Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants

Direct from Murray's Toggery—a Nantucket fixture for more than a half century—these Nantucket Reds are standard-issue summer wear. Breathable, long-wearing pure cotton canvas offers remarkable comfort in warm weather. Traditional fit with a zip fly; quarter-top pockets and welted rear pockets (left with button-through closure). Men's pants in Nantucket red. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Review 1 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic,
April 10, 2014
By: wawsf
from colorado
"These pants are true classics in every sense of the word, from the color to the weight of the fabric. They do need some breaking in but a couple of washes does the trick. waste is slightly smaller than expected so one size up might be considered if on the borderline."
Review 2 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roy's birthday surprise,
April 8, 2014
By: beverlysouth
"My husband loved his birthday gift. I was worried that the red might be too bright but it turned out to be just the right shade. What I especially liked was being able to specify the length of the pants."
Review 3 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring Fever,
March 25, 2014
By: 625GAN
from Oley,PA.
"I will wear the red pants I received in 2 weeks when I play the Wasington Duke golf course in Durham,NC.
The style,color,and fit are perfect.
Thank You Orvis.
"
Review 4 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In the pink . . .,
November 8, 2013
By: dellabonna
from Norfolk, England
"As usual with Orvis products, these pink trousers are extremely well made, and the cut and fit are superb."
Review 5 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOMETHING DIFFERENT,
August 23, 2013
By: Altadena
from California
"I wanted something besides the same old colors and ordered a pair for the summer. I had them cuffed. They arrived exactly as ordered. The label says to wash seperately in cold water, hang dry, and do not dry clean. They dry quickly and I had them pressed at the cleaners. They really hold a crease."
Review 6 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color ran out,
June 19, 2013
By: NAP1
from Annapolis, MD
"I have owned this pair of trousers for a number of years and have had them dry cleaned frequently.
Today when we picked them up at the same cleaning establishment, they were a mottled mess of colors and no colors. The manager said she had had one other pair of the same trousers do likewise. Given this sad event, I thought you should be aware that washing may well be the wiser cleaning recommendation.
"
Review 7 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Pants,
June 18, 2013
By: mike65
"Lovely fitting and great leg length as this is all ways a problem with my height."
Review 8 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just wonderful !!,
May 13, 2013
By: RSailor
"I had a pair of these pants in the late 70's when I lived in New England and wore them until they were rags. These are as good as I remember. Happy that some things do not change. Great pants, great color and best of all great quality. Orvis is the BEST."
Review 9 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real classics,
April 20, 2013
By: RossshireBuff
from Scottish Highlands
"Very happy with these trousers. They look good and wear well; and it's fun to have such a New England classic."
Review 10 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish comfort,
April 16, 2013
By: E7USMC
from Irvington NY
"perfect fit for me - stylish on the course or with a blazer for business casual - as usual great customer service from Orvis"
Review 11 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
March 28, 2013
By: samboat
from San Luis Obispo, CA
"My husband ordered these and loves them. He played golf in them yesterday and looked terrific even if they didn't lower his score. Nice fit and nicely faded fabric."
Review 12 for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Variation on a theme,
May 24, 2012
By: morton
from Minneapolis, MN
"Not youR typical beige trousers. Love the preppy styling and the neutral but red color. Fun to have a traditional pant with an updated twist. Color can be paired with so mamy optioms... Will be fun to wear!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Original Nantucket Reds™ Pants
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3