Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts

Handsome and broken in, our pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirts for men are the perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Contrasting stitchwork. Short-sleeve t-shirts for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 54(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding T shirt,
April 17, 2014
By: jim33
from MD
"looks good, perfect fit, comfortable ... cant ask for anything else except better price. A little pricey but if they last 10 yrs probably worth it."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Consistent Quality,
April 16, 2014
By: robbm
from Austin, TX
"If you like t-shirts for casual wear and a little more, then both the long and short-sleeved Montana Morning Vintage Washed T's are for you. With 5 short-sleeved and 4 long-sleeved T's in my drawers, I have found the quality to be consistently good. Unlike many of the paper thin shirts on the market, the fabric on these T's has some heft.
Furthermore, the stitching detail around the neck and sleeves give these T's a distinctive look - allowing for more versatility. I also like the longer tails with notches, giving the option of tucking them in or wearing them out.
Finally, if you're a first time Orvis buyer, the sizes run large. I am 6' and 185 lb. - and wear a medium."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirts,
April 7, 2014
By: Mac5762
from Thornton, CO
"Thus is my second set of these shirts. They are comfortable and the colors are ideal."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive,
April 5, 2014
By: Wolfgang47
"I ordered this in red. It's exactly as hoped for - roomy in fit, and looks great due to the trim around the collar and sleeves. The sturdy fabric is super comfortable and exudes quality. Worth the price."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
April 3, 2014
By: jcpittsburgh
"These re very comfortable and substantial (which I like). The colors nicely match other Orvis products (sweatshirts, pants). They do rid a bit higher in the neck that I am used to but I would purchase them again"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile T-shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: Skipper38
from Lymington
"I like these shirts and have bought several in different colours.
I wear them under open-neck shirts during the Winter and on their own in warmer weather. They are well made and indestructible."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Inconsistent quality and size,
March 17, 2014
By: zyzzx
from San Diego Ca
"Ordered 5 large t-shirts (large) 3 were too small and all were not to standards from previous years (Montana morning)
Look up my purchases as I have ordered many clothes from Orvis.
I would not recommend this item.
"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them - live in them!,
March 7, 2014
By: Unhappynow
from Cape Cod, MA
"I've been buying the Montana Morning T's for years and finally had to re-order. Bought multiples of most colors as some colors are not always available. Great fit and just a bit more dressy than a plain T."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Winner!,
January 15, 2014
By: Stroompboompboompkevitch
from Hull, MA
"LIKE: Subdued colors with the ....... . contrasting stitching.
LIKE: Nice weight - feels good on.
LIKE: Durable - retains size ........... . through much laundering."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality...,
December 21, 2013
By: iane
from Doha, Qatar
"The quality is excellent, but the t-shirt is a little longer than I expected, otherwise the perfect middleweight t-shirt"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality and fit,
September 10, 2013
By: jimsRB
from Redondo Beach, CA
"The other reviews mentioned these shirts run large so I ordered a Large rather than my normal X-Large. Glad I did! 5'10" 200+ lbs and they are perfect."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not for tourists,
August 19, 2013
By: MaidaVale21
from Maida Vale
"I've acquired too many tee shirts as a tourist, but the memories fade quickly as the tees shrink, fade, and look pretty awful. While this is one expensive tee, it is superior soft fabric and it looks great after many washes. I'm 5'10" with a 41" chest and 35" waist and the medium fits me, well to a tee!"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Super Tee,
July 25, 2013
By: Hiker54
from Fort Collins CO
"I love this shirt. It is slightly heavier cloth than other brands and yet lighter that the heavyweight t-shirts of Orvis. This is a great summer t-shirt. The shirt has a good cut, great sleeve length, and attractive accent seam stiching. Additional colors would be appreciated. Thank you"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality t shirt,
July 17, 2013
By: janbeau
from norfolk uk
"well made, good weight of cloth, should last years."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love thie shirt however it is never in stock,
June 11, 2013
By: Dasher626
from KY
"This is a great T Shirt that I would buy more of however Orvis sells this out quickly and never seems to have it in stock very long. Wish they would consider keeping this in stock longer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shrinks,
May 24, 2013
By: ecclec01
from california
"order one size larger than your actual size and you'll be okey."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Tee,
May 21, 2013
By: Casey7000
from Dallas,Texas
"Heavy cotton - 100% - with colored stitching on sleeves and neck. Excellent fit and was delivered sooner than expected. Can't go wrong on this one."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 18, 2013
By: tlss
from PA.
"i love this T more than any i have ever had. it fits perfect & feels like i,ve been wearing it for years.[SUPER SOFT]!!!"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice "T",
May 13, 2013
By: DaveMO
from Tempe
"More dressy than most t-shirts so you can wear out on the town with a nice pair of jeans and be perfectly comfortable."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice kick around tee,
May 9, 2013
By: radracer
"Mainly just wanted a nicer tee to wear with jeans or khakis. This works for me. Soft material & roomy. I don't care for snug fitting tees."