Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton polo shirt for men is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look. Self-fabric collar and side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Polo shirt for men in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
47 of 55(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizes Vary,
February 16, 2015
By: Greyhound76
"The sizing of this product I much smaller than the Signature Polo"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally relaxed!,
February 3, 2015
By: DaBuS
from Austin, TX
"This is a perfect polo for any relaxing day anywhere. U name it, picnic, home, out to dinner always relaxed always comfortable."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
February 2, 2015
By: Chris32
from Saint Charles, Il
"Once again, Orvis didn't let me down with this product! The polo is super soft and true to fit. The color is great too. Cheering for my Northwestern Wildcats, this purple polo will look great even if my team doesn't!!! Go Cats!!"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirts, but one was mis-sized,
December 31, 2014
By: bhmel
"This is, in my opinion, a five-star product. My son and I love these light polos and wear them all the time. They are the weight of a heavy t-shirt or light jersey, soft and comfortable. They are a little less "neat" looking than traditional polos. (We both find the traditional mesh or lisle polos too heavy both for wearing alone in warm weather and for layering in cooler weather.) I took one star off b/c I just ordered two Large for me and two Medium for my son and one of the Large ones was more like XXL -- it was a good 5" wider across the body than the other Large, i.e., 10" bigger around. Clearly mislabeled as a Large. I am waiting for an exchange for one that is correctly sized."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to casual shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: firehat
from Houston, TX
"This is as light as a tee shirt with a collar to dress it up just a little bit. It's light, which is great in Houston, and well made, as is to be expected from Orvis. I own several and will continue to buy them."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: TCUWags
from Irving, TX
"Perfect color for our TCU Horned Frog! Fit was just right and did I mention the color was awesome?!"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Shanks
from Holmes Beach, FL.
"Have had a number of these shirts and am always delighted with them. Great cotton, great fit, and great washed look. Don't get rid of this shirt!"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great looking shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"I was happily surprised at how good looking this shirt was. The sufrwashing gave it an very nice look."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one tough shirt,
December 14, 2014
By: BrodheadFisherman
from Philadelphia
"This shirt is one tough garment ... no frills, just a solid, no nonsense, well built shirt that holds up to hard use and harsh laundering. I wear it for sports which means tough laundering with harsh detergents and hot dryer after each wearing.. it holds up ... I'll buy more."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
December 7, 2014
By: Jake55
from Florida
"This is a very comfortable shirt. The size is good. Definitely recommend this shirt."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
December 6, 2014
By: Bladengutz
from ALBANY,GA.
"This is a Quality Shirt and I know I will be wearing it a long time . keep in mind the sizes run a little large maybe about 1/4 size up."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as expected,
December 2, 2014
By: gillysdad
from Madeira
"I have had these shirts before and find them very comfortable"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best polo,
November 17, 2014
By: Bapak
"great fit easy to wear and very comfortable , spot on product"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
November 16, 2014
By: Lytham7
from Lytham
"Bought 4 of these in Orvis sale.
V comfortable and good, generous length.
A quality comfortable buy"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Staple,
November 15, 2014
By: BFFE
from Derbyshire
"Nice to have a polo shirt in a lighter weight fabric. Loverly soft silky feel. Washes well without any shrinkage. Good variety of colours. Bought two!"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Buy,
November 15, 2014
By: Johnsilver
from Worcester
"Excellent top highly recommended.
In fact have brought two others.
"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual at it's beat!,
November 14, 2014
By: Lefkovitz
"I bought two of these Polo Shirts and I love them. I wore them at home this summer and on my holiday in Greece. They are stylish and comfortable and I love the colour shades. I can thoroughly recommend them."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: lastbutnotleast
from Britain
"The most comfortable bush shirt I have ever worn in over 45 years starting as tea planter."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo,
November 14, 2014
By: Lytham7
from Lytham
"Bought 4 of these shirts.
V comfortable and great value.
Highly recommended"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shirt!,
November 13, 2014
By: Rystein
"Great quality, nice washed finish.
Little larger than expected and not usual 'polo shirt material' which i didn't expect. But overall a good shirt.
"