Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
160 of 170(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Polos,
October 16, 2014
By: Sweetboy
from Woodstock, CT
"I have purchased numerous polo's from Orvis over the years. I often hesitate because of the steep price. I do however, end up buying because the quality is unmatched in any other polo shirts anywhere. I have never had one wear out. They just keep going wash after wash, year after year. I will purchase more in the future!"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo: Best Ever,
October 15, 2014
By: MnemonicMike
from Durango, CO
"I own five of these shirts, so obviously they're my favorite shirts of all time. The cotton is lovely and soft. To speed up the aging, I soak a new one in salt-water for a few days and then wash/rinse. After that they feel like that favorite shirt that everyone always dreams about."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Fall,
October 13, 2014
By: 802Native
from Stowe, VT
"These shirts and fall both arrived at the same time in Vermont. Both are the best."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality and value in Polos,
October 13, 2014
By: Zetacorvetta
from El Paso, TX
"I have bought several of these Orvis Sigature Polo shirts in various colors in both long and short sleeves. The quality, durability, the fit and how these shirts look on me has always exceeded my expectations. These Polo shirts keep their shape. they maintain their size (they don't shrink or stretch out with continuous washing and wearing) and the colors don't fade over time - that keeps me returning to Orvis to order more."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attention getter,
October 7, 2014
By: sureshot64
from Beckley WV
"Wore the green polo to church Sunday and several people commented on the look. Wore the charcoal color to work and the same thing. Great fabric and design. Love the glass holder on front. Helps me keep up with the thing I lose the most. Thanks Orvis! Great product."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
October 6, 2014
By: petern
from plymouth ma
"and a great deal (buy two get one FREE) This is a high quality, well made and classic shirt. Glad to have three!"
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit,
October 3, 2014
By: Asiatravlr
from Seattle, WA
"This shirt is a very comfortablr fit without sacrificing style. After purchasing and wearing three colors, I ordered three more of this shirt in different colors."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three are better than one,
October 2, 2014
By: Ceige
from Saginaw, MI
"We have three residences where we spend time and I liked the first shirt so much I bought two more so I would have one at each place. The shirt is comfortable, durable and goes great with jeans and kakis. It is a great weight for Fall and Winter and cool Summer evenings. Great masculine colors to choose from. Easy to wash and tumble dry.... one of my favorite shirts."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Polo,
October 2, 2014
By: AL1776
"Purchased three of these polo's for my part-time job which is stocking grocery shelves 2-3 days a week. As soon as I wore one I changed my mind about usage! These are too nice to wear at my job, instead they will be my "go too" casual choice."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these polos!,
September 22, 2014
By: jeeprider01
from Westerly, RI
"I've always had a difficult time trying to find polo shirts that are rugged, fit well, look great, and wash well. My search is over. I bought a couple of the Signature Polos about 3 months ago to give them a try, and have recently bought more of them. They're fantastic! Incredibly comfortable, and I feel like I've been wearing them for years. At first I thought they were a tad expensive for a polo, but now I don't think I'll ever buy a polo from anywhere else!"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
September 22, 2014
By: ClothesAlwaysMakeTheMan
from Maryland
"I bought the "buy 2, get 1 free" deal. Extremely pleased with all three. I would recommend them to anyone. Good quality and fit."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gifts,
September 16, 2014
By: Blanney
from Rhode Island
"Bought these polos for my sons for Christmas. They are conservative and I know these polos will get a lot of wear. Love the weight."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
September 16, 2014
By: Pete2244
from Pennsylvania
"Probably the best polo I have ever worn. Warm, comfortable and nice colors to choose from."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
September 15, 2014
By: Lazyjacres
from Columbia, Missouri
"Quality Material, and nice fit. This shirt lives up to the standards of everything I've bought from Orvis to date."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and comfortable,
September 12, 2014
By: jpwing
from Menomonee Falls, WI
"I got a couple of these and am starting to enjoy them as autumn takes over. Earlier I got the short sleeved style and was very pleased so I got the long sleeve version. Warm, easy to wash, great quality and very comfortable. A smart choice...."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt!,
September 11, 2014
By: Butch19
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Great product and the deal was terrific...... great fit and quality as well. Recommend this product to everyone!"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Long Sleeve Polo,
September 7, 2014
By: Blazer437
from Parkville, Md.
"For the first time I purchased the Orvis Signature short sleeve polo shirt this summer . The shirt was made so well I bought 2 more. Now getting ready for cooler weather and looking for long sleeves I returned to Orvis and found their Signature Long sleeve polo on sale ..buy 2 get 1 free. Thanks Jim Martin."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 6, 2014
By: Harry1931
from Florida
"This is another great shirt that will provide warmth in the winter on its own or under a jacket"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 2, 2014
By: Harry1931
from Florida
"This is a great fall and winter shirt. It is cut quite big and is very comfortable to wear."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo,
August 29, 2014
By: Sahago
from Brentwood Bay,B.C
"Great Polo, I am 5' 10" and 150 lbs a little on the large size around the body,feels very nice,maybe I should have got a size smaller,maybe next time,I must say the shipping is very expensive."