Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo

A light sanding of our Tencel®/polyester-blend fabric results in a silk-like surface and a supremely soft hand. Combine these qualities with the raglan-sleeved construction of this polo, and you've got a non-binding shirt that pairs superior comfort and a handsome drape with unencumbered range of motion. Straight hem, side vents, three-button placket. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.381 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Review 1 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy polo,
August 4, 2014
By: Jennifer10
from Virginia
"My husband is very picky about fabric textures and this polo meets his need for comfort and softness; a lot of polos are very stiff and he does not like that. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should be OK for colder weather,
July 27, 2014
By: Doc8888
from Northampton MA
"The shirt is well constructed and comfortable. Everything good so far. During warm weather golf the least bit of perspiration shows up - do not purchase if you are seeking a shirt suitable for warm weather activities."
Review 3 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: OrvisBob
"This shirt just feels good to wear. The fit was perfect."
Review 4 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moves and sways in all your ways,
July 16, 2014
By: wmforfun
from Palm Springs, CA
"This soft shirt feels so good on your body. It moves with you so as not to bind or hold you back. Great to wear for all sports or under a sport coat to just look sporty! Get it in all colors and enjoy life to the max!"
Review 5 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
June 27, 2014
By: BobbbB
from St.louis, MO
"This polo shirt is smooth and comfortable next to my skin"
Review 6 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tencel/Poly shirt needs lot of care,
June 17, 2014
By: ComfortCarl
from Pittsburgh, PA
"True, the material in this shirt is very soft and comfortable. The down side is that if you spill things on your shirt, like I do, especially food containing oil, this material show it all. It seems that clothes with this material are always in the wash"
Review 7 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time purchase,
June 11, 2014
By: JerryB427
from Pittsbutgh PA
"This was my first purchase of this product from Orvis.
I usually buy the Signature Polo's.
So far I am pleased with the quality and material.
It will be interesting to see if they are as durable.
"
Review 8 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
June 7, 2014
By: Westwardbound
from Atlanta, GA
"Love these shirts. I took advantage of the buy two get one free offer with free postage. They are of the typical good quality that we expect of Orvis. They are comfortable - great colors - and I like the sunglasses holder in the pocket area."
Review 9 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wary of Defect,
June 4, 2014
By: rylo
from MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased two Tencel Raglan Polos in 2014. After one wear, one remains in good condition -- soft, wrinkle resistant. The other, after emerging from a machine wash, shows many small holes in an area the size of a child's hand. The fabric appears pulled and eaten away (fabric is thinner in affected area). Each hole is a about half the size of the narrow surface of a pen cap."
Review 10 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Little to heavy,
June 3, 2014
By: Scottw311
"And the fit is weird. Collar is very flat and not very appealing. Fabric is nice but heavy"
Review 11 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
earlier negative review correct.,
May 20, 2014
By: Dougal
"The scratchy neckband was mentioned by someone else in a review. They were right, the Orvis tape in the neckband of the collar has a hard sharp edge that irritates the skin."
Review 12 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Yet,
May 10, 2014
By: CntryEddie
from Estes Park, CO
"Great fit! I had many polo shirts, but this fits perfect. Sleeves are not tight, with room not to restrict movement, especially for golf. Of course with Orvis, quality is very high, will definitely purchase more."
Review 13 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and Comfortable,
April 27, 2014
By: goofer
from Belmont, Michigan
"This shirt has become my favorite I love the color and the fabric is so soft. Best shirt ever easy to care for and little or no ironing."
Review 14 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warm & Fuzzy,
March 5, 2014
By: Tukool
from Sunny Southern California
"Recently purchased a SANDED TENCEL RAGLAN POLO shirt. I liked the color; one of the few Orvis polo shirts in an olive gray color. The material was not quit what I was expecting. I prefer the Surf washed polos but they don't have them in either black or a dark gray green."
Review 15 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 31, 2013
By: CrazyBuffalo
from Denver, Colorado
"I am a fan of Tencel shirts because the wick and breath amazing well without wrinkling. This shirt is soft and comfortable but a tad tight in the chest for me. Highly recommend."
Review 16 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
September 13, 2013
By: FrancisJ
from Mobile, AL
"I'm not a small guy, 6ft 230, and am not always happy with the way shirts like this fit. This fits perfectly and the fabric is soft and cool. It kept me a lot cooler than I thought, during an Alabama summer. I agree with the others that the neck is a little scratchy, but it's not a big deal for me. I'm going to buy another of these for sure."
Review 17 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rough egdes on collar tape,
April 17, 2013
By: Northender
"The tape used on the inside collar seam was rough and very uncomfortable......I sent the shirt back. The tape needs to be of a softer material and sen in without edges that cause abrasions on the back of the neck. It is a beautiful shirt, but they really got this feature wrong. Feels like barb wire on your neck."
Review 18 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
heavy and thick,
March 26, 2013
By: palmetto
from James, South Carolina
"Returned shirt as it is made from a very thick and somewhat heavy fabric. Was not what I wanted for hot,humid summer."
Review 19 for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Raglan Polo,
March 21, 2013
By: outdoorob
from Ontario
"Order went well, Polo fits well,material is soft and comfortable,however the Orvis label and size band sewn into collar cut my
neck with a raw edge also strip sewn into collar is irritating.Overall a
poor design.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sanded Tencel Raglan Polo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2