Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt

Master the clays course in quick-drying comfort and style. The Sidelock Polo, a lightweight and moisture-wicking polo shooting shirt, will keep you cool and dry as the competition heats up. Featuring a polyester and bamboo charcoal blend, it's a cousin of the modern golf shirt, built for warm afternoons and ease of movement. Polo shooting shirt in dusty blue, cloud, sage. Polyester/bamboo charcoal. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE POLO,
August 28, 2015
By: papa75
from santo domingo,dominican republic
"NICE LIGHT AND FRESH FABRIC MADE THIS GARMENT IDEAL FOR OUTDOORS ACTIVITIES IN THE TROPICS."
Review 2 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing shirt,
August 25, 2015
By: DAMC
"Have purchased several items from Orvis for son who likes to fish. He has loved all of them."
Review 3 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 3, 2015
By: RichMNH
from Concord, NH
"Very comfortable and cool shirt. Perfect for any outdoor activity. Was very comfortable kayaking and fishing. It dried very quickly when wet. Will most likely buy another (or 2)."
Review 4 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish I could love this shirt,
August 2, 2015
By: Sloth236
"Handsome shirt, great fit and color (green) and comfortable in use. However, in my case, it's not durable. In just a few months, there are three pretty significant "pulls" in the polyester/rayon fabric in front, like there was a catch on it. Can't think of when any happened, but they're there. So I'd still recommend the shirt, but maybe pay attention to how/where you use it."
Review 5 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 29, 2015
By: Tonskib
from Mamaroneck
"Great color , comfort A +, Doe's what it's aupose to do with style."
Review 6 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polo shirts,
July 13, 2015
By: RKT1
from Ft Worth, TX & Vail, Colorado
"Bought one and now I have bought 5 more including one for a gift. Supurb quality! These will join my other purchases from Orvis from 2001. Good go Orvis!!!"
Review 7 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for fishing,
July 13, 2015
By: capobeachgirl
"Bought this shirt as a gift for my fly fishing husband and he loved it. The sage green color is darker than shown on the web, but much nicer. Fabric has weight, but is not hot."
Review 8 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
July 8, 2015
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"Comfortable and great looking shirt. Well worth consideration if you want a light and sensible summer shirt. Size seems true because my medium fits perfect, not small or tight."
Review 9 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Summer Polo,
June 27, 2015
By: JMC12345
"A very nice summer polo. The fabric is lightweight and does an excellent job wicking moisture. The details on the buttons make it stand out as a cut above the average shirt of this type. Fits a little larger than expected."
Review 10 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 19, 2015
By: Skiw
from Seabrook, Texas
"This shirt feelsgreat nice and soft and looks great also.
A friend liked it so much he is ordering one
"
Review 11 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good light weight polo,
June 5, 2015
By: RandyGa
"I like the material of this polo, it is a loose weave so it breaths well, drys quick. I'm not crazy about the orange thread on the buttons, I would prefer black. That is easy enough to change."
Review 12 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo,
May 19, 2015
By: TSHEE22
from NY, NY
"Really light ( which i need and love in the hot NYC temps) I would get in another color for sure."
Review 13 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great material, wonderful fit!,
May 4, 2015
By: HouseofPayne
from Texas
"I was pleasantly surprised at the texture and fit of this shirt. I might have to get some more in other colors..."
Review 14 for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Worthy of Orvis Label,
May 11, 2014
By: BIllWWWW
"Poorly designed shirt. Seems are poorly located which caused the shirt to fit poorly"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Short-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5