Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Max-4 Camo Thermos

Stay warm in the hunting blind with hot coffee, tea, or even better, chicken soup with a drop of sherry. Max-4 neoprene covers a stainless steel bottle. This hunting thermos features push-button pouring. 32 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Review 1 for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tipsy,
December 26, 2014
By: AMHUNTER
from Chicago, IL
"I assume the thermos words well however it does not stand flat on any surface. The fabric cover includes the bottom of the thermos making it unbalanced and unable to stand on a hard surface. I will be sending it back."
Review 2 for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
November 19, 2014
By: Tilghie
"Kept coffee piping hot for 4 hours sitting outside on a cold fall morning. Just what I was looking for."
Review 3 for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Father's Day Gift,
July 15, 2014
By: SZS15
"I gave this thermos to my dad for Father's Day and he loved it, especially the strap because it makes it easier to climb into the deer stand."
Review 4 for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good buy,
April 26, 2013
By: Littlebuck
"This thermos was not what was advertised. It is not a vacuum bottle so is not going to keep things hot or cold. Would not recommend. Also unhappy with return policy - said they would pay postage for return but then deducted from my refund. Not exactly what I would all prepaid shipping."
Review 5 for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo Thermos,
December 29, 2012
By: steve13
from Austin tx
"Really nice! One of those things you buy on a whim and then see that you will enjoy it for a long time to come"
Review 6 for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift,
December 28, 2012
By: bluedog13
"this was a gift for my nephew and he just loved it. I thought the quality was great. I am the favorite aunt again:)"
Review 7 for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality product,
February 1, 2012
By: Paigaw
"The primary test was does it keep hot liquids hot? Yes! After six hours in a cold duck blind coffee was still warm. Piping hot lasted about four hours.
Only downside is that neoprene cover is very hard to remove for cleaning.
"
Review 8 for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Good / Service Not So Good,
January 20, 2012
By: Brenda1
"I ordered thermos in plenty of time to get for Christmas. However it was delayed and I never got a notice that it was going to be, until I inquired. I did get a "certificate" stating what it was, which was incorrect. It took 3 days to get a corrected one (only had to change the word "watch" to "thermos", which was after we celebrated Christmas."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Max-4 Camo Thermos
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2