Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts

Handsome and broken in, our pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirts for men are the perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Contrasting stitchwork. Short-sleeve t-shirts for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Sized T-shirt,
April 25, 2015
By: Jim02247
"For most t-shirts I purchase an XL size, especially branded or gift shop T-shirts. Higher qualityT-shirts, however, I've found fit better true to size. As a large, this shirt fit me true to size. The material has the weight of a quality shirt, and what I like most is the wider collar that, instead of drooping, fits snug around the neck."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shape retention, great for light layering.,
April 20, 2015
By: bcrow
from Jackson, Wyoming
"High quality band stitching provides uniform stretch ability for upper torso movements/activity. Like to see same style tee in slightly more dense 100% cotton. Add more shades to selection."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like the fit,
April 8, 2015
By: KurtCOS
from Colorado Springs
"Ordered the cream color in XL. The collar was snug around the neck and the lower half of the shirt was too big. Might've worked well when I was fatter but then the collar would've been even tighter :)"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too large,
April 6, 2015
By: rainydaylady
"The size medium for my husband (which he normally wears) was way too large, and they didn't have a small."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Comfort,
April 2, 2015
By: Hawkeye65
from Bettendorf, IA
"From the first time you slip on this T shirt, it is pure comfort. The cotton blend is so soft it feels like the one you pull out of the drawer every time because it is your favorite. Great with jeans or kaikis.The colors are as soft as the shirt."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis customer 10+ years,
March 31, 2015
By: waynej
from live in wisconsin fish here and western rivers
"This is the 3rd T shirt like this I have purchased over the last 2 years. the first 2 were great. Quality on this one seemed a little less and the shirt fit slightly smaller that then the others. Still works but the fit was a small disappointment."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, comfortable T-shirt,
March 30, 2015
By: sheamich
from NY, NY
"Comfortable fit, good look and high quality, to be expected when shopping here!"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T-shirt review,
March 24, 2015
By: wineguy66
from HH, NY
"Waiting for warmer weather to wear it but I love the shirt.
Good quality, not too thin.
I would get more colors but the price is expensive.
Wife hates the style and stitching :-(
"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
March 21, 2015
By: Orviscustomer1001
"Very nice shirt. Fits good with nice look. Comfortable yet also sharp for a plain shirt."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft!,
February 26, 2015
By: Zizz
from Ardmore TN
"Best tshirt I own! Perfect with jeans or shorts or even a skirt!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile and comfortable !!,
November 5, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I now have quite a collection of Orvis' Montana Morning tee shirts. I started off with the long sleeve version but have recently been adding the short-sleeve version especially when its available on sale.
I find these tee shirts to be of superior quality and to wear very well, remaining soft and comfortable even after numerous washes.
The contrasting colour stitching round the necks makes them quite stylish for a tee shirt.
I use them for layering in the cooler months and on their own in (Scotland's unfortunately very brief) summer !!
"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
December 6, 2013
By: ChuLai
from spokane, washington
"Very comfortable great all around fit. Only thing I would like on this would be a pocket."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tshirt,
December 10, 2012
By: CountryGent
from Illinois
"I love the Montana Morning line from Orvis. Soft cotton and considerably thicker than other T's. Darker purple shade keeps it from being obnoxious. Yellow stitching contrasts nicely. Great bumming around T."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4