Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

CFO Ball Cap

Our vintage-inspired ball cap sports a CFO logo from an 1894 Orvis fishing-tackle catalog. Sturdy cotton-canvas construction. Adjustable back strap. Brass-tone hardware is laser-etched with fly graphic. Men's ball cap in dark brown. One size fits most. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Ball Cap
Review 1 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFO BallCap,
October 12, 2013
By: swolfe01
from Roanoke, VA
"Great hat!!!! Just as described. I have been looking for another GREAT Orvis hat to add to my collection. This one certainly fits the "bill". Great quality, Great fit, and Great colors (very much resembling my favorite College Team!). And catching it on sale to boot! Highly recommend!!!!"
Review 2 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT,
April 13, 2013
By: kamaraki
from WHITESTONE, NY
"BOUGHT THIS HAT FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE LOVES IT
GREAT COLOR, FABRIC AND VERY ROOMY FIT
"
Review 3 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
April 10, 2013
By: BruceS
from Little Rock, AR
"Really like the hat, including the quirky red under this bill of the hat. It fits well, looks good, and I have received several comments about the retro logo."
Review 4 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geat value!,
April 1, 2013
By: RetiredNovice
from Chester Co. PA
"I liked the brown one that I purchased earlier so much, that I wanted one in Navy. I would call the color that I got more of a dark greenish blue, rather than navy. But it still lookes great with jeans and is a keeper."
Review 5 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Cap,
January 3, 2013
By: SLTrout
from Kansas City, MO
"I"m always looking for a cap that is comfortable and good looking. This cap fits the bill. (No pun intended) Very nice color and graphics. My new favorite."
Review 6 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slightly different,
December 29, 2012
By: Flyboy1
from Villa Rica, GA
"the CFO cap is a slightly "dressier" version of other caps in the style and color of the Orvis name on the front."
Review 7 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too much color,
October 28, 2012
By: TexasHillCountry
"The actual color is a darker khaki than that shown online. Also, the underbill color is a fairly bold red (not shown online) which is a little distracting when wearing. The cap is well made."
Review 8 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant Hat,
August 13, 2012
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"Fit is excellant, material made to do the job, looks good too, typical Orvis product !"
Review 9 for CFO Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
two for tat,
August 4, 2012
By: labdaddy
from pa.
"bought two,already broken in.fits. great,now wife wants two."
Ratings-Only Reviews for CFO Ball Cap
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7