Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt

Pure cotton piqué fabric ensures long wear and breathability; exclusive washed-cotton shirting-fabric trim inside the neck, placket, and side vents, as well as under the collar, adds a distinctive touch and handsome looks to this polo shirt for men. Signature fly embroidery on the interior half moon. Polo shirt for men is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Shirt,
February 6, 2013
By: UGAfootball
from Grayson, GA
"A great looking shirt but not the Orvis quality that I have grown to love."
Review 2 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Big,
October 2, 2012
By: mlerette
from Medford, MA
"I wear a large shirt in almost every brand I own. I'm 6'2", 185, and fit. This was much too large for me."
Review 3 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
September 21, 2012
By: OmahaAdam
from Omaha, NE
"This shirt is fantastic and high quality, as usual for Orvis. Fits great and is extremely comfortable. Size does run a little large."
Review 4 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft and great fit,
September 21, 2012
By: Anonymous
from RI
"This is a nice polo shirt, lightweight, really soft yet durable, and perfect fit, not too long, which I like no need to tuck in, and sleeves fit right not super long but not too short either. And unique color, cappucino, it's nice, the red checkerboard accent is kind of silly, but, hey, no one else will have it... It was on sale, so that was the main reason I even tried it, was so nice, I bought the blue one too."
Review 5 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
quality not up to Orvis quality,
September 19, 2012
By: bonnet
from Missouri
"received the shirt. Attracted to it by the photo, the color and the contrasting neck. Typical of Orvis to consider and add this little touch. When received -very disappointed. Quality not there. Material as thin as shirt purchased in a Big Box store selling for $14.95. All the shirt has going for it is it is stylish photographs. It looks great in the photos though. I sent the shirt back next post."
Review 6 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality, quality,
September 10, 2012
By: MidwestUSAguy
from Midwest USA
"No matter what I get from Orvis, one thing stands out: quality. That's true with this polo. Fine materials, expertly crafted and sewn. This type of quality provides true value and ensures that the shirt will last a long time. One lesser point: While a good idea, the patterned fabric around the collar is not sophisticated. The shirt would improve with a better accent fabric."
Review 7 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made polo,
September 8, 2012
By: UncleBilly
from Central Illionis
"Everybody makes Polos. This one fits like they made it on purpose, and the price was more than right!"
Review 8 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another winner,
August 21, 2012
By: fr0ggy
from Texas
"This polo is as well made and soft as the others I have purchased from Orvis. The workmanship and fit reflect quality that I expect from Orvis products."
Review 9 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the price,
March 23, 2012
By: hungguy
from PA
"This shirt is not worth the price I paid for it. I will be sending it back.
A shirt of the same quality of materials can be purchased for $40 less, elsewhere.
I was very disappointed. Steer clear of this shirt."
Review 10 for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
March 13, 2012
By: Hawg
from Memphis
"Colorwise, this shirt looks different than in the picture and the fabric isn't what I expected. Not a bad shirt but just so-so. Definitely not something I'll particularly enjoy wearing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Woven-Trimmed Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3