Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts

Handsome and broken in, our pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirts for men are the perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Contrasting stitchwork. Short-sleeve t-shirts for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool comfortable,
July 15, 2015
By: FloridaBabette
from Florida
"nice tee shirt runs a little smaller than they say for a uni-fit item"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great every day tee,
June 10, 2015
By: wildsmith
from Broomall, PA
"My husband just loves these t-shirts.
He has bought them in an array of colors. The Willow green is much nicer than in the picture. The fabric is very soft and medium in weight. Perfect for Cape Cod summers.
"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress t-shirt,
June 10, 2015
By: kmcx8
from Southern California
"This is a comfortable, good-looking shirt. I was tempted to wear it with a sports coat for a family event. I haven't washed it yet, so I have yet to see how it looks after wash and wear. The collar is strong and snug (many t-shirts stretch out at the collar)."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
June 10, 2015
By: mhaggemh
"I feel that the shirt is great.Properly sized, very nice lines and great color."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Son Loves the Clothing,
June 3, 2015
By: momv
"This is a birthday present for my son. He got a different shirt for Chrtismas. When I saw this one I thought it would be prefect. He loves to fly fish thought it would be comfortable. I did open the package and the material is so soft.I know he will love it."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another,
June 2, 2015
By: HamfatClearystudioClearys
from Montana
"My husband really liked the first one I bought so bought a second one for father 's day in a different color. It is slimming on a big man."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Yet Durable,
May 27, 2015
By: EGEvans
from Great Plains
"Have a couple of these Montana Morning Ts in long-sleeve, and they're great, so picked up a couple of the short-sleeved version. Just as comfortable and well-made, like the colors. Expect many years of wearing and a nice "fade" over time."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable but runs large,
May 26, 2015
By: ToddRay
"This t-shirt is really comfortable, but it runs a bit large. I am a medium but this shirt is on the large side of medium, so it is a bit loose on me. It is very comfortable to the touch and feels and looks good when worn."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: Lulu43
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I got this for my husband; it is the second one. It's made well, washes well and is a good mid-weight fabric. It's roomy, and shrinks only slightly."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee Shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: cwallinwhg
from Wheeling, WV
"I have many types of tee shirts- this is one of my favorite fits and weights."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
May 13, 2015
By: ared2
from Seattle WA
"This is an excellent T. It is soft, wears well and easy to wash."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Sized T-shirt,
April 25, 2015
By: Jim02247
"For most t-shirts I purchase an XL size, especially branded or gift shop T-shirts. Higher qualityT-shirts, however, I've found fit better true to size. As a large, this shirt fit me true to size. The material has the weight of a quality shirt, and what I like most is the wider collar that, instead of drooping, fits snug around the neck."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shape retention, great for light layering.,
April 20, 2015
By: bcrow
from Jackson, Wyoming
"High quality band stitching provides uniform stretch ability for upper torso movements/activity. Like to see same style tee in slightly more dense 100% cotton. Add more shades to selection."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like the fit,
April 8, 2015
By: KurtCOS
from Colorado Springs
"Ordered the cream color in XL. The collar was snug around the neck and the lower half of the shirt was too big. Might've worked well when I was fatter but then the collar would've been even tighter :)"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too large,
April 6, 2015
By: rainydaylady
"The size medium for my husband (which he normally wears) was way too large, and they didn't have a small."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Comfort,
April 2, 2015
By: Hawkeye65
from Bettendorf, IA
"From the first time you slip on this T shirt, it is pure comfort. The cotton blend is so soft it feels like the one you pull out of the drawer every time because it is your favorite. Great with jeans or kaikis.The colors are as soft as the shirt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis customer 10+ years,
March 31, 2015
By: waynej
from live in wisconsin fish here and western rivers
"This is the 3rd T shirt like this I have purchased over the last 2 years. the first 2 were great. Quality on this one seemed a little less and the shirt fit slightly smaller that then the others. Still works but the fit was a small disappointment."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, comfortable T-shirt,
March 30, 2015
By: sheamich
from NY, NY
"Comfortable fit, good look and high quality, to be expected when shopping here!"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T-shirt review,
March 24, 2015
By: wineguy66
from HH, NY
"Waiting for warmer weather to wear it but I love the shirt.
Good quality, not too thin.
I would get more colors but the price is expensive.
Wife hates the style and stitching :-(
"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
March 21, 2015
By: Orviscustomer1001
"Very nice shirt. Fits good with nice look. Comfortable yet also sharp for a plain shirt."