Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué knit because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
229 of 240(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Long-Sleeve Polo that Oozes Quality,
August 31, 2015
By: 375HandH
from Morganton, NC
"Heavy high quality cotton; superb buttons, collar, and stitching; well-tailored, comfortable, and great looking. Quality like this is hard to find now days at any price."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
polo,
August 31, 2015
By: eros
from worcester
"they would be fabulous but they are made too big!!!"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best polos I have worn...,
August 22, 2015
By: mdr9
from Boston
"Great fit, quality and very substantial...worth the price especially at 3 for the price of 2."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quality Polo Available,
August 20, 2015
By: JasoninDenver
"I have three of these in long sleeve and three is short sleeves. They are extremely well made and (hopefully) long wearing. I am 5'10" and 185 lbs with a 40" chest and 33" sleeve. The medium fits me perfectly."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 19, 2015
By: BIGNIK
from England
"I have worn the regular signature polos , for many years, and love them. So I have now bought the long sleeved version, as the nights are drawing in and they are as to be expected. Great. I love the quality and the weight, just right for our English climate. 100% Recommended"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
August 13, 2015
By: Longinthetooth
from Devon, Enland
"0rvis suits my style. Long sleeve shirts rolled up the arms, shirts that hang outside of the trouser. Polo Signature has a heavy duty feel without being like a sweatshirt. Great colours. Very tropical, relaxed style, the tropics is where I come from"
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
August 6, 2015
By: FishingInAZ
from Show Low, AZ
"Love the signature polos- the fabric is soft but holds up to wear- fit is great, comfy yet holds shape-"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely good quality material,
August 4, 2015
By: Coconuts23
"Yet again another quality product from Orvis!
Smart but casual, can be worn with dress trousers or jeans.
Looking for more of the same in a different colour soon.
"
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt.,
July 31, 2015
By: jlk57
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Well made, great fit and well worth the price. This is my 4th polo."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo review,
July 14, 2015
By: mrreilly
from England
"Soft and comfortable yet hard wearing, but would be better for any labels to be stiched anywhere other than the inside of the neck line"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
June 28, 2015
By: SolvangCA
"Great shirt for the price. Very durable and well made. After buying one, I brought several more of different colors."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
April 26, 2015
By: Naseby
from Leicestershire
"Not a patch on the long sleeve Vintage Upland Polo you have withdrawn from sale . Do you really consider the Signature a preferable alternative ?"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super L/S Polo,
March 19, 2015
By: Rossie
from Tain, Ross-shire
"Comfortable medium weight material. Usual excellent Orvis quality. No "long" option in size "small" therefore I have had to go for a "regular" in size "medium" in order to have the sleeve length I need. This means that the fit is a little baggy overall."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thumbs up.,
March 10, 2015
By: Markgolfer
from Northern Michigan
"The shirt is very comfortable and accurate sizing. Needs to be offered with more color options in the tall sizes."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
February 26, 2015
By: HairOfChrome
from Sahuarita, AZ
"Live in Southern Arizona, so if I'm gonna put on long sleeves, they better be soft and comfortable. Well made quality stitching, strong but soft material. Stands up to washing."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
February 19, 2015
By: RedDog1234
from Denver, CO
"Love the weight, and the roomy fit, sorry the colors aren't more available,"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirts,
February 11, 2015
By: napoleonblownapart
from Colorado Springs CO
"The size is true, and I am thrilled with the heavy weight of it. It looks nice and classy."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt,
February 4, 2015
By: Woodcrew
"Great for travel. Very comfortable and easy to take care of."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 2, 2015
By: jduane
from Peoria, IL
"I love it - and bought three more. Lots of quality features, great material, excellent Orvis quality that I've come to expect."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The greatest polo!,
January 26, 2015
By: jduane
from Peoria, IL
"I love polos and have a few in my closet. This one is the best I've ever seen. Outstanding quality which you would expect from Orvis. The details on the collar, embroidered 'fly' inside the collar, and details around the wrists and waist - make it distinctive. After experimenting with the first one - I just bought three more. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchases..."