Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton polo shirt for men is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look. Self-fabric collar and side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Polo shirt for men in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
58 of 68(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cool polo,
April 24, 2015
By: jpaul99
from ca
"I needed a lightweight and COOL polo. Great look and feel, I bought 10 shirts in few colors ,.....this is my daily go to."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Neat Polo,
April 15, 2015
By: dmltoy
"Super quality...Super price! Love the surfwashed look!"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
April 5, 2015
By: firehat
from Houston, TX
"This is light and cool, it looks better than a standard tee shirt, and it's well made with reinforced stitching, as you would expect from Orvis. My only complaint is a persistent itchy tag along one side seam. Nevertheless, I have nearly all the colors offered in this shirt and will continue to wear them."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
surfwashed polo,
March 31, 2015
By: charlie18
from Seattle, WA
"Attractive colors and comfortable loose fit. Runs long as do most Orvis shirts. I have noticed some premature wear inside the collar on prior purchase. I will stick with the signature polo in the future."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
March 31, 2015
By: BRSCOLASC
from Columbia, SC
"Softest shirt I've ever owned. Just waiting for the weather to warm up."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
March 30, 2015
By: ajanderson
"Very nice, high quality shirts with terrific colors. Great fit. Feels great to wear. Follow the wash instructions and wash separately. The dye will bleed out in the beginning."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 30, 2015
By: Tieflys
from Atlanta Ga.
"My wife bought me a couple of these for Christmas. Had to order more
colors. Fits great. Can't go wrong.
"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer shirt, nice one,
March 30, 2015
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"very nice shirt, good color for Spring, dark purple, a tad heavier knit, than the very light weight knit shirts, which I like. Good price as it was on sale."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
March 27, 2015
By: petergw
"These are super comfortable - great summer shirts!"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Short,
March 23, 2015
By: TheDogPad
"As a tall man I was hopeful this shirt would pass the size test. It fit well everywhere except is way too short, even to leave untucked. I will be returning this shirt, unfortunately."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
March 10, 2015
By: mctommy
from Charlotte, VT
"This is my fourth shirt like this. It is extremely well made, cozy, snuggly and beautiful. My wife likes it and wants to hug me when I wear it. It just don't get no better."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizes Vary,
February 16, 2015
By: Greyhound76
"The sizing of this product I much smaller than the Signature Polo"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally relaxed!,
February 3, 2015
By: DaBuS
from Austin, TX
"This is a perfect polo for any relaxing day anywhere. U name it, picnic, home, out to dinner always relaxed always comfortable."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
February 2, 2015
By: Chris32
from Saint Charles, Il
"Once again, Orvis didn't let me down with this product! The polo is super soft and true to fit. The color is great too. Cheering for my Northwestern Wildcats, this purple polo will look great even if my team doesn't!!! Go Cats!!"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirts, but one was mis-sized,
December 31, 2014
By: bhmel
"This is, in my opinion, a five-star product. My son and I love these light polos and wear them all the time. They are the weight of a heavy t-shirt or light jersey, soft and comfortable. They are a little less "neat" looking than traditional polos. (We both find the traditional mesh or lisle polos too heavy both for wearing alone in warm weather and for layering in cooler weather.) I took one star off b/c I just ordered two Large for me and two Medium for my son and one of the Large ones was more like XXL -- it was a good 5" wider across the body than the other Large, i.e., 10" bigger around. Clearly mislabeled as a Large. I am waiting for an exchange for one that is correctly sized."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to casual shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: firehat
from Houston, TX
"This is as light as a tee shirt with a collar to dress it up just a little bit. It's light, which is great in Houston, and well made, as is to be expected from Orvis. I own several and will continue to buy them."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: TCUWags
from Irving, TX
"Perfect color for our TCU Horned Frog! Fit was just right and did I mention the color was awesome?!"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Shanks
from Holmes Beach, FL.
"Have had a number of these shirts and am always delighted with them. Great cotton, great fit, and great washed look. Don't get rid of this shirt!"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great looking shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"I was happily surprised at how good looking this shirt was. The sufrwashing gave it an very nice look."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one tough shirt,
December 14, 2014
By: BrodheadFisherman
from Philadelphia
"This shirt is one tough garment ... no frills, just a solid, no nonsense, well built shirt that holds up to hard use and harsh laundering. I wear it for sports which means tough laundering with harsh detergents and hot dryer after each wearing.. it holds up ... I'll buy more."