Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt

Subtle variations in the pigment-dyed yarns used to weave this short-sleeve plaid shirt result in singular coloration and a handsome summertime look. The side-vented straight hem can be left untucked for a relaxed look that complements this short-sleeve plaid shirt's spread collar. Chest pocket. Pure cotton. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice material,
May 13, 2014
By: BikeCT
from Cornwall Bridge, CT
"This shirt is very soft and is made of a high quality material that should wear well."
Review 2 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
April 8, 2014
By: flip
from Roswell, NM
"This shirt is the most comfortable shirt I own and it looks amazing."
Review 3 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect warm weather shirt,
March 11, 2014
By: plongeur
from Arlington, MA
"This all-cotton weave has nice heft, making it perfect for a summer evening. The colors (yellow multi color way) are rich and vibrant but it is not a "loud" pattern. Great with jeans or khakis for a smart casual look."
Review 4 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A reallly nice shirt,
March 6, 2014
By: Parsons
from Topeka, KS
"This is a quality item. Great color, worksmanship and fit."
Review 5 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
February 9, 2014
By: Brik
from AZ
"This shirt is extremely soft and comfortable to wear. Although a little heavier than most cotton shirts I don't even notice it when wearing it. I really like the green, brown and blue colors of the shirt. The only issue is that the front of the shirt rises slightly instead of staying even all the way around when I don't tuck in the shirt."
Review 6 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive quality,
January 3, 2014
By: Murgatroyd
"I've been impressed with the consistent excellent quality of Orvis shirts. The fabric is beautifully woven and the shirt is expertly sewn, with all details attended to. My husband loves this shirt!"
Review 7 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works for me, but alas...,
December 9, 2013
By: Pixx
"Nice medium weight shirt, but a bit too heavy for hot summer days. Comfortable. Good drape, colors. Will be returning though since I only have 49% of the vote."
Review 8 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
June 5, 2013
By: rmp8473
from Central PA
"I found this shirt to be a little heavier than something I'd prefer to wear in the heat of the summer, but it shouldn't be too bad. It certainly looks fantastic and I would buy it again."
Review 9 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great workmanship,
February 4, 2013
By: Chobe
from Sayulita, Mexico.
"Wonderful colors and terrific workmanship. Sizing is perfect, fabric a very comfortable weight."
Review 10 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Orvis,
December 28, 2012
By: Lisek7
from Clearwater FL
"I.m not used to ordering clothes online but I love Orvis ' style.I took a chance and from shipping to fitting it is a success.The shirt is very nice,casual and comfortable.
Best Xmas gift this year.
"
Review 11 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value at dicount price,
November 19, 2012
By: lazurite
from Peterborough
"Pleased with shirt, but size I ordered was over generous, so sent it back to downsize. Will be aware next time."
Review 12 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase,
September 11, 2012
By: Andertoad
from Michigan
"Very nice shirt. Well constructed. You would be better off wearing this shirt on a cooler summer day than a hot day because of the material being a little heavier than you would think. Love the shirt."
Review 13 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
huge!!,
August 1, 2012
By: moonpup
from Claremont CA
"I ordered a large and got something spacious enough to camp in overnight. Sizing is WAY off. I returned it. If you want a L in this shirt, try ordering an XS. On second thought, just order something else. Other shirts I've ordered at Orvis seem to be properly sized."
Review 14 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
July 27, 2012
By: Repps
from St. Louis
"I love this shirt. I have worn it once and already got a compliment from a good friend.
Like everything I have from Orvis, the quality and fit are excellent.
"
Review 15 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
July 26, 2012
By: MikeTheCyclist
"I love this shirt! It looks great worn "outside," and is casual enough to wear with shorts but also looked great with trousers on a theatre outing (casual because it's Summer). It's even more beautiful in person than it is in the photo, and is relatively thick, yet still cool to wear. Looks to me likely to hold up a long time. I'll probably have it dry cleaned to add to its longevity, although I'm sure you could have it laundered if you wanted, since it's cotton. The colors might not stay as true over time if you did that, though."
Review 16 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous colours!,
July 10, 2012
By: gegs
from Huntingdon - UK
"At least that's what my wife says; I think they're beautiful, but then I'm partially colour blind. So I don't know what colours she's seeing, but I think they're great.
The shirt is extremely well made - as usual - don't you think it's great the way the pockets always follow the pattern? That's care and pride in a job well done - and it is.
Buy one - you'll like it - especially if you're not colour blind.
(Sorry about the use of the word "colour" - but it is English after all).
"
Review 17 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tailoring not up to par,
June 25, 2012
By: silvermike
"This shirt, like many others in the Orvis line, has a poor pocket detail. Namely, the slanted stitches at the upper corners. A well-tailored shirt has a double straight stitch. This fault prevents me from purchasing many otherwise nicely designed Orvis shirts."
Review 18 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
June 16, 2012
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"The photos don't do this shirt justice. I purchased it from my local Orvis store. It is a great summer business casual shirt. I receive a ton of compliments on it. Looks great with kahki linen pants."
Review 19 for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
June 15, 2012
By: jackmac
from NYC
"A great looking and wearing shirt. I washed the shirt (two of them - two different colors, the blue and the orangish)and they came out and dried just fine, very little bleeding. I have to say that the muted colors are simply beautiful. They did not shrink at all. The material is a little heavier than ideal for a summer shirt, but they are so well made, I plan to wear them open at the collar - it's not really a problem. They are just beautiful."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pigment-Dyed-Plaid Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3