Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Costa Howler Readers

The most advanced glare-beating polarized sunglasses for men on earth. Costa 580P advanced optics block troublesome yellow frequencies, providing sharper contrast, better definition, and enhanced colors in any environment. Flexible nylon frames feature a wraparound shape for excellent peripheral coverage. Stainless steel spring hinges. Sunglasses for men in tortoise. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Costa Howler Readers
Review 1 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Design, but...,
April 14, 2015
By: stripesontop
from Northern California
"The color of the lens is very good and the magnifier is well placed (low in the frame), but these glasses are a bit pricey for what they are (cheap case and light weight frame)."
Review 2 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now I can see the fish,
March 2, 2015
By: GW1958
from Newcastle upon Tyne England
"When purchasing sun glasses in this price range I did have my doubts. These doubts all disappeared on my first outing. The clarity was at first unbelievable I can now see and target fish that I would normally be unaware of and my catch rate is sure to go up. The readers for me are perfect and unnoticeable when looking ahead and around as you fish you are unaware of that part of the glasses. When tying small flies onto tippet the magnification is perfect."
Review 3 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+,
January 18, 2015
By: lsmfromIl
from Auburn, Il
"I purchased these for my boyfriends birthday because he had been wanting sunglasses with bii-focals for fly fishing and he loves them. He loves them so much he wears them everyday."
Review 4 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!,
December 30, 2014
By: lsmfromIl
from Auburn, Il
"I bought these for my boyfriend for fly fishing. He loves them so much he uses them everyday. With the bifocal built in, these sunglasses they are useful everyday."
Review 5 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overpriced,
November 13, 2014
By: Bruneicofa
"Bad purchase. Should never buy glasses on line.
Crazy price for what they are
"
Review 6 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome glasses,
August 6, 2014
By: MOH1
from Spring. TX
"These glasses are awesome. Very clear lenses and could see every fish in the water. Highly recommend."
Review 7 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 22, 2014
By: Mnflyguy44
from Duluth, Mn
"Have been using clip to your cap type magnifiers, but the Cost Del Mar Sunglasses with the magnifiers are a great dual purpose combination. Magnifiers are set low enough to not interfere with walking and the +250 are perfect for tying on flys. Very comfortable and great coverage. I highly recommend these glasses. No more clip on magnifiers."
Review 8 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tie one on,
July 11, 2014
By: troutmum
from Missouri
"These are my second Costas. I love the clarity of the lenses. I don't need distance correction but I do need the reader lenses. These are great! I love the wrap around frame, good fit. No need for a magnifier on my hat or extra specs hanging on my neck. No need for a more expensive prescription pair. These are exactly what I need in a fishing sunglass."
Review 9 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great views!,
June 12, 2014
By: Lorraine22
from Little Rock, Arkansas
"These glasses are like all other Costa Del Mar Sunglasses - clarity above all others. The addition of the reader is perfect for reading small print and I imagine fishermen will benefit greatly for tying baits and flies!"
Review 10 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2014
By: Maryalice90
"My husband has loved these glasses. He can now fly fish & not keep stopping to change glasses. Plus he is the best looking fisherman on the river."
Review 11 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great glasses,
April 23, 2014
By: Chuckarup
from Reno Nevada
"These glasses exceed my expectations . Great to read the phone in the sunlight. Should buy another pair."
Review 12 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Costa Sunglasses,
April 1, 2014
By: mparm
from Lake Orion roit, Mi
"I bought these sunglasses for their looks and the optional reading lens.
They are the most comfortable I've ever owned!
The fit and quality is excellent and the location of the reading lens is perfect to.
Can't say enough good about them.
"
Review 13 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Costa Value,
March 28, 2014
By: Luke1944
from Florida
"My latest addition to my sunglasses collection is my best and greatest value. A pair of Nike frames with lenses cost twice as much but are not nearly as comfortable. The readers produce sharp vision for tying hooks, etc. Their style also excels the Nikes."
Review 14 for Costa Howler Readers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looking for something else,
June 10, 2013
By: James5000
from Lincoln, Ca
"Great sunglasses, but reader portion not positioned right to be useful (to me). Will try the Maui Jim readers"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Costa Howler Readers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1