Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

White Stripes Pullover

Clean white stripes raise the style bar for this sporty crewneck pullover. Soft cotton/rayon knit. Three-quarter sleeves with striped cuffs. Tiny chest pocket with twill-tape and rivet trim. Crewneck pullover for women in cherry, royal blue, lime. Cotton/rayon. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Stripes Pullover
Review 1 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful light sweater,
September 25, 2014
By: Evielou
from Texas
"This is an awesome light sweater. The colors are vibrant, the fit is outstanding and love it! Wonderful for the cooler weather."
Review 2 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater!,
March 27, 2014
By: SCsister
"Very soft, light-weight sweater that can span seasons. The cherry color is bright and the fit is true to size. The unusual details, such as the stripes only occurring on part of the sleeves and the little chest pocket, make it unique."
Review 3 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 22, 2014
By: RacefortheCure
from Roanoke, VA
"The blue stripe pullover has such a bright, rich blue color. It is beautiful and the material is very soft. I love this pullover."
Review 4 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, cozy, quality sweater,
March 18, 2014
By: kraej
from sota
"I love this sweater- it is high quality and I know I will wear it for a long time"
Review 5 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
March 17, 2014
By: lorac
"The Best part of this shirt is the
softness of the knit...
Great fit, and I know it will become
a favorite of mine...
"
Review 6 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: Holli
from Raleigh, NC
"Looks like a tee but drapes like a very light weight sweater. Cut is flattering. I ordered the red one first and was so happy with it, I ordered the blue one. Bright, crisp colors, great fit, comfortable. You can dress it up or down."
Review 7 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Quality Top,
December 20, 2013
By: Hollyhock6
from England
"The fabric is very nice, good quality and not too thick, so the garment hangs well. I like the cherry red - very bright and cheerful. A lovely item to wear when the weather is warmish."
Review 8 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice sweater,
December 18, 2013
By: sisi1064
from Canada
"I like this sweater...not too heavy, therefore I can wear it on a cool night in the summer. I'm 5'8' and it's nice and long. The picture of the sweater online is exactly what the sweater looks like. Very pleased with this purchase"
Review 9 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped sweater,
November 9, 2013
By: Linty
from Nottingham
"Just arrived and I absolutely love it! Lovely colour, perfect fit, warmer than I thought it would be as well, which is great with winter coming on."
Review 10 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
October 17, 2013
By: happen
from Southampton, England
"Beautiful, deep color, lovely material. very good buy"
Review 11 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional and Classy!,
September 23, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Not tee shirt quality, more fine knit summer sweater. I ordered a medium & a large. I returned the medium and kept the large because a 'shirt' in this style looks best big. I got both the red and the blue. They are equally eye catching. The quality is true Orvis."
Review 12 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Location and Color of this Garment!,
July 8, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Personally I give this pullover sweater a 4 instead of 5 as it doesn't have much definition to the fabric.
Someone thinner than me will look awesome in this one. It is cut generously but didn't look good on my body.
"
Review 13 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too long,
June 7, 2013
By: goforit
"this top was really cute and nice quality however, the measurement they gave for the length of the top was not accurate-it is much longer than 25""
Review 14 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Stylish too!,
November 19, 2012
By: chiggs
from Kentucky
"This is the second one I have purchased - bought red the first time. I loved the feel and fit (it is a looser fi) so I bought the blue one too. It is very comfortable and I love the bright colors. It was true to size."
Review 15 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really Red,
August 27, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I have looked longingly at this sweater all summer and finally bought it.
Unfortunately, it fit differently than I had thought: thin material, very loose, almost swing-y and very short. Just not what I was looking for but it's a gorgeous red and the white stripes make it look great.
"
Review 16 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll Wear This One Out!,
July 9, 2012
By: LeeApp
from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
"I ordered this pullover in red, and I couldn't be happier with it. It's extremely comfortable with a soft knit that hangs very well. I'd love to see this one in black and white to go with even more articles in my wardrobe!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ANOTHER ILL-FITTING GARMENT,
June 18, 2012
By: SoDisgusted
"I ordered this item along with several others and I also gave them a bad review. The fabric on this garment stretches from side to side and for someone who has a large bust, the horizontal stripes are very disconcerting. It looks great in the picture but is altogether different when worn. I wear a size 6 or 8 in jeans, slacks, etc. but need a larger size in tops. Your sizing charts are way off! Everything is huge! I have ordered things from Orvis in the past and have been satisfied. Not anymore!!! I sent everything back and cancelled the item that still had to be shipped. I also firmly requested that my name be removed from the mailing list!! No more catalogs!"
Review 18 for White Stripes Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking and comfortable,
June 13, 2012
By: behealthy
"This summer sweater is great looking, comfortable and smart looking. I am so glad I made this purchase. The fit was pretty true to size. It's loose fitting, so keep that in mind. I usually have to order a size larger, but not from this company. I ordered my size and it is a nice loose fit, and not binding. You can tell by the photo that my fit was exactly as shown."
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Stripes Pullover
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2