Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton polo shirt for men is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look. Self-fabric collar and side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Polo shirt for men in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
73 of 84(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt to cover my back!,
June 29, 2015
By: SALVest27
from East Hampton, NY
"I have added to my summer wardrobe and I couldn't be more pleased. The shirts are so comfortable and the colors cheer up the feeling especially when I wear them with my Orvis shorts. It's fun to feel relaxed and yet fashionable."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short sleeve shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: detroiterdiane
"Very lightweight , great for summer days with a collar,casual look"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not hit hi standard,
June 14, 2015
By: McGriff
"Purple color very nice, but quality not close to the standard of your Signature polos."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit is weird,
June 9, 2015
By: Seano
from Chicago
"It's made very well and clearly a high quality shirt but the fit is very strange. It's almost like it is extra wide.
I'd advise trying this on in a store before buying it."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
June 8, 2015
By: Notarobot
from Montana
"Wonderful shirt with a great fit (I'm a typical size medium). In a great purple color and soft, casual fabric."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase....,
June 2, 2015
By: Dmsdanjr
from Chandler,Arizona
"This product is good material, I have looking for a while..I was not sure at first but when I got it by UPS it was perfect. I live in Arizona and I can use this shirt in heat. Maybe also in winter."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
June 2, 2015
By: 50WellfleetMike
from New York, NY
"If comfort food was a shirt this would be it. It fits just right."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Fade,
June 2, 2015
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"Very nice shirt; it doesn't fade in the dryer like so many polos do. Good fit."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Comfort!,
May 17, 2015
By: shovel
from Sewickley, PA
"The quality is outstanding! The shirt feels soft and fits perfectly! I would recommend to anyone!"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
May 5, 2015
By: Jack19
from Ohio
"My favorite summer polo.light weight and fits great"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortabe,
May 4, 2015
By: OJR715
from Auburn, AL
"An incredibly comfortable shirt. This is essentially a t-shirt with a collar. Well made, true to size. One caution, wash this shirt by itself the first time or two. It bled on the clothes it was washed with, even in cold water."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cool polo,
April 24, 2015
By: jpaul99
from ca
"I needed a lightweight and COOL polo. Great look and feel, I bought 10 shirts in few colors ,.....this is my daily go to."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Neat Polo,
April 15, 2015
By: dmltoy
"Super quality...Super price! Love the surfwashed look!"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
April 5, 2015
By: firehat
from Houston, TX
"This is light and cool, it looks better than a standard tee shirt, and it's well made with reinforced stitching, as you would expect from Orvis. My only complaint is a persistent itchy tag along one side seam. Nevertheless, I have nearly all the colors offered in this shirt and will continue to wear them."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
surfwashed polo,
March 31, 2015
By: charlie18
from Seattle, WA
"Attractive colors and comfortable loose fit. Runs long as do most Orvis shirts. I have noticed some premature wear inside the collar on prior purchase. I will stick with the signature polo in the future."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
March 31, 2015
By: BRSCOLASC
from Columbia, SC
"Softest shirt I've ever owned. Just waiting for the weather to warm up."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
March 30, 2015
By: ajanderson
"Very nice, high quality shirts with terrific colors. Great fit. Feels great to wear. Follow the wash instructions and wash separately. The dye will bleed out in the beginning."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 30, 2015
By: Tieflys
from Atlanta Ga.
"My wife bought me a couple of these for Christmas. Had to order more
colors. Fits great. Can't go wrong.
"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer shirt, nice one,
March 30, 2015
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"very nice shirt, good color for Spring, dark purple, a tad heavier knit, than the very light weight knit shirts, which I like. Good price as it was on sale."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
March 27, 2015
By: petergw
"These are super comfortable - great summer shirts!"