Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt

Master the clays course in quick-drying comfort and style. The Sidelock Polo, a lightweight and moisture-wicking long sleeve shooting shirt designed for shooting, will keep you cool and dry as the competition heats up. Featuring a polyester and bamboo charcoal blend, it's a cousin of the modern golf shirt, built for warm afternoons and ease of movement. Available in long- and short-sleeved versions. Polo shooting shirt in dusty blue, cloud, sage. Polyester/bamboo charcoal. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a nice purchase,
August 28, 2014
By: ptp31
from mple
"nice color and fit...excellant in warm weather..... had some compliments"
Review 2 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool Comfort,
August 26, 2014
By: Alaskan33
"The shirt has an ample cut and the fabric is both cool and comfortable."
Review 3 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 5, 2014
By: Karin57
"Good fit and look. Very comfortable and breathable. Great buy!"
Review 4 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great high tech fabric,
August 1, 2014
By: CraigB703
from Alexandria, VA
"I like this fabric. I just took this on trip to London and it came in handy at night when it got cool. Seemed wrinkle resistant. Look forward to wearing it pheasant hunting in South Dakota!"
Review 5 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Product But,
May 7, 2014
By: BrklynJo
from Los Angeles,Ca
"The L/S Golf shirt is exactly what I was looking for.However
I was not familiar with Orvis color descriptions. It turned out to be grey.
I thought it sounded more like a sky color.
"
Review 6 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
May 6, 2014
By: hwex
from atlanta
"I am a golfer and a fly fisherman. this shirt works for both....with a collar i can wear it to country clubs that require collared shirts....for fishing...its light weight and has room to move."
Review 7 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely color,
May 3, 2014
By: DarbyandMe
"Well made and a lovely color. Look closely at the fabric. I didn't realize it has a pattern to it. It is more like a golf shirt. So if that is the look you want then you will love it."
Review 8 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great buy,
April 18, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"At first I was afraid the material would snag but after thorough eamination I think the material is very industrial and will be a good all around outdoor shirt. It is light weight and will provide UV protection while not being too hot in the warmer weather of spring and early summer as well as fall and early winter. Plus it will provide a good layer in witnter. Just what I was looking for."
Review 9 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: PittLC
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Fits well, very light weight.
Will be great for all around wear in summer.
"
Review 10 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Very Fast,
February 18, 2013
By: Swish
from Kansas City, MO
"First Time I have order from Orvis but won't be the last. The quality of the shirt is fantastic and it was here at my house within 2-3 days off purchase.
Very happy first time buyer.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2