Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1&#189" longer in the body and sleeve; short-sleeved tall sizes 11/2" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
September 15, 2014
By: Sivro1999
from Va
"Love this signature long sleeve polo. It's comfortable and fits perfectly."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 2, 2014
By: timhampar
"I like these shirts; very comfortable and good looking. I now have four long-sleeved and three short-sleeved."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Plus!,
August 30, 2014
By: wideout
from West Chester, Oh
"I was very impressed by the overall quality of the shirt and how confortable it was. I would not hesitate to order another one for use when my original shirt is in the wash."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Polo,
July 25, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"This shirt never disappoints. Classic good looks and long wearing performance driven quality."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
July 23, 2014
By: kayakdad
from Richmond Va
"excellent material, and perfect fit,orvis shirts are my favorite and have yet to purchase one I did not like"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
July 21, 2014
By: Powerhouse
from Massena,NY
"Looks good, wears like iron. Try one and you will be back for more colors, long and short sleeve. Definitely one of their five star items."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 17, 2014
By: scott78
"Love the Orvis polo and the long sleeve is great for a spring and fall as well as that brisk evening. Great quality and durability."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Orvis Quality,
July 14, 2014
By: JakeCA
from OC, CA
"In a red color, with a bit of embroidering to be added, will become as new game-day shirt for Saturday Badger games. On Wisconsin!"
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
July 9, 2014
By: ENH3
from Charlotte, NC
"Great quality shirt! The sleeves are a little tighter than I'm used to, but really like the shirt."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual year round shirt,
July 2, 2014
By: mikemmmm
from Ohio
"I have four of the long sleeve version. Great four season shirt that wears like iron."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product,
July 2, 2014
By: Arun
from Doha,Qatar
"I have been polo shirts since quite some time. I have bought quite a lot of brands - form cheap ones like izod to more expensive ones like Armani , Ralph Lauren etc. Orvis , in my opinion is a lot more value for money that Armani. The material is excellent quality - I would have loved it if they had a slightly closer fit version - like Raplh Lauren comfort fit. But I will still rate this a lot higher"
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing like they were,
July 2, 2014
By: cimbalom
from Saratoga Springs NY
"I returned the item. Bought the exact size of a previous Signature Polo I have--and love. Different sizing, different construction, different material: not at all happy with item and will not bite again!"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Long Sleeve Polo,
June 28, 2014
By: JJK121
from Ontario, Canada
"I have owned this shirt for two years now and it still looks and performs as new. I wear this in all seasons except summer as the shirt is so thick. There is no comparison to other shirts that I have owned. I beat this thing up fishing, hiking and boating and it can take it. The sizing is generous as I normally take a XXL. When compared to other brands this on may be a bit oversized. This is not a criticism as over time the shirt shrank a bit and I still have a cool loose feel to it."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding polo,
May 28, 2014
By: runtoday
from Lakeville ma
"Great shirt
True to size
Color is perfect
Good value
Quality material
Nice style
Will have for a very long time.
"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
February 20, 2014
By: dab8
from Boston, MA
"The shirt was ordered online. The order process and shipping were easy and convenient. I love this shirt. It is reasonably heavy for New England winters with solid construction. I ordered a large and the fit is excellent. I frequently run into sleeves that are too long, not here. Overall, I am very happy with the Signature Polo."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Long Sleeve Polo,
November 26, 2013
By: Talon38
from Austin, TX
"This is a very comfortable long sleeve polo. The only drawback is the sleeve. The ribbed end is too large (by an inch) for the normal arm. I pull the sleeve up to mid arm but would prefer a tighter fit."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for any activity,
October 21, 2013
By: Irishfin
from Austin TX
"The Orvis Signature Polo is the perfect weight for fall. Soft yet durable. Colors are true and the size is consistent. Trim colors add a subtle touch."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Polo,
September 17, 2013
By: DC45
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I bought these for the coming winter (I live in blazing heat - AZ) I bought 4 of these shirts in assorted colors, but I haven't been able to wear them. They do appear to be well made however.."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Signature Polo,
September 11, 2013
By: WoodCarver10
from Lombard,Il
"I was looking for a polo to protect my arms from the sun and this shirt meets the rquirements very well. I am very pleased with it.I may get another of a different color."
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3