Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee

A slip of grosgrain ribbon detailed with silver-tone rings accents the front placket of our season-spanning crewneck tee shirt. Made of our favorite soft cotton/poly interlock, it has three-quarter sleeves and a straight hem. Women's tee shirt in white, aqua sea, pink mist. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Review 1 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too large,
September 18, 2014
By: Alfalfa
from Phoenix, AZ
"I am giving it 4 stars because the fabric feels good and the design is very pretty. However it is much larger than a size L should be. I will have to bring it back and hope they have a medium that will fit me."
Review 2 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep it simple,
June 27, 2014
By: Dominican
"This top is simple and classy. I ordered it in white and love it. It's comfortable and looks good. It washes and does not wrinkle ( I hang it up just slightly damp). The material is soft and wears well."
Review 3 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many compliments!,
October 19, 2013
By: Ellenann
from Seattle,WA
"I purchased this top in pink first and liked it so much that I then ordered it in two more colors. Have had compliments on the color and how fresh and cute it looks.
the fit is very comfortable"
Review 4 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, soft, good quality,
October 17, 2013
By: ProudCanadian
from Milton, Ontario, Canada
"I am very pleased with this shirt; it is of very good quality, washes well (no shrinkage) and the little rings at the neck add just enough detail to be complimentary for casual dressing. I purchased it on sale and only ordered one in white because this was the only colour left in my size. I am so pleased with this shirt that I will order more when the sale is over and I can get some different colours. Orvis clothing is generous in sizing and so the sizes fit as they should - I'm always confident whatever I buy will fit and this was a perfect fit. Definitely worth the duty and delivery charges."
Review 5 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric,
June 27, 2013
By: Boppahouse
from Anaheim Hills, CA
"I'm not having good luck with all my Orvis tees - no more 100% cotton for me. This cotton poly is perfect weight and doesn't require ironing."
Review 6 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
May 29, 2013
By: katya
"This tee is very nice and soft. It's flattering whether worn inside or out a skirt or pants. The little grosgrain detail makes it more than just another tee. Very pleased with it."
Review 7 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned this item,
May 16, 2013
By: califshopper
from Sacramento, CA
"I did not like the fabric of this item. I loved the color and the grosgrain styling but the fabric is so clingy it adds pounds on the person who wears it. I sent it back."
Review 8 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 13, 2013
By: 4one
from Texas
"The blouse has lovely detail and cut to proper sizing. Very nice item!"
Review 9 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every wardrobe needs this tee!,
February 28, 2013
By: littlebeau
from Pompano Beach, FL
"This is a very attractive shirt that fits true to size; unfortunately I ordered a size larger to accomodate shrinkage but this is not necessary nor advisable. The material is soft and provides sufficient depth so that one's bra or whatever is not easily detectable. I love it and may order another--the right size and another color. Don't hesitate--buy it now!"
Review 10 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good color and fit,
August 27, 2012
By: huguette
"a good all around shirt, perfect with jeans or skirts. Nice touch at collar with attractive buttoned tab."
Review 11 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful new spin for classic T,
August 13, 2012
By: MM9833
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is a great piece of apparel. It is accurately sized and high quality construction. (I bought all three available colors.) It washes very well and is a great addition to my summer/fall wardrobe."
Review 12 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice T-shirt,
July 15, 2012
By: Ellenann
from Seattle,WA
"I ordered this in the Pink Mist which is much nicer than your other pink shade. Like it so much will also get the ocean color ."
Review 13 for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grosgrain detail,
June 23, 2012
By: chorse
"nice summer t, wahed well. I was worried about the grow grain trim, but it did fine."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Grosgrain-and-Ring-Detail Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2