Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
198 of 208(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long sleeve Polo,
December 16, 2014
By: PaulBar52
from East Haddam, Ct
"I received the polo shirt several weeks ago. The large size was a perfect fit. The slightly heavier weight cotton means it can be worn all year round. Top notch quality throughout. I recommend this product"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Long Sleeve Shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: out2getcha
from New York City, New York
"Extraordinarily comfortable pullover long-sleeved polo shirt. I bought 2 and ended up liking them so much I bought all the colors. The only bad thing I can say is that if you have arms like Schwarzenegger buy a size bigger. That's what I did and it works out well."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What it says on the tin!,
December 15, 2014
By: Mark890
"A great long sleeve polo from the people who know how to make polos. Standard Orvis sizing so no dramas with returns."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The signature polo is great,
December 15, 2014
By: ALorvisfan
from Huntsville, AL
"Purchased this shirt for my husband after he raved about the short sleeved version. The fabric is great - thick, and very soft. This is a quality shirt that will last for years to come."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to wear, and many comments,
December 14, 2014
By: Baytalker
from San Francisco, CA
"After seeing that a couple of new colors had been added to these great long sleeved polos, I ordered several more. They are an exceptional shirt, and I have had many compliments on them. Polos in the summer are great, and I have those, but these are so nice for cooler season wear!"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signature polos,
December 14, 2014
By: nolakandlingo
from cleveland ohio
"My husband loves these polos both in the long sleeve and short sleeve. They launder great and maintain their shape. My only problem with them is remembering what colors he already owns."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST L/S POLO EVER!,
December 13, 2014
By: PCORGI
from MARIETTA, GA
"LIKE SO MUCH OF MERCHANDISE I HAVE PURCHASED OVER THE YEARS FROM THE ORVIS CATALOG THESE POLOS ARE TRULY THE BEST! THE FIT, THE FABRIC, THE COLORS...ARE ALL GREAT!"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 12, 2014
By: eCash
"Got this shirt for my dad and he loves it! It fit his frame perfectly and it is great material. It was a good choice."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and stylish,
December 9, 2014
By: NIgelC
from Charleston, SC
"Nice, solid polo. Feels as if it wear incredibly well. Sizing might be slightly larger than normal"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Signature Polo's,
December 8, 2014
By: Dryfly57
from Roswell, Georgia
"Received my recent order of Signature Polo's in large long. First being a tall gent, shirts of quality of fit and finish are hard to find. So I jumped at the opportunity.
Even if you are lucky enough to be regular in size these polo's are hard to beat.
You won't be disappointed!
"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signature polo,
December 2, 2014
By: 1712mh44
from Northumberland. UK.
"Good quality well made shirt,,a bit generous in size. I'm an XL, and could have probably got away with a L. Only let down are the buttons, which are white with orvis printed round the edge in orange, which look as if the've rusted., so replaced them with coloured buttons to match the shirt."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great option for Fall and Winter,
December 1, 2014
By: 1lKLT
from Atlanta
"My husband wears golf shirts year round because he likes the feel of them. This is a great option for Fall and Winter to gove hom extra warmth!"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WAIT AND SEE,
November 22, 2014
By: TOMO64
from oxon
"just purchased my second set of three the material doesn't feel as thick as the originals I supose time will tell"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Clothing,
November 21, 2014
By: IrmaLou
from East Lansing. MI
"I am Christmas shopping for a very
large family. The Orvis polo shirt is
an excellent buy and is a shirt that
my sons and grandsons will really
love. I have come to understand
that Orvis is a company of very
high quality.
"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis consistency,
November 21, 2014
By: FrequentFlyerBob
from Washington, DC
"In this day of product shortcuts and lower quality service, Orvis continues to hold the line of quality and value. It had been a while since I had purchased from Orvis, but I decided to take a look at the current long sleeve polo style shirts. Fortunately, Orvis was running a buy-two get-one sale. First, the Orvis online ordering process is very easy to follow and unlike some sites, they remember your products if you happen to jump out of the ordering process to look at something else. Orvis is a very mature company in both product and customer experience. Following placing my order, they send out notifications so that I know exactly when things have shipped and will arrive. I think this is extremely helpful in this day and age and shows their focus on the customer's need to be kept informed.
When the shirts arrived, they were very nicely packaged with a paper separator inside the folded shirt. Little things like this go a long way in reenforcing the Orvis brand. The shirts themselves are very high quality material and I know they will last a long time, which ultimately means more value for the money. The buttons are thicker than the cheap competitor buttons, the stitching is very consistent and solid, the material colors are very vibrant and stand out from the competitors. I will gladly pay a little more knowing that I am getting more than the average quality product. Thanks again Orvis for a great experience.
Bob E."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
November 19, 2014
By: Szcz
"Warm comfortable and great quality, But I was glad I ordered this in a tall size there was quite a bit of shrinkage after the 1st washing."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional Polo Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: RogerJLeo
from Lake Oswego, OR
"I purchased three of these last winter and three this winter.
Unlike your short sleeve polos, which over three years or so appear to have faded, these seem to keep their colors.
This product is useful for a winter first layer, with a fleece pullover on top, for our Northwest climate. it is currently in the low 40s here and we have just finished our first Ice storm of the season.
The personalization feature is a nice touch. Last year, however, one of three shirts was actually labeled with my name and the Trout Unilimited logo. This year is better."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality from Orvis,
November 14, 2014
By: PJCUK
from UK
"I bought the 3 for 2 offer navy, oatmeal and burgundy colours. They are all quality shirts, large is the perfect fit for me I like my clothes loose I have a 42" chest. The burgundy is darker than I thought but that is only an observation not a criticism. the are nice and long dropping a couple of inches below my belt and that is something else I approve of. They feel very comfortable and again a great product from Orvis."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fall shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: OlderWiser
from East Hampton, NY
"When the weather cools, this cozy long sleeved cotton polo shirt is the perfect choice to keep the drafts away for all day comfort."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxl signature polo,
November 13, 2014
By: bonefish635
from Glasgow UK
"The main thing for me is getting something that's properly big. Many XXLs are just fat XLs but this shirt is long enough and tall enough for me. It's a quality item and I like it."