Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt

Master the clays course in quick-drying comfort and style. The Sidelock Polo, a lightweight and moisture-wicking long sleeve shooting shirt designed for shooting, will keep you cool and dry as the competition heats up. Featuring a polyester and bamboo charcoal blend, it's a cousin of the modern golf shirt, built for warm afternoons and ease of movement. Available in long- and short-sleeved versions. Polo shooting shirt in dusty blue, cloud, sage. Polyester/bamboo charcoal. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Side-Lock Polo,
December 16, 2014
By: TomU
from Huntington Beach, CA.
"Outstanding Feel as soon as you get it on! Quality & Comfort: I appreciate, and you cannot go wrong here!"
Review 2 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 15, 2014
By: Bowmanifesto
"Great style, great color, great fabric, great fit. The first week, I wore this "dusty blue" shirt several times and received admiring comments from folks. So I immediately bought another in green. Looking forward to wearing it as soon as it arrives."
Review 3 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 7, 2014
By: Skiw
from Seabrook, Texas
"This shirt exceedes my expectations for wear and softness. gtreat value for the price"
Review 4 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves his shirt,
September 29, 2014
By: parker55red
from selmer, tn
"I bought this shirt for my college son and he loves it. He especially loves the way it feels. Washes up good."
Review 5 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
September 5, 2014
By: SabikiTangler
from Portsmouth NH
"Light weight and perfect for the boat or bar! Bummed summer is winding down and I won's have as many chances to wear it!"
Review 6 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual shirt,
September 3, 2014
By: NedH
"Shirt is exactly what I was looking for
The high tech fast drying fabric in a casual shirt with a collar.
Sizing is consistent with other shirts. Fit is loose. I like the long tail design. Would recommend it to others. If it goes on sale again, I will certainly grab another one
"
Review 7 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, light and durable,
September 1, 2014
By: StellaS
"These sidelock polos are a nice option for those looking for a lightweight but long-sleeved option for outdoor sports or outdoor work. I bought two of these for my dad, who needs a bit more protection when working in the yard and garden. These are light enough for summer wear on warm days. I liked the soft colors."
Review 8 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a nice purchase,
August 28, 2014
By: ptp31
from mple
"nice color and fit...excellant in warm weather..... had some compliments"
Review 9 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool Comfort,
August 26, 2014
By: Alaskan33
"The shirt has an ample cut and the fabric is both cool and comfortable."
Review 10 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 5, 2014
By: Karin57
"Good fit and look. Very comfortable and breathable. Great buy!"
Review 11 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great high tech fabric,
August 1, 2014
By: CraigB703
from Alexandria, VA
"I like this fabric. I just took this on trip to London and it came in handy at night when it got cool. Seemed wrinkle resistant. Look forward to wearing it pheasant hunting in South Dakota!"
Review 12 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Product But,
May 7, 2014
By: BrklynJo
from Los Angeles,Ca
"The L/S Golf shirt is exactly what I was looking for.However
I was not familiar with Orvis color descriptions. It turned out to be grey.
I thought it sounded more like a sky color.
"
Review 13 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
May 6, 2014
By: hwex
from atlanta
"I am a golfer and a fly fisherman. this shirt works for both....with a collar i can wear it to country clubs that require collared shirts....for fishing...its light weight and has room to move."
Review 14 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely color,
May 3, 2014
By: DarbyandMe
"Well made and a lovely color. Look closely at the fabric. I didn't realize it has a pattern to it. It is more like a golf shirt. So if that is the look you want then you will love it."
Review 15 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great buy,
April 18, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"At first I was afraid the material would snag but after thorough eamination I think the material is very industrial and will be a good all around outdoor shirt. It is light weight and will provide UV protection while not being too hot in the warmer weather of spring and early summer as well as fall and early winter. Plus it will provide a good layer in witnter. Just what I was looking for."
Review 16 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: PittLC
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Fits well, very light weight.
Will be great for all around wear in summer.
"
Review 17 for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Very Fast,
February 18, 2013
By: Swish
from Kansas City, MO
"First Time I have order from Orvis but won't be the last. The quality of the shirt is fantastic and it was here at my house within 2-3 days off purchase.
Very happy first time buyer.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Long-sleeved Sidelock Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5