Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt

Just right for summer, this festive floral print women's skirt is rendered in juicy citrus shades mixed with dusty purple and cactus green. Easy A-line shape, flat front, back elastic waist. A great finish with embroidered trim at the hem. Women's floral skirt in cactus. Pure cotton. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS; about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
4 of 12(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Review 1 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What my wardrobe needed,
October 8, 2013
By: FranM
from South East
"Lovely colour mix means this skirt will go with lots. Lined but still cool for the summer. Good length too - not too long for me and I'm only 5'4""
Review 2 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love at first sight,
March 18, 2013
By: jode
from midwest
"As soon as I turned the catalog page, this skirt caught my eye. I was a little concerned about the color - orange is definitely not my best choice - but I loved the print and the bands of color at the hem so I decided to try it. When the skirt arrived I was happy to see the colors were the same as the picture, and I found that the neutral background makes it work for me! I'm very pleased with the quality and equally pleased with the fit. It's very flattering; nice enough to wear to almost any event."
Review 3 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst kind of cotton,
March 11, 2013
By: simba46
from ontario
"good design but cheap cloth.definately not worth $71"
Review 4 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Delighted in the End,
March 7, 2013
By: Grandeva
from Brookline, MA
"I was disappointed in this skirt which was poorly cut and bunched up at the waist. Also the colors were muted and not at all as they appeared in the catalogue. I decided to return this item to a local Orvis store. While I was there, I bought another skirt which is absolutely perfect."
Review 5 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
February 26, 2013
By: Grandmanan
from Englewood FL
"Should have paid attention to the other reviewers who said it was not in keeping with the usual quality of Orvis products. The fabric was reminiscent of flour sacking. Very disappointing. Pretty colors and nice styling."
Review 6 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
February 26, 2013
By: Greeter
from Hilliard, OH
"This is a well-made skirt and I love the design in the fabric. Good quality."
Review 7 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wrong colours,
July 23, 2012
By: Patsty
from Ottawa, Canada
"I like this skirt a lot, especially the orange. But the green is an odd colour, too hard to match, even to your own tee-shirts, as I remember, and the purple throws me way off. I would like a skirt like this, but a bit shorter, with orange, lime greenand black in it, as well as the neutral. Or maybe just black. I travel a lot and like to bring black bottoms and a print skirt that goes with black, red or orange and green, so I can mix and match. I wish you would put some thought into building travel wardrobes, such as I've described. And I don't like your crinkle suits-too frumpy."
Review 8 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap.,
June 5, 2012
By: MJMJ
from Texas
"Very cheaply made - uneven stiching. Variations in size of stiching. thin material, thin lining. It is shorter than it appears in the picture. (I'm ' 5'1") Wrinkles easily.,"
Review 9 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very disappointing,
May 29, 2012
By: thirlmere
"Looked like a beautiful skirt, lovely colours and design. Despite there being a review on your site re the quality of the product I was still keen to buy it. Lighweight and very flimsy fabric did not hang/drape well. Returned the item"
Review 10 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
May 3, 2012
By: Shirleyt
"Paid a lot of money plus shipping. Was very disapointed with quality of consturction and the fabric. Had to send it back. This skirt does not live up to the usual quality of things I've purchased at Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality,
April 19, 2012
By: boxers
from Roanoke Va
"Paid a lot of money for skirt and disappointed in its quality"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cactus-Floral Embellished-Border Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1