Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid construction,
November 17, 2014
By: Nhtodd
from Manchester, NH
"This is the second Polo I have purchased and I can't say enough. These shirts are extremely well made and very comfortable. I wear them all Fall and Winter long."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to casual winter shirt,
November 6, 2014
By: Westport
from On the coast
"I'm 71 and I've worn high end polos since the 50's. No more reptiles, polo players, or warthogs for me.
For the past dozen years, the Orvis Signature Polo has taken over as my go to shirt.
When temperatures fall, the long sleeve Orvis Signature Polo takes over from the short sleeve
Orvis Signature Polo. Either is perfect with a blazer for business or alone on the courts, links, or at the club.
"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid,
November 3, 2014
By: fazalk
from Carpentersville, IL
"Comfortable all season shirt, solid workmanship, good colors. It's a simple polo shirt with a few decorative additions, but solid."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort at its best,
October 16, 2014
By: DocGoretex
from south dakota
"I choose clothing that is first comfortable and second complementary. This shirt feels great and fits well. I'll probably buy it in another color in the future."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Polo,
October 13, 2014
By: Azretiree
from Scottsdale, Az.
"Love my long sleeve polo. I have always worn a competitive brand. I am sold on the very robust construction. The underarm gusseting works as advertised. No tugging when extending your arms."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort, value, looks,
October 13, 2014
By: amphibian
from Florida
"This is one of the most comfortable shirts ever. well made, soft and great fit. I wish there were more colors and I would buy them all."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 9, 2014
By: Seafarer
from So. Plainfield, NJ
"I have several of these in various colors; short sleeve for summer and long sleeve for winter. The quality is second to none, they are substantial, and they fit, wash, and wear well. Perhaps one day they will make one with a chest pocket in addition to the sunglass loop."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo comfort,
September 24, 2014
By: Timtarheel
from Research Triangle Park, N.C.
"As a regular Orvis fly fishing customer, I occasionally order clothing. This polo is comfortable and wears well after washing. I enjoy it."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
September 22, 2014
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"I am very pleased with the Polo shirt from Orvis! It is a good weight for a cold winter day -- that shall be coming soon! I would recommend this shirt to others wanting good quality."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo,
September 19, 2014
By: Wedgie
from Manchester
"The only thing I would change on the shirt is to have a stitched logo instead of the little tag that has the Orvis insignia on it."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
September 15, 2014
By: Sivro1999
from Va
"Love this signature long sleeve polo. It's comfortable and fits perfectly."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 2, 2014
By: timhampar
"I like these shirts; very comfortable and good looking. I now have four long-sleeved and three short-sleeved."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Plus!,
August 30, 2014
By: wideout
from West Chester, Oh
"I was very impressed by the overall quality of the shirt and how confortable it was. I would not hesitate to order another one for use when my original shirt is in the wash."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Polo,
July 25, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"This shirt never disappoints. Classic good looks and long wearing performance driven quality."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
July 23, 2014
By: kayakdad
from Richmond Va
"excellent material, and perfect fit,orvis shirts are my favorite and have yet to purchase one I did not like"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
July 21, 2014
By: Powerhouse
from Massena,NY
"Looks good, wears like iron. Try one and you will be back for more colors, long and short sleeve. Definitely one of their five star items."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 17, 2014
By: scott78
"Love the Orvis polo and the long sleeve is great for a spring and fall as well as that brisk evening. Great quality and durability."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Orvis Quality,
July 14, 2014
By: JakeCA
from OC, CA
"In a red color, with a bit of embroidering to be added, will become as new game-day shirt for Saturday Badger games. On Wisconsin!"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
July 9, 2014
By: ENH3
from Charlotte, NC
"Great quality shirt! The sleeves are a little tighter than I'm used to, but really like the shirt."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual year round shirt,
July 2, 2014
By: mikemmmm
from Ohio
"I have four of the long sleeve version. Great four season shirt that wears like iron."