Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton polo shirt for men is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look. Self-fabric collar and side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Polo shirt for men in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
6
92 of 110(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought 1, then bought two more!,
April 4, 2014
By: Dan787
"As noted in the title, I bought one to try and liked it so much I bought two more colors."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed S/S Polos,
April 3, 2014
By: Cmeafterschool
from Devon, United Kingdom
"Discovered these just a couple of months ago, having worn signature polos for many years. These lighter weight polos are just fantastic for an everyday garment. I now have a dozen and have just ordered 6 more so I'd say I'm hooked... but please can we have lots more colours. They look great as casual wear, wash well and rarely need to see an iron."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Feel...,
April 1, 2014
By: wakie
from North East
"These shirts are comfortable! Nice fit, great colors....finally a clothing company that a large is a large."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied,
March 27, 2014
By: Happybunny1
from Hampshire
"Really comfy polo shirt - even wear it to bed! Will be buying more!"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Surfwashed SS Polo,
March 27, 2014
By: RodneyC
from Richmond, VA
"Love the colors and softness of the fabric. Feels like my best worn (out) t-shirt."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tops for a Teen Boy,
March 25, 2014
By: wilbur22
from Owings Mills, MD
"This is the perfect shirt for my handsome, gangly teenage son.
He is not a fan of collared shirts but this casual and comfortable polo presents enough of an outdoorsy, wild and rough hewn quality to silence his protests. Thank you!
"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor fit,
March 25, 2014
By: Tallguy5454
"the shirt is too short even though i ordered a larger size"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A polo as a tee - perfect!,
March 19, 2014
By: Delway
from Atlanta, GA
"A polo the weight of a tee shirt. Gets better with wear. Now offering more colors."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybe the best everyday polo,
November 8, 2013
By: Delway
from Atlanta, GA
"Great shirt. A polo as a tee shirt. Comfortable, lightweight, affordable. The ultimate for hot weather - the signature polo is too heavy. One complaint - NOT enough colors. Need to double or triple the options."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft like a t-shirt,
November 1, 2013
By: giantbeagle
from Canandaigua, NY
"This is the third one I've bought. I work at home most days, so these are my everyday shirts. Soft like a t-shirt. Color doesn't seem to fade and dryer doesn't seem to shrink it. I'll wear these out and buy more."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 8, 2013
By: barinr
from Boston
"I like a shirt that looks a bit worn, is very soft and lightweight. This shirt fits the bill, especially for casual situations, or slightly dressier ones when worn with a pair of good look trousers or shorts and nice shoes. I own several of these shirts in different colors. They last."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Incorrect size,
October 6, 2013
By: xixox
from London, England
"I bought two of these polo shirts with the second half price. This one was shorter than I expected particularly compared to other styles. I intended to send it back but, leading a busy life, had no time. I decided to wear it anyway but only around the house. When I unwrapped the other one, exactly the same but for the colour, it was two inches longer. Perfect! I shall now send this one back. Let's hope it wasn't the other that was wrong!!"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed polo shirt,
September 20, 2013
By: Bransfield
from Fareham
"This will be my fourth and I would not wear them if it was not for the fact that they are so comfortable. They are also very good value"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed Polo,
September 16, 2013
By: beechboy
from East Riding
"I have baught several colours of these polos shirts and love them all, they are great east to wear. Thay wash well and look good ironed or not! Great for holiday or home. I will be buying more. Watch out for the promotions!"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I have purchased Six,
September 8, 2013
By: Gingerpig
from Cornwall
"This is a repeat purchase having already owned four of these items. It is an excellent product very comfortable to wear and has been very useful during the hot spell of weather"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool comfort,
August 30, 2013
By: Lazyfisher
from Tiptree,Essex,England.
"Bought a surf washed polo shirt in the Dover Street outlet in London and liked it so much I immediately ordered two more on-line the next day.
Extremely comfortable and well made.
"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Standout Polo,
August 26, 2013
By: Hotrodder
from WA
"Great accent around the neck, soft fabric, fits comfortably and looks great for casual use or on the golf course. Just a winning shirt."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 26, 2013
By: yepp
"comfortable loose fit
cool light weight summer cotton
"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to have more!,
August 17, 2013
By: VernDaddy
"I got up to our summer home and brought one of these new polo shirts.
Well after putting on my other ones I had here I ordered 3 more of these soft comfortable ones and wash and where then in relation.
You will love these particular shirts!!
"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer polo,
July 16, 2013
By: barinr
from Boston
"This is a great, very lightweight summer polo. I liked the first so much I've ordered several more in various colors. Nice color that wash and fit well."