Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Convention Shorts

Our political party clothes will keep you cool even when the debate heats up. Prepare for convention season with breathable pure cotton Bush Poplin shorts, embroidered with the classic symbols of the Republican and Democratic political parties. Side-seam pockets with hidden right-side watch pocket. Two rear pockets, one with button-through closure. Political party clothes are made of pure cotton. Dry clean. Even waist sizes: 34, 36. Inseam 9". Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Convention Shorts
Review 1 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm weather golfing.,
December 9, 2012
By: 6420BILL
from Baltimore, MD
"Good fit, nice appearance, will surely get compliments from my over 65, club members."
Review 2 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift for a Pres O fan,
November 19, 2012
By: JimP
from Texas
"Haven't given it to him yet. Don't know how he will like the shorts."
Review 3 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great conversation gift!,
November 16, 2012
By: readytoretire
from Buffalo, NY
"The shorts are a nice quality and are very unique. I also liked that they were on the longer."
Review 4 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unique ,but not the best quality,
November 7, 2012
By: jefftim
"Usually Orvis products are well made. This is an exception. Cheap construction, not the best fabric.
Fun to wear last night, election eve, but not a pair of shorts I will wear often.
"
Review 5 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!,
November 5, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Florida
"I bought these shorts for my husband. They are just the right mix of conversation starter and classy. He loves the way they fit and they are a good quality. Fit true to size."
Review 6 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 30, 2012
By: Muchadoabout
"These shorts are perfect for my son's Young Republican activities. Orvis quality and great fit!"
Review 7 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Different looking,
October 28, 2012
By: Elephanthunter
from Minnesota
"Different looking but good for the sale price. Run half size small."
Review 8 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift,
October 23, 2012
By: loftustrutta
from new haven, ct.
"gift for big time republican who'll probably wear them to the polls. he's very happy. thanks for good service."
Review 9 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shorts,
October 22, 2012
By: eyelikeyou
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These shorts were a gift for my husband. They fit great and are high quality fabric. Love them!"
Review 10 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great talking piece,
October 22, 2012
By: SoapStick
from Columbia, SC
"I really like my "Blue State" shorts with the Dem. Donkey on them. A real conversation piece."
Review 11 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good times,
October 20, 2012
By: riverbird
from atlanta
"quality fabric. cute design good for sports teams & politics."
Review 12 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Election 2012,
October 15, 2012
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"Bought a pair of each - one elephant and one donkey. Plan on wearing these golfing at Pinehurst with friends of both political persuasions to show my open mindedness.
High quality shorts as you would expect from Orvis.
Whoever wins I'll be in style!"
Review 13 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
October 8, 2012
By: StuBrown
"Great quality and good colors. I would love to see more variations on this one."
Review 14 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Caution: Redness May Occur,
September 25, 2012
By: Katetherepublican
from Nashville, TN
"The quality of these shorts are great! The elephants and done perfectly, and they really are classy. My only issue, was when I finally gave them to my boyfriend and when he was outside they are cherry red. I was expecting more of a Nantucket red. Don't get me wrong they are still a great buy, just know that it is cherry red! Hope this helps"
Review 15 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Message,
August 1, 2012
By: Buck1234
"High quality shorts as always with Orvis, and given the political season you'll want to be wearing these to your summer activities. Go Mitt!!"
Review 16 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shorts,
June 28, 2012
By: EMT2
from washington DC
"Great quality, the fit is perfect to someone long wasted. My husband got lots of compliments and wish I buy him another one."
Review 17 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are a must!!!!,
May 31, 2012
By: doglover26
from kansas city, mo
"I purchased these GOP shorts for my 17 year old son. They are even better in person. Great guality. Wish they came in slacks too....AND womens!"
Review 18 for Convention Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique!!,
May 17, 2012
By: daddybob
from Thomasville, GA
"Being a Univ. of Alabama grad, the mascot being the elephant, plus I am a Republican, so the shorts do double duty. Thanks!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Convention Shorts
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5