Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo

A casual classic just got better with this short-sleeve polo shirt for women. Our supersoft Surfwashed Cotton has been preshrunk and washed for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of an old favorite. Refined with a clean white inset at the V-neck. Short sleeves. Polo shirt for women in peppermint, azure, white, magenta. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12)); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing,
March 23, 2013
By: dex4
from california
"The cut seemed off. Unlike the illustration, it fit too short , wide in the wrong places and pulling around the shoulders.
Perhaps a larger size might fit better, but it is not worth paying postage back and forth to find out.
I do like the neck style
"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice style,
February 5, 2013
By: Travels3
from McCormick, SC
"Fits snugley trhough the hips. I would like to see petite tops and consistant sizing."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful casual top,
January 5, 2013
By: rmedbe
"Cotton is lightweight which is great for warm weather, but still nice quality fabric. Feminine fit, not too tight."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and Comfortable,
December 16, 2012
By: Magee
"Another good value from Orvis. Can't wait to wear it next summer. May order in other colors"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
November 20, 2012
By: Vandie
"When the product arrived it was an ugly mint color - Not peppermint"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 5, 2012
By: easterbaby
from Wisconsin
"I now own four of these shirts, azure, green, white and purple. They are not overly long, plus they are cut a bit fuller in the body, love it! I love that Orvis realizes that not everyone is skinny and in their 20's or 30's. I love a bargain as much as the next shopper, but quality means more to me than anything, and that's what these shirts and other Orvis items give me."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
August 10, 2012
By: LORI2760
from CALIFORNIA
"I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE QUALITY OF THIS TOP. NOT AT ALL WHAT I HAVE COME TO EXPECT FROM ORVIS."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK,
July 24, 2012
By: lougem
from Houston, TX
"I kept this top for hanging around, but disapointed in quailty. A little on the skimpy side. Also too short in the sleves and body length. I'm 5'6" and don't usually have this problem. It did wash fine without needing ironing, which I am always looking for."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute Shirt,
July 17, 2012
By: Anonymouse
from Hot N.C.
"I bought this in Large/ Magenta and although it's a cute shirt, nice fabric, great bright color, it didn't fit well in the bust, so I returned it. (I am a 42D and it just didn't look right...sort of bagged on the sides) Other than that, it's a good looking top and I liked it. Too bad."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Polo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1