Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Embroidered Yoke Tee

Three rows of colourful embroidery at the shoulders of the short sleeves and slightly rounded neckline take the focus on this pretty basic. Sewn of our favourite cotton/poly interlock. Women's short sleeve tee in strawberry, white, royal blue. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Review 1 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice.Better than it looked on line,
January 29, 2014
By: BettyP
from Freehold NJ
"As usual I am always pleased with
the quality of your products.It's
nice to get top quality for reasonable
prices.
"
Review 2 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Short,
January 17, 2014
By: MazMaz
from Los Angeles, CA
"Nice quality and appearance, but unnecessarily short. OK. But would have been better longer."
Review 3 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Droopy,
September 3, 2013
By: rhythm
from Cameron, WI
"This tee doesn't fit as well as some of Orvis' tees. It doesn't have any distinct form to is and I would not order it again."
Review 4 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 24, 2013
By: LoCal1
"I got this in white,comfortable fit and the embroidery is a nice touch."
Review 5 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so-so,
May 14, 2013
By: coventgarden
"Am actually thinking of returning it. I wanted other colors besides white. It was going to be a gift and I am not sure now. No wow factor at all."
Review 6 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shocking Blue??,
April 1, 2013
By: OutdoorsLover
from New York, NY
"Nice design, original idea, but that color is 3 shades too bright for this gal! Returned it."
Review 7 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shirt too short,
March 5, 2013
By: spino
from oregon
"I think the larger sizes should be made a bit longer then the smaller ones. Larger women like a little more coverage and not such a short shirt. It would be a great shirt if it was a bit longer."
Review 8 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
February 26, 2013
By: Youngest
from Indiana
"Bought this shirt for myself and I love it. Very soft, true to fit, and comfortable. I also like the length. Long enough to cover the belt on my pants."
Review 9 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very cute,
February 22, 2013
By: LaurieElizabeth
from AL
"This is a very cute top, fabric is nice, details nice. The only thing that would improve it is to give the torso a little more shape so it is not a straight line to the hem--it is a bit to wide. With the curves of the embroidered ribbons the shaping of the torso would make it very feminine."
Review 10 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
August 27, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I purchased this in the deep blue and couldn't be happier. It's true to size, as all Orvis items and the different colors by the shoulders adds just the perfect and interesting difference to a tee shirt.
Get lots of compliments.
"
Review 11 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this tee!,
August 27, 2012
By: Kayla50
from Los Angeles, CA
"The stripes add an interesting touch to what is basically just a simple tee. The large fit just fine and often I have to buy an extra large in tops so that was a real plus."
Review 12 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not flattering.,
August 3, 2012
By: Entsy
from Georgetown, TX
"In the picture, I liked the stripes over the shoulders. On, they made me look very round-shouldered and slumpy. It fit kind of big, also. Sent it back."
Review 13 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
July 12, 2012
By: AlexB
from Madrid, Spain
"I'm really satisfied with this purchase. It is exactly as it looks on the picture"
Review 14 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
embroidered tee,
July 3, 2012
By: ronnieboy
"lovely colour and very attractive embroidered yoke."
Review 15 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Tee,
June 14, 2012
By: Lonestarr385
from Riverside, NJ
"This is a very cute tee shirt and I like the unique embroidery on the shoulders. My only issue with Orvis is that so many of the tops do not come in Extra Small - and are too large for a more petite and slim frame."
Review 16 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little different,
May 21, 2012
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"this new style t shirt is pleasant to wear and adds a little variety to my summer wardrobe"
Review 17 for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee!,
May 1, 2012
By: Oopik
from Northern Canada
"I ordered this tee as soon as I saw it on-line and I am very happy that I did. I love the detail on the shoulders and I look forward to waering it this summer. I ordered down a size (L) and this was nice and roomy."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Embroidered Yoke Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2