Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt

Perfectly engineered to keep you cool and protected throughout all your active tropical getaways from jungle hikes to shore casting, this short-sleeve shirt for women features UPF Sun Guard 20+ and ExOfficio's exclusive side-and-back ventilation mesh panels. Textured and airy dobby-check performance fabric is superlightweight, crisp and wrinkle resistant, and quick drying. Button-front styling with point collar and short sleeves. Invisible security zip pocket on the front left. Short-sleeve shirt for women is made of rayon/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely blouses,
January 1, 2014
By: georgiaretiree
"Saw this blouse online and ordered one. I liked it so much I ordered another one. I have an upcoming trip to Costa Rica and think it will be perfect because of the lightweight material and zipper pockets. Just wish the bottom was cut square instead of the usual cut."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy,
November 18, 2013
By: dress4comfort
from San Diego, California
"I bought #3 of these blouses and feel they are the best investment. They are perfect travel blouses and great going out blouses. The material is very light weight and does not wrinkle. They are dressy and at the same time casual looking. I am 5'7" 140 lbs. size 10 and I ordered the medium and they are not tight at all, they are very roomy. Not sure if I should have ordered a small. Very good quality material and workmanship."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
October 7, 2013
By: LoCal1
"Good fit and lightweight material makes this a shirt to wear while outdoors in hot weather. I love the zip pocket too."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sporty shirt,
October 1, 2013
By: madlabs
from Waunakee, WI
"Love this blouse - it has just enough of a femine edge to it - plan on using it for a work shirt. planning on going back and getting other colors. Fits true to size and isn't constricting across the chest (which is why i have to sometimes order up a size)."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As described,
September 17, 2013
By: mayday
"The fit is good, especially for someone such as I, who does not like clingy, form-fitting clothing."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Women's ExOfficio shirt,
September 11, 2013
By: Susa234
from Princeton NJ
"This shirt is very well made and feels light and cool - but I did not keep it. I ordered my normal size and the shirt was huge! I returned it and didn't want to play with ordering and returning more sizes. I don't think even 1 size down would have fit well."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable,
September 5, 2013
By: BCGrandma
"I've bought other quick dry shirts in size large which were too tight and too stiff.
This size large, white ExOfficio Gill shirt is soft, comfortable and gives room to move. It washed and dried quickly and did not need ironing.
Also, it is not at all see though.
I have just now ordered a second one in bone colour and only wish my size was available in blue. The sale price is great!
It will be a very valuable addition
to my travel wardrobe.
"
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cut for a man,
August 28, 2013
By: FrauHyde
from Eastern Washington State
"The textured fabric is very attractive, but the shirt is very large in the shoulders and chest and small in the hips. Not made for a feminine body!"
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 19, 2013
By: StoneMama
from Idaho Falls, ID
"Bought a couple of these shirts and had our logo embroidered on them - comfortable and stylish shirts. Great image for our company!"
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
March 11, 2013
By: 2socks
from Canada
"Looks so nice on. Easy to wash,didn't have to iron it. True to size. Hangs really nice n is dressy to boot. Buy it, u won't be sorry. It's on my favorite list, I now have 2 n wish they had more colors."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made but,
April 5, 2012
By: edjo
"This looks like an extremely well made shirt probably excellent for active wear. However it isn't a solid color and that made it less appropriate for my gift recipient's work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ExOfficio® Gill™ Women's Short-Sleeve Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1