Used this coat on a European-Style and a Walk-Up pheasant hunt. It was snowing heavily and it kept me dry and held several birds. Great coat!"
Review 6 for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit,
October 31, 2013
By: leebeau18
from Chickamauga, GA
"I IM customer service before purchase and asked about fit, The customer service rep stated the fit was true and the jacklet had good movement. I agree! Great fit and good movement in shoulders for easy mounting of gun. Great Jacket"
Review 7 for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Re. previous review...,
January 12, 2013
By: DolceVita
from San Diego, California
"To keep shells from falling out, squat, don't bend over; also saves your back. Also, can improve pockets by having your shoe repairman install snaps. Don't give up on jacket if it otherwise fits well, and materials are excellent !"
Review 8 for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fell apart before i got to the field,
November 20, 2012
By: oneshot
"bought this jacket for pheasant hunting in SD. the velcro ripped off on the front pockets the first time I opened them before I even went hunting. Then when picking up the birds from the dog all my shells fell out the pockets every time. ARGH!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharptail Hunting Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2