Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton polo shirt for men is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look. Self-fabric collar and side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Polo shirt for men in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
7
134 of 153(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts,
July 28, 2014
By: FlyfishermanAndHusband
from Valley Forge
"These shirts are incredibly comfortable. They feel like an old friend on day one and just get better. I was so happy with the first one I bought that I ordered a second color a couple weeks later"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and handsome!,
July 28, 2014
By: Libby2
from Villanova pa
"Bought my husband two of these and then a third. Fit perfectly at XL, and stays nice looking after washing. Recommend hand washing especially for the red colors!"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied with item,
July 26, 2014
By: rchat
from Hampton NH
"Like weathered clothing and was very satisfied with the like items purchased from orvis"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 24, 2014
By: Bob4u
from Phoenix, AZ
"This is a great shirt very comfortable
and very cool. I have 4 of these shirts and love them
"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stain sensative,
July 16, 2014
By: 3657
"I really like these shirts. These are the third and fourth I have purchased. However, I will be exchanging the orange one because I spilled salad dressing on it , and it didn't come out in wash. So I used a mild stain remover, made for clothing, and it took the color out leaving a white spot. I still like and wNt to exchange, but they do stain easily"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Fits Great,
July 16, 2014
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought 3 of these recently in different colors. They all look fantastic and are soft, and lightweight enough for Summer. I have a 46-48" chest, but wide shoulders that can take me up to 50" depending on the shirt. Nevertheless, the XXL were a bit big and the XL fit me perfectly with room to move, even in the shoulders. I can even wear these as business casual shirts for work. Fantastic!"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good,
July 16, 2014
By: lackawana
"was shocked at first by brightness of color but have grown to, like it more and more. comfortable and stylish."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Polo's,
July 16, 2014
By: BigMikey
from Redding Ca
"The surfwashed polo's stand out like nothing I've had before. I've worn all 5 colors and had comments about where I bought them. Plus I like them so much I ordered 3 more. Thank's for a great product."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
July 15, 2014
By: bnyacht
"This short is very comfortable and retains its shape after washing. No ironing needed. Great for casual attire....a little too casual for business or evenings out. Nice product for the money."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: RGF3
from New Hampshire
"Outstanding casual shirt - soft, comfortable, with a great fit. It's broken in from the moment you open it and put it on. I ordered two and liked them so much I almost immediately ordered two more. I'd recommend them to anyone who likes a casual, relaxed shirt. And, the colors are great - the faded, washed look makes them look like old favorites."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super nice shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: Jhawk1
from Connecticut
"I purchased this from the website and it came really quickly. The shirt is soft, fits great, and is very comfortable"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, very soft.,
July 9, 2014
By: barinr
from Boston
"I love these shirts. They are very light weight, very soft and have a good broken in look while remaining stylish. I own several in different colors."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
size error,
July 9, 2014
By: hole13
"I buy a lot of merchandise from Orvis. Very happy with most , but I bought 3 of these shirts and had to return due to mis-size. ordered XXL --no way they will fit a XXL size guy."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One fine shirt,
July 5, 2014
By: Liberalrebel
from Tupelo, Mississippi
"I read your product description of the surf washed shirts decided that I would say if your claims were correct and they are it is a cool comfortable good-looking summer casual shirt and I have received many compliments on the bright and inviting colors that you provide I will buy more of these and watch them fade into glory so To speak as I literally wear them out many thanks for offering this exceptional product for casual summertime wear"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Polo!,
June 25, 2014
By: BernieB
from Washington, DC
"Best polo I've ever purchased or received. Feels great, eye-catching color, wears well!"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed Polo,
June 20, 2014
By: mjlucievc
from St Louis, MO
"I had bought one polo for my husband for Father's Day. He liked it so much I bought 2 more.
The shirts are true to size, well constructed, great colors and feel. Price is a bit high but for what you get it is well worth it.
"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beware of sizing,
June 20, 2014
By: Pookster
from Martha's Vineyard Island
"Once again, the quality and styling are excellent. However, order one size lower than you normally wear because the sizing is way off the mark."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
June 19, 2014
By: Deb04
from Marion. NC
"This fits we'll is very soft and the tail of the shirt is long enough"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: ErieCobeagleman
"This is the second time I've ordered this shirt. Great weight for summer and very comfortable."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: ALANS
from california
"Well made, comfortable, already broken in. Perfect for hanging out, a BBQ, or just wandering around the town. Have already bought two..."