Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton polo shirt for men is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look. Self-fabric collar and side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Polo shirt for men in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best polo,
November 17, 2014
By: Bapak
"great fit easy to wear and very comfortable , spot on product"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
November 16, 2014
By: Lytham7
from Lytham
"Bought 4 of these in Orvis sale.
V comfortable and good, generous length.
A quality comfortable buy"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Staple,
November 15, 2014
By: BFFE
from Derbyshire
"Nice to have a polo shirt in a lighter weight fabric. Loverly soft silky feel. Washes well without any shrinkage. Good variety of colours. Bought two!"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Buy,
November 15, 2014
By: Johnsilver
from Worcester
"Excellent top highly recommended.
In fact have brought two others.
"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual at it's beat!,
November 14, 2014
By: Lefkovitz
"I bought two of these Polo Shirts and I love them. I wore them at home this summer and on my holiday in Greece. They are stylish and comfortable and I love the colour shades. I can thoroughly recommend them."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: lastbutnotleast
from Britain
"The most comfortable bush shirt I have ever worn in over 45 years starting as tea planter."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo,
November 14, 2014
By: Lytham7
from Lytham
"Bought 4 of these shirts.
V comfortable and great value.
Highly recommended"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shirt!,
November 13, 2014
By: Rystein
"Great quality, nice washed finish.
Little larger than expected and not usual 'polo shirt material' which i didn't expect. But overall a good shirt.
"
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but.......,
November 13, 2014
By: charliew
from uk
"nice shirt but it wasn't colourfast and the colour went on to other items. not Orvis's best"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 13, 2014
By: Coppiceman
from Milton Keynes, England
"So pleased with these shirts. Like many Orvis products, they feel like you have always had them around. Comfortable, relaxing and good looking."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
November 13, 2014
By: Flowerpot
"Great quality. Great fit. Wears well. Highly recommended."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo shirt ever,
November 13, 2014
By: Maldal
from Webster, Ma
"This is by far one of the most comfortable polo shirts ever made. I have bought numerous colors both long and short sleeve and my nephew looks forwRd to each birthday and Christmas to get a new one. He swears he even golfs better because they are so soft and comfortable. Please keep adding new colors but don't change the shirt."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: skinnywaterman
from DeLand, FL
"Outstanding quality, excellent fit and great choice of colors. I think I'll buy another one!
Thanks, Orvis for your quality products, excellent customer service and fast shipping!
D Allen"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Polo Shirt,
November 4, 2014
By: durhamgeoff
from Durham, England
"A superb quality polo shirt, lovely colour and soft touch material.
Washed it before wearing, and it hardly required any ironing.
Terrific purchase .
"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable lightweight summer polo,
June 3, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"Really happy with the feel and fit of this shirt. It will be ideal for summer months and can be worn in colder temperatures with a nice vest."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo!,
March 27, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"I have several styles of Orvis polos and wanted to try this style. It is well made, sturdy buttons, nice accent in collar, and in a color (apricot) which I didn't have in my closet. I like the weight and fabric. I had a concern when the tag said wash separately. I was told to wash it separately once then it can go with a full load of laundry. Hope so! Great sale price too!"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer polo,
March 21, 2014
By: TexasHillCountry
"Shirt is light and soft to the touch. Makes it a great choice for the summertime outdoors."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lining,
December 16, 2013
By: martino
from Ontario Canada
"The picture on the web site does not really show the lining band on the inside of the collar. Unless pressed properly to hide, it takes away from the "look" of the shirt which is average at best"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 13, 2013
By: Dchl
"This is the first time I have ever sent anything back to Orvis due to poor quality. The buttons didn't line up with the buttonholes and the button tab did not sit flat. The material was not as it appeared in the description or in the picture."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, color,
December 11, 2013
By: FLdrifter
from Jacksonville, FL
"Can't ask for a better shirt for relaxing on the beach or by the pool. Fit is great, and the shirts stand up to everything i can throw at them. This is my third one in different colors. Got this one right and a customer for life."