Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton polo shirt for men is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look. Self-fabric collar and side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Polo shirt for men in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
18 of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable lightweight summer polo,
June 3, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"Really happy with the feel and fit of this shirt. It will be ideal for summer months and can be worn in colder temperatures with a nice vest."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo!,
March 27, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"I have several styles of Orvis polos and wanted to try this style. It is well made, sturdy buttons, nice accent in collar, and in a color (apricot) which I didn't have in my closet. I like the weight and fabric. I had a concern when the tag said wash separately. I was told to wash it separately once then it can go with a full load of laundry. Hope so! Great sale price too!"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer polo,
March 21, 2014
By: TexasHillCountry
"Shirt is light and soft to the touch. Makes it a great choice for the summertime outdoors."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lining,
December 16, 2013
By: martino
from Ontario Canada
"The picture on the web site does not really show the lining band on the inside of the collar. Unless pressed properly to hide, it takes away from the "look" of the shirt which is average at best"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 13, 2013
By: Dchl
"This is the first time I have ever sent anything back to Orvis due to poor quality. The buttons didn't line up with the buttonholes and the button tab did not sit flat. The material was not as it appeared in the description or in the picture."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, color,
December 11, 2013
By: FLdrifter
from Jacksonville, FL
"Can't ask for a better shirt for relaxing on the beach or by the pool. Fit is great, and the shirts stand up to everything i can throw at them. This is my third one in different colors. Got this one right and a customer for life."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed,
December 2, 2013
By: Cliffwooder
"The quality of most of there stuff is pretty good but this shirt just looks and feels cheep."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to Casual Polo,
November 23, 2013
By: Mudboy
from Southern California
"I have several of these polos; they are my go-to casual shirts when the weather is warm. Lightweight, easy care (little to no ironing), quality construction, and they look great."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
October 28, 2013
By: jrToe
from Sevierville, TN
"I was looking for a relaxed, slightly less structured, polo style shirt to kick back in rather than wearing a traditional, more business casual polo. This shirt is a winner! The subtle color that develops over time due to the dye process coupled with truly relaxed fit and medium weight fiber indicate you're ready to chill...in style. Like the shirt so much I went back and bought the celery (green) one after wearing the apricot bought earlier. Thanks Orvis."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thin,
October 22, 2013
By: cmgh
"thin material, no elastic at sleeves. Didn't like so sent back"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Polo,
October 17, 2013
By: Serendipity527
from Streator, IL
"Here is a well-constructed polo with the feel of a well-worn T-shirt. My husband will be wearing this one for years, and I'm convinced he'll still look great in it. The free shipping was enticing, and I received the order in 1 DAY!!! How does that happen?!? Great product, great service......can't wait to order again!"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A favorite,
October 1, 2013
By: Toss
from Pleasanton, Ca.
"I have a number of these shirts. They are the perfect next step up from a t-shirt. Soft, roomy, comfortable, great colors, and a collar which makes them appropriate for nicer occasions. They also pack well for travel."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 26, 2013
By: SailorT
from Houston, TX
"Fabric is soft, like a T shirt but with a collar so it looks great.
I have bought a bunch of these shirts in various colors. Like them a lot!
"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surfwashed short-sleeved polo,
September 25, 2013
By: TomP2
from Skaneateles, NY
"good construction and color, but the material is a bit flimsy"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High class!,
September 15, 2013
By: Ricksluv
from Tennessee
"High class details on this shirt! Very well made and attractive. So much nicer than department store clothing."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
real nice,
March 17, 2013
By: Dick12
"took a chance on it due to good sale price.
wore very well- not listed as no-iron but didn't really need any ironing.
would have been good at full price.
"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surf washed short sleaved polo!,
January 26, 2013
By: Braddersx
from Wigan UK
"A horribly garish colour that marred a well made good quality garment."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Season Shirt,
January 22, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Milford, CT
"This is a terrific, soft, floppy and comfortable shirt in warmer weather, and the perfect first layer under a flannel shirt when it turns colder. I have several of each color, and will buy more if new colors are added."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo,
December 29, 2012
By: FredOne
"This is an outstanding example of a quality made shirt. I had not owned one in this category before and was very pleased with how it looked when I put it on. Nice job, Orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5