Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1&#189" longer in the body and sleeve; short-sleeved tall sizes 11/2" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort at its best,
October 16, 2014
By: DocGoretex
from south dakota
"I choose clothing that is first comfortable and second complementary. This shirt feels great and fits well. I'll probably buy it in another color in the future."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Polo,
October 13, 2014
By: Azretiree
from Scottsdale, Az.
"Love my long sleeve polo. I have always worn a competitive brand. I am sold on the very robust construction. The underarm gusseting works as advertised. No tugging when extending your arms."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort, value, looks,
October 13, 2014
By: amphibian
from Florida
"This is one of the most comfortable shirts ever. well made, soft and great fit. I wish there were more colors and I would buy them all."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 9, 2014
By: Seafarer
from So. Plainfield, NJ
"I have several of these in various colors; short sleeve for summer and long sleeve for winter. The quality is second to none, they are substantial, and they fit, wash, and wear well. Perhaps one day they will make one with a chest pocket in addition to the sunglass loop."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo comfort,
September 24, 2014
By: Timtarheel
from Research Triangle Park, N.C.
"As a regular Orvis fly fishing customer, I occasionally order clothing. This polo is comfortable and wears well after washing. I enjoy it."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
September 22, 2014
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"I am very pleased with the Polo shirt from Orvis! It is a good weight for a cold winter day -- that shall be coming soon! I would recommend this shirt to others wanting good quality."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo,
September 19, 2014
By: Wedgie
from Manchester
"The only thing I would change on the shirt is to have a stitched logo instead of the little tag that has the Orvis insignia on it."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
September 15, 2014
By: Sivro1999
from Va
"Love this signature long sleeve polo. It's comfortable and fits perfectly."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 2, 2014
By: timhampar
"I like these shirts; very comfortable and good looking. I now have four long-sleeved and three short-sleeved."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Plus!,
August 30, 2014
By: wideout
from West Chester, Oh
"I was very impressed by the overall quality of the shirt and how confortable it was. I would not hesitate to order another one for use when my original shirt is in the wash."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Polo,
July 25, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"This shirt never disappoints. Classic good looks and long wearing performance driven quality."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
July 23, 2014
By: kayakdad
from Richmond Va
"excellent material, and perfect fit,orvis shirts are my favorite and have yet to purchase one I did not like"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
July 21, 2014
By: Powerhouse
from Massena,NY
"Looks good, wears like iron. Try one and you will be back for more colors, long and short sleeve. Definitely one of their five star items."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 17, 2014
By: scott78
"Love the Orvis polo and the long sleeve is great for a spring and fall as well as that brisk evening. Great quality and durability."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Orvis Quality,
July 14, 2014
By: JakeCA
from OC, CA
"In a red color, with a bit of embroidering to be added, will become as new game-day shirt for Saturday Badger games. On Wisconsin!"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
July 9, 2014
By: ENH3
from Charlotte, NC
"Great quality shirt! The sleeves are a little tighter than I'm used to, but really like the shirt."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual year round shirt,
July 2, 2014
By: mikemmmm
from Ohio
"I have four of the long sleeve version. Great four season shirt that wears like iron."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product,
July 2, 2014
By: Arun
from Doha,Qatar
"I have been polo shirts since quite some time. I have bought quite a lot of brands - form cheap ones like izod to more expensive ones like Armani , Ralph Lauren etc. Orvis , in my opinion is a lot more value for money that Armani. The material is excellent quality - I would have loved it if they had a slightly closer fit version - like Raplh Lauren comfort fit. But I will still rate this a lot higher"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing like they were,
July 2, 2014
By: cimbalom
from Saratoga Springs NY
"I returned the item. Bought the exact size of a previous Signature Polo I have--and love. Different sizing, different construction, different material: not at all happy with item and will not bite again!"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Long Sleeve Polo,
June 28, 2014
By: JJK121
from Ontario, Canada
"I have owned this shirt for two years now and it still looks and performs as new. I wear this in all seasons except summer as the shirt is so thick. There is no comparison to other shirts that I have owned. I beat this thing up fishing, hiking and boating and it can take it. The sizing is generous as I normally take a XXL. When compared to other brands this on may be a bit oversized. This is not a criticism as over time the shirt shrank a bit and I still have a cool loose feel to it."