Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultrasoft Havana Shirt

Inspired by one of our best-selling summer shirts for men—the Havana Shirt—this shirt pairs that traditional design with a remarkably soft knitted blend of Tencel and polyester. Grosgrain-trimmed button front with one chest pocket; khaki buttonhole accents. Summer shirts for men in Tencel®/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
71 of 90(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find!,
May 25, 2015
By: Aviator1
from San Diego, CA
"My new "go to" casual shirt when I want to be comfortable, but with a little bit of style. Just finished a week long trip and brought two Havana shirts along. They pack great, coming out of the suit case with hardly a wrinkle. Now we need a few more colors to choose from!"
Review 2 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I was looking for,
May 14, 2015
By: tojohealth25
from Visalia, CA
"Perhaps I am at fault for not reading the specs thoroughly. When I put the shirt on I felt like I had just added a layer of weight, instead of adding a layer of clothing. It was very heavy. Also, the cut is very generous and I should have ordered a medium, not a large. If you are looking for a light weight Havana shirt, this is not the one to buy."
Review 3 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: KitKat2015
from Fort Wayne, IN
"My husband says this shirt feels great. It is a soft knit, not a cotton shirt. Can be worn tucked in or left out."
Review 4 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer wear,
April 28, 2015
By: MMM2
from Pigeon Forge, TN
"Very comfortable, 2nd time to wear this shirt. Wore out 1st shirt"
Review 5 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing summer shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: Jeepncali
from California
"This shirt is fantastic . It is my favorite summer time shirt. Fit is great."
Review 6 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Disappointed,
April 22, 2015
By: 33Raoul
from Columbia SC
"Beautiful color, however the shirt wrinkle very, very bad. Its an embarrassment to wear that pretty shirt with that bad quality of fabric. very very disappointed."
Review 7 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Heavy and "slinky" fabric,
April 14, 2015
By: lkylndy
"I bought this shirt for my husband thinking it would be a nice, lightweight summer shirt. The blue color is great but the fabric is definitely not his favorite! It seems heavy and "slinky" (shiny) but maybe that's what Tencel is supposed to be. I envisioned a "Havana Shirt" as being lightweight. Just not his kind of shirt."
Review 8 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt.,
April 11, 2015
By: toomuchbaggage
from Kennebunk,Me.
"Great shirt ! Feels fabulous on and has unique styling, off colored stitching and buttons,etc."
Review 9 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed,
March 23, 2015
By: KWKRAK
from Crystal Lake, IL.
"I ordered an XL but found that the body of the shirt is way too big and doesn't hang right on my frame. I actually had to look because I thought maybe I mistakenly got a XXL. It's big enough that I don;t care for the shirt."
Review 10 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis Quality,
March 20, 2015
By: COPNumber1
from Texas
"The picture is misleading. The image of the shirt looks to be light and ultra soft. After receiving the shirt, I found the fabric to be a heavy weave and not what I know a Havana shirt should be. In short, the shirt was not what I expected of Orvis. I promptly returned the shirt."
Review 11 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cool weather shirt,
March 6, 2015
By: 220Russ
from Indiana
"I was looking for a warm weather shirt I could wear at the office or casual. This shirt fits the bill! Great material and fit. I can't wait for warm weather!"
Review 12 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana shirt,
February 3, 2015
By: Daniel07
from London
"This is a high quality shirt which is very comfortable to wear."
Review 13 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and well styled,
November 13, 2014
By: CliveW
"An easy and comfortable shirt to wear that has a pleasing casual look."
Review 14 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really adds to my large Orvis wardrobe,
November 11, 2014
By: DrTW
from Sudbury ON Canada
"I enjoy your products very much. They are quality made and well crafted. Your service has never let me down and your communication and staff attitude is exemplary.
I will remain an Orvis customer for many reasons but mainly the company's attitude makes you feel secure that your purchase will be what you expect or will be refunded; no questions asked. This is extremely rare with todays here today gone tomorrow attitude. Thank you Orvis, my last shirt is better than I expected. However that is the norm with Orvis.
Dr.Terry Witzu DrTW"
Review 15 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not what I thought,
September 1, 2014
By: pete4sure
"I thought the shirt I ordered was made of a blend of Modal. Also, the back was not pleaded."
Review 16 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
August 30, 2014
By: Shiks
"Truly ultrasoft to the touch. Heads turn when i wear this shirt! It brings out the best in me."
Review 17 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Comfortable,
August 21, 2014
By: janice54
from Hershey,Pa
"I now have all 3 colors, wears well, good quality and fit"
Review 18 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
August 11, 2014
By: 1glacier
from McKinney, Texas
"Really like the fabric and the way the shirt fits. The button holes are very well made. Excellent work. The quality I expect and get from Orvis."
Review 19 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What went wrong?,
August 6, 2014
By: STLDLB
"Orvis delivers what it promises as a rule, which is why I keep buying its apparel. But this shirt is either the worst fitting ever or it is mislabeled. I ordered two shirts on this order, both advertised as large. The other fits properly, but this one is way bigger, an XL or possibly an XXL, and there is no caveat on the site's description, like "generously cut." I'm returning this shirt because it's impossible for me to wear it. I'm hoping the $6.95 return fee is waived."
Review 20 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 6, 2014
By: janice54
from Hershey,Pa
"Husband has all three colors, loves the fabric and fit."