Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
138 of 148(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft...,
August 8, 2014
By: ValkRider
from Merton WI
"Like most places, Orvis is lacking in the 'tall' department... When I noticed that this shirt was available in XXL - Tall, I jumped on it. I ordered 3 shirts, but must wait for 2 to come off of backorder. The shirt fits perfect, and feels like it was custom made. The colors are subtle, and very rich. I wish Orvis made all of their men's clothing available in tall, but then I'd be looking for another job to afford my addiction."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
August 7, 2014
By: Ozmo
from San Francisco CA
"This polo has a luxurious weight and feel, and a wonderful palette of rich colors to match. You put one on and you'll feel good, trust me."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: Hud3
"Very good quality fabric---nice feel. Good fit, too. Just what I was looking for."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Polo,
June 3, 2014
By: Skimeister
from Bellevue WA
"My recent purchase of another long sleeve Orvis Polo reflects my affection for these shirts. I have multiple colors of the shirt but its tailoring, the cotton material from which it is made and its construction, so carefully done, make it a wonderful to wear and wear proudly!"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liked the first so bought another.,
March 21, 2014
By: Maninmontana
from Whitefish, MT
"As good or better than the first one, bought years ago. Correct sizing, fine knit, color-fast, stylish. Perfect for out doors fall and spring, perfect on the golf course."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves the shirts,
March 7, 2014
By: bugjuice
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
"I have been replacing my husband's shirts and he loves Orvis shirts. They are just what he was looking for. Thanks for making my job easier."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Long Sleeve Polos,
February 25, 2014
By: Draugs
from Springfield, Illinois
"I have the blue and purple polos and am still waiting on the burgundy one. I purchased the three shirts about 3 weeks ago and have worn the 2 shirts more than one time each. The polos fit me very well(medium) and they look great. The colors are beautiful and the fabric feels very soft on my skin. When, not if, i get compliments, I will be sure to tell the Orvis is the place."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shirt,
February 24, 2014
By: jaybird101
from Byron, Il
"I like the Orvis Signature Polo because the material is substantial and the quality is very good. At 6'1" and 165 lbs, I have to have Medium Tall to fit me right. The Colors selection is very broad. I highly recommend this shirt."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
February 14, 2014
By: plasko1
from Toronto, ON
"Although not inexpensive, this is possibly the most comfortable shirt I have ever owned. It has real heft, is warm, and feels well made. I highly recommended it."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable polo,
February 12, 2014
By: glaws
from huron, ohio
"This shirt is comfortable tucked or untucked and great when cooler but a fleece pulover or sweater is too much. Great as a layer as well.it is well made and will last for years. And the ORVIS emblem on the front is an added bonus. You need more than one!"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Shirts,
February 11, 2014
By: NOMAD3
"I have always liked these shirts. The problem was always the high price. With the $25 coupon and the 3 for two price, I couldn't resist--even though I really didn't need the shirts. Have them and love to wear them."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect polo,
February 10, 2014
By: LennyB123
from NY, NY
"I love this shirt. I just purchased three and they are the softest most comfortable long sleeve Polos I have owned. The colors are rich and the fit is great..."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality,
February 4, 2014
By: Midwest1
from Evanston, Il.
"You should advertise that your clothing is "built," not sewn. Everything I buy from Orvis is of the finest quality fabric, beautifully stitched to last!"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate casual comfort,
January 31, 2014
By: Yawlman
from Chichester WS
"Orvis long sleeved polo, soft as silk and warm as cashmere has to be worn to be believed"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Long Sleeve Polo Available,
January 27, 2014
By: irabob
from Longmont, CO.
"I have purchased several of these for my personal use and as gifts for family members. I have tried a lot of high end polo shirts in my day (including some others from Orvis). These are by far the best quality , launder well, hold their shape and color and are very durable. I like that they are available in tall sizes ... great keeping the shirt tails tucked in. You cannot go wrong with these shirts."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to casual pullover shirt,
January 27, 2014
By: giraffe
from Texas
"I have been ordering for years. Great in every way and I am picky. I wear the short sleeved ones all summer as well."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo is a "hit"!,
January 27, 2014
By: Rustito
from Austin, TX
"This is a well constructed long-sleeve polo that holds its shape and looks great. I'm going to get the same shirt in additional colors too."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo,
January 23, 2014
By: Wesman
from The Woodlands, TX
"Great, durable shirt! I have every color available and always get compliments when I wear them."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Top,
January 21, 2014
By: Kellydog2
from Ireland
"I bought 3 , in a 3 for 2 promotion. Good quality, thick comfortable cotton fabric, with long sleeves.
Great to relax in after a days work"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Perfect Fit POLO,
January 20, 2014
By: Nubby
from Roseburg, Oregon
"Orvis Long Sleeve Signature Polo is just another of their great shirts for anytime ware. I love the look with Khakis and my slacks and so does my lady. I hope Orive keeps the good styles coming and I will keep on purchasing them. Another great style and shirt Orvis!!!!"