Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts

Handsome and broken in, our pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirts for men are the perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Contrasting stitchwork. Short-sleeve t-shirts for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
82 of 90(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make Great Buy,
November 17, 2014
By: Tykey
from Richmond, VA
"I have always enjoyed ORVIS products because of their high quality, comfort and fit."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
November 13, 2014
By: Hikean
"These are quality shirts, well made and sized right. I purchased three shirts and am well satisfied with my purchase."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
November 13, 2014
By: Dave36
from SE London
"These Tee shirts keep their shape wash after wash . Nice neck shape and very good sizing.. I would definitely recommend them."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and versatile !!,
November 13, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm a big fan of Orvis products and of its Montana Morning tee shirts in particular.
I've now bought quite a few and always found them comfortable warm and hard-wearing - great for layering in winter or on their own when it's hot.
Definite recommendation !!
"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not What I Expected!,
September 16, 2014
By: RCcee
from Pgh. Pa
"Actually, BETTER than I expected. I got all five colors. Great casual wear, or just lounging around. Pricey, but I figure, "what the hey?""
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
September 8, 2014
By: twirp
"This T-shirt was exactly what I expected it to be. Soft cotton and very comfortable!"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Quality,
August 25, 2014
By: Hawkeye65
from Bettendorf, IA
"This T shirt is the most comfortable T shirt I've ever purchased. Fits perfectly and is very well made. The first time I put it on it felt like I had worn it for years."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Good & The Bad,
August 25, 2014
By: CBarry
from STL,MO
"Two of the Three shirts that I bought are the right size. The third was made a little smaller"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit big but way too long...,
August 23, 2014
By: ctodd104
from MA
"I'm slim with a muscular build - normally wear a med - This med is a bit large but the length is way too long. About 5" below ... and too long too either tuck in or wear loose. Needs to be perfect for this price and its certainly not on the mark - returning..."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirts Ever Purchased,
August 21, 2014
By: Rommel64
from Hilton Head Island, SC
"What I love about the shirts I bought is the light weight and quality that is obvious as well as style!! I live in South Carolina where the heat of summer can really get to you humidity and all. I just love them and will be purchasing some additions in the near future."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: SiestaKey
from Southington, CT
"From the minute you put this T-shirt on you feel all the stress of the day leaving. The fabric is comfortable and the quality is impressive. Relax and enjoy the day."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 18, 2014
By: Kwame76
from Bronx, New York
"I love the quality of the material, it's softness and lightness, too.
For its quality, the price is just a steal!!!
No wonder I bought all the colors and, when I told my son in Ghana about them, he could hardly wait for his own.
Please, put some funky, eye-catching logo on some of them for some of us, ok?
"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality/Fit/Value,
August 18, 2014
By: Coolertray
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I purchased 2 of these shirts, and upon seeing and trying one of them on, the quality and fit represented sufficient value in my eyes that I went online and purchased an additional 2 shirts!"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fault,
August 14, 2014
By: Billieboy
"I bought 4 of these recently & they have been washed & ironed several times. This morning when ironed, the braiding in part melted onto the baseplate of the iron. Although the ironing instructions are for a cool setting, this would not remove all the creases. The label states also that these garments are 100% COTTON. THIS IS NOT CORRECT, as the braiding, which is an essential part of the appearance of the T shirt, is obviously synthetic. THE LABEL SHOULD BE AMENDED ACCORDINGLY - I am far from pleased!!!"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good T-shirt,
August 2, 2014
By: SeaOrsino
from Seattle, WA
"Appearance: The shirts look almost exactly as they do in their online photos. The gold accent thread is maybe a little brighter than in the photos but otherwise what you see is what you get.
Sizing: Like many Orvis clothing products, these seem to run large. I typically ware a Large in most t-shirts, but the Medium of this t-shirt fits great, even a little loose.
Wear: Very comfortable, feels already broken-in and soft."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 29, 2014
By: Ranger44
from Beaumont,Texas
"I am very pleased with this purchase as it fits great. The colors are good and the fabric feels very soft and the product is very well made. Would recommend these shirts if you were interested in this style."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee shirts,
July 23, 2014
By: Mrdee
from huntley, il
"I purchased two of these t- shirts and enjoy the loose & comfortable fit."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirts,
July 16, 2014
By: JHanlin
"The T-Shirts are great and I love the quality!
joe"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
June 10, 2014
By: DougGB
from Minneapolis, MN
"The neck on these T-Shirts is too tight and too high."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Around T-Shirt!,
June 4, 2014
By: Use2BaBear
from Texas
"I am a first time purchaser of this Orvis t-shirt and I love it! Quality construction, comfortable, nice looking...what more could you want. I just purchased two more in different colors."