Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts

Wear a pair of shorts that feel like summer: relaxed, casual, and supremely comfortable. Our thorough Surfwash process lends these twill shorts and pants a soft, broken-in feel, while the easy drawstring waist makes them a cinch to pull on for a hike to the beach or a stroll into town for a morning coffee. Quarter-top pockets, zip fly, and back pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42. 9½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Review 1 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Different Result,
January 28, 2014
By: Bugsy24
from Lakeland, MN
"The product is well made and worth the sale price i paid. I was expecting a lighter more comfortable feeling when wearing these. I purchased the XXL but apparently my workouts are paying off because an XL would have sufficed. I returned these."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great casual shorts.,
January 15, 2014
By: Aruba
from Bethlehem Pa
"Just what I wanted didn't want dress shorts. Buy 1 size down I don't like anything tight bought my regular size had to return for size smaller. Always looking for white in the summer an I'm always to late.
I wish when you exchange your item Orvis wouldn't charge shipping again. Most companies do this that I buy from.
"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Need SHORT shorts,
July 24, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Connecticut
"Too long! My husband has been looking the traditional cotton elastic waist "short" shorts, not a Jamaica or a Bermuda - maybe 4 inches above the knee. He's been wearing 2 pairs that are starting to fray. Will we ever see these for men?"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not worth the price,
July 15, 2013
By: iowagardner
"These shorts were advertised as being washable. When they arrived there was a notice in the package stating that the color would fade and/or streak, so they should be dry cleaned. They're attractive shorts, but we're not going to dry clean elastic waist casual shorts.
Thanks for the warning, but I hope you refund my return shipping cost.
"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamAugust 12, 2013
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and explained that the care-instruction note included with this item was, in fact, for a different item: These shorts are machine washable. We have since removed this note from the shorts packaging. Our goal is to make sure everything is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 5 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
July 12, 2013
By: AllenH
from Bloomington, il
"Looks for white shorts last year , couldn't find anywhere. When these were spotted in a summer catalog, it was time to buy and glad I did....great shorts."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart shorts,
June 18, 2013
By: DaiRev
from Pembrokeshire
"a good fit and excellent quality. These shorts are smart enough for decent wear whilst being casual enough for relaxing or walking or just chilling out in - even for back and for to the beach."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
May 6, 2013
By: wildsmith
from Broomall, PA
"The shorts are a very nice grade of cotton. Shorts are very roomy and comfortable. However if you are in between sizes and thin, size down not up. Pretty shade of green.
Will be great for walking on the beach this summer. Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed Shorts,
April 12, 2013
By: unrealname
"Built to last and comfortable to wear, especially when relaxing on warm days."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts!,
March 27, 2013
By: Kona57
from Medford, OR
"My husband loves these shorts! They will be great bum-arounds but they also look terrific any time! They are especially comfortable."