Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts

Inspired by traditional Native American designs, our shirts' patterns are the perfect complement to jeans for a casual, western look. Plus the pure cotton Marquesa cloth breathes to keep you comfortable in the summer heat. Spread collar. Men's western shirt has two button-through pockets. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Review 1 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, comfortable shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: RockShark
from San Francisco, CA
"This is a great summer shirt. It fits true to size and washes up nicely. Fabric is soft and has a slightly faded look that makes it look like an old favorite."
Review 2 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
June 27, 2014
By: Rexall
"I have purchased two shirts from Orvis, extremely happy with both"
Review 3 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
January 6, 2014
By: Sweaterlover63
from East Hartford, CT
"This shirt fit small to size. The fabric was not up to Orvis standards. I returned it.."
Review 4 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts!,
November 11, 2013
By: ograydie
"I have them all and love wearing them. The Southwestern designs are unusual and interesting. Nothing else out there like them."
Review 5 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colorful Shirt,
November 4, 2013
By: Leanoak
from Wimberley, TX
"Have only worn it once and it has not has not been laundered yet. So far, so good. It fits well and I have received some nice compliments on the color. I bought the rust color."
Review 6 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
instant favourite shirt,
September 30, 2013
By: bigfoot8
from toronto, ontario
"I really felt like home when I put this shirt on. Roomy and cool, it's been great when I walked over 200 miles last month in hot weather and cool. Not bad for 66 years old with a rebuilt ticker).
I'm seriously tempted to by another for when I finally wear this one through.
"
Review 7 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very unique,
July 3, 2013
By: bikinggeezer
"Great quality and fantastic design, not a shirt you see everyday!"
Review 8 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
July 1, 2013
By: HHH3
from Atlanta, GA
"Catalog picture shows the pattern lining up across the buttons, but the actual shirt's pattern did not match this expectation."
Review 9 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
# 1 Flaw,
June 5, 2013
By: DLSL
from Southern Calif
"Your shirts all need heavier backing
on the left side especially.
I don't know what to call that facing.
For many of my shirts I have both the button side and buttonhole side reinforced, "stiffened" so they don't need ironing."
Review 10 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, good looking shirt.,
September 3, 2012
By: C3Pub
from Portland, OR
"I love the design of this shirt, the stone washed look is nicely done, and y wife really likes me in it."
Review 11 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First-class shirt,
July 13, 2012
By: SteveV
from London, UK
"Very good quality shirt with a unique pattern. Very stylish."
Review 12 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowboys from India,
July 5, 2012
By: bercovitch
from Paris, France
"This shirt is excellent ,cool, laid back,
neither too show -off, nor,too "distressed,"just right to wear in places where people don't dress up.
And made by other people who know how to make cotton shirts for men;
"
Review 13 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear it,
June 23, 2012
By: CentralTexan
from retired in Central Texas
"The combination of rust, green and yellow adds some color to your wardrobe without looking garish. The shirt will be rather comfortable in summer heat. Thanks to Orvis for continuing to add Native American/Southwestern looks to its clothing line."
Review 14 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good gift!,
June 22, 2012
By: Sadieruth
"I bought this black Badlands shirt for my husband, and he really likes the "Badlands" Indian design.He also enjoys the coolness of wearing the shirt in this hot summer weather!
It was the right gift to buy from Orvis!
"
Review 15 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors!,
June 18, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"The colors on this Cody Mountain Badlands shirt are great because they remind me of the Southwestern Amrerican Indian ceremonials where the "Mudhead Kachina" had these same colors in their ceremonial dress.
I am proud to wear shirts from Orvis that bring out the Native-American culture in their products!
The shirt wears very well. I had it on Fathers Day and it "reviewed" with many compliments!
"
Review 16 for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Native American Shirt,
June 12, 2012
By: Ravenwolf
from Chester County, PA
"I wore this shirt for the first time this past weekend, and had numerous comments about it from my friends, all of who liked it and thought it looked great on me. Also, it was a very hot day and I was very comfortable in this shirt despite that heat."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cody Iron Mountain and Badlands Short-Sleeved Shirts
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4