Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt

Our popular Tencel/cotton fabric offers a luxurious touch to this sporty skirt highlighted by angled front pockets. Topstitching accents define the waistband; paneled construction creates the flattering A-line shape. Zip-fly front, back elastic inserts for ease. Long A-line skirt in sesame, dark denim, black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Review 1 for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tencel cotton skirt,
March 17, 2014
By: tla4
from usa
"Nice lightweight skirt. Wished it came in different colors. Does need to be ironed. True to size"
Review 2 for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 18, 2014
By: shebe
"This skirt was just as described. It is very true to size, lightweight and very attractive."
Review 3 for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
December 5, 2013
By: Skiddy
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"I really like this skirt. I bought it in all three colors - something I rarely do. I like the cut, the fit and the fabric. The fabric is lightweight, so I wear the skirts in spring, summer, and fall. They are very nice classic skirts."
Review 4 for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit perfectly,
August 23, 2013
By: SydneyB
from Croton on Hudson, NY
"This is probably the first online clothing purchase I've made that fits like a glove (even though it's a skirt!)."
Review 5 for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and attractive skirt,
April 1, 2013
By: Granny22
from TENNESSEE
"The skirt is true to size. The pockets are wonderful !!! My phone does not fall out when I sit down.
The product came with a warning to dry clean due to possible streaking if washed. I soaked it in salt water and then washed. It is still true to its color.
HOWEVER, as with the last 3 denim skirts I have purchased from Orvis...the small hem turns up when it comes out of the dryer. It requires pressing or attaching large clips to the hem as it hangs for a few day.
"
Review 6 for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as pictured,
July 10, 2012
By: pvmb
from CA
"The skirt is considerably wider than show in the picture. It is not the slim skirt which is shown. I am returning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't be fooled,
July 10, 2012
By: viewjunkie
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Don't be fooled by the photo. The actual skirt has a VERY WIDE Aline...almost 6 inchesI wider at thethe bottom. It is VERY FLIMSY material And tight through the bottom (flat butts fit good). NOT a good skirt for the price. I'm very disappointed because I have been looking for a Tencel skirt with a straighter line for awhile. Don't buy it!"
Review 8 for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 1, 2012
By: KPHiker
"This skirt was going to make a nice addition to my wardrobe except that I got nervous about how snug it was across my tummy. It was nice material and I always prefer skirts with pockets, but it seemed just a little tighter across the front than I felt comfortable with. The fit was fine everywhere else, it looked nice, and it will be a good skirt for someone else."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tencel®/Cotton Angled-Pocket Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1