Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee

Swingy and flowing, our A-line swing tee shirt is the epitome of summer's laid-back ease. Imbued with a tonal shadow stripe in lightly textured cotton/linen knit, it has a simple scoopneck, short raglan sleeves, and a wide straight hem. Striped swing tee shirt in fuchsia, white, river blue. Cotton/linen. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Review 1 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BELLS A LOT,
May 21, 2013
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This is a nice soft material with a pretty, not too low, neckline. There is a decided bell shape, flaring out at the very bottom, which is not great on wide hips. I took in the last 6" and it is much prettier."
Review 2 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually Deserves a 10* rating!,
November 14, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Without a doubt one of the prettiest, flattering and fun tops ever found.
I am so hoping Orvis makes many more colors with the exact cut of this swing tee. The color is a yummy 'pinkish strawberry'.
"
Review 3 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color Makes a Difference,
July 30, 2012
By: Deanlady
from Long Island, NY
"The two-toned blue striped top in the catalog photo attracted me, but no more blue tops were available. So I ordered it in two-toned whte. Unfortunately, the two tones were hardly discernible. The top looked like overgrown men's underwear. I returned it."
Review 4 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive T,
June 26, 2012
By: raingirl
from Vancouver, BC,
"Again this is a great knit or t shirt.
It fits well in the shoulders and neck and is a flattering fit.
It is a good fit for me. My torso is not long. My upper body is shorter than average. If the tight top I wear is too long, it fits tight around my hip and stomach becasue there is no room. This knit
flares out in the right place. The color and fabric are very good also.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST TEE!!!,
June 26, 2012
By: faarley
from los angeles, ca
"I bought the blue and loved it so much I got fuschia and white as well. The actual blue color was MUCH more beautiful than in the picture.... more turqoise. I love the
fit of the sleeves. True to size- I love the swinging tees!!! MORE COLORS PLEASE
"
Review 6 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
June 25, 2012
By: 0924
"I loved the fabric and print, but the fit didn't work for me. I ordered a small and it was too tight in the shoulders while roomy everywhere else. I also thought the neckline was too broad and the sleeves were an awkward length. It didn't look like it does in the photo."
Review 7 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
June 19, 2012
By: brindla
"I was surprised and disappointed. The material is so thin that I cannot wear it without a tank underneath. Washing did not help this and the shirt came out very wrinkled. It looks like a much cheaper garment than Orvis usually carries."
Review 8 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased with this shirt,
June 12, 2012
By: welshcorgi
from Madison, WI
"I was very pleased with this shirt. I bought the fuchsia which is more pink than red. The length was longer than expected so I am having it altered. However, I am happy with the style, fabric, color,fit."
Review 9 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not good quality material,
June 12, 2012
By: busyshopper
"cute style, but the material is so think that it "rubbed out" under both arms after one wearing."
Review 10 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Swing Tee,
June 11, 2012
By: brena
from FL
"These tees are wonderful. They warsh up very nice. I warshed them in cold water and hung to dry to see how that would do and it did great. I can also tumble dry if I like, either way they do very nicely. The fit is true to size.We have ordered 2 in each color for Momma and myself and they are comfortable, cool and striking."
Review 11 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely,
June 11, 2012
By: coppa
from essex.uk
"a lovely tee.bought the blue first and it is as pictured and true to size.stripes very subtle and material just slightly nubbly. drapes nicely. very pleased"
Review 12 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and attractive,
June 8, 2012
By: LBAaron
from Northampton, MA
"I found this shirt very nice. The shades of the stripes are closer together than I thought they were going to be but it is still an attractive, bright summer tee shirt. I haven't washed it yet but at the moment the size is true."
Review 13 for Shadow-Striped Short-Sleeved Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neck Label ISSUE,
June 6, 2012
By: SouthCarolina
"Overall, the top was as expected from Orvis...quality and true to size, however, the big problem with the top was the neck label. I do not like scratchy labels and this one is very stiff and scratchy. I had to work a long time to remove it and even then managed to put a little hole in the shirt : ( I would love to always have shirts with NO NECK LABELS PLEASE. And now I'm having trouble posting this review because I have to provide a Nickname...."