Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts

Handsome and broken in, our pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirts for men are the perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Contrasting stitchwork. Short-sleeve t-shirts for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
76 of 84(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not What I Expected!,
September 16, 2014
By: RCcee
from Pgh. Pa
"Actually, BETTER than I expected. I got all five colors. Great casual wear, or just lounging around. Pricey, but I figure, "what the hey?""
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
September 8, 2014
By: twirp
"This T-shirt was exactly what I expected it to be. Soft cotton and very comfortable!"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Quality,
August 25, 2014
By: Hawkeye65
from Bettendorf, IA
"This T shirt is the most comfortable T shirt I've ever purchased. Fits perfectly and is very well made. The first time I put it on it felt like I had worn it for years."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Good & The Bad,
August 25, 2014
By: CBarry
from STL,MO
"Two of the Three shirts that I bought are the right size. The third was made a little smaller"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit big but way too long...,
August 23, 2014
By: ctodd104
from MA
"I'm slim with a muscular build - normally wear a med - This med is a bit large but the length is way too long. About 5" below ... and too long too either tuck in or wear loose. Needs to be perfect for this price and its certainly not on the mark - returning..."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirts Ever Purchased,
August 21, 2014
By: Rommel64
from Hilton Head Island, SC
"What I love about the shirts I bought is the light weight and quality that is obvious as well as style!! I live in South Carolina where the heat of summer can really get to you humidity and all. I just love them and will be purchasing some additions in the near future."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: SiestaKey
from Southington, CT
"From the minute you put this T-shirt on you feel all the stress of the day leaving. The fabric is comfortable and the quality is impressive. Relax and enjoy the day."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 18, 2014
By: Kwame76
from Bronx, New York
"I love the quality of the material, it's softness and lightness, too.
For its quality, the price is just a steal!!!
No wonder I bought all the colors and, when I told my son in Ghana about them, he could hardly wait for his own.
Please, put some funky, eye-catching logo on some of them for some of us, ok?
"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality/Fit/Value,
August 18, 2014
By: Coolertray
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I purchased 2 of these shirts, and upon seeing and trying one of them on, the quality and fit represented sufficient value in my eyes that I went online and purchased an additional 2 shirts!"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fault,
August 14, 2014
By: Billieboy
"I bought 4 of these recently & they have been washed & ironed several times. This morning when ironed, the braiding in part melted onto the baseplate of the iron. Although the ironing instructions are for a cool setting, this would not remove all the creases. The label states also that these garments are 100% COTTON. THIS IS NOT CORRECT, as the braiding, which is an essential part of the appearance of the T shirt, is obviously synthetic. THE LABEL SHOULD BE AMENDED ACCORDINGLY - I am far from pleased!!!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good T-shirt,
August 2, 2014
By: SeaOrsino
from Seattle, WA
"Appearance: The shirts look almost exactly as they do in their online photos. The gold accent thread is maybe a little brighter than in the photos but otherwise what you see is what you get.
Sizing: Like many Orvis clothing products, these seem to run large. I typically ware a Large in most t-shirts, but the Medium of this t-shirt fits great, even a little loose.
Wear: Very comfortable, feels already broken-in and soft."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 29, 2014
By: Ranger44
from Beaumont,Texas
"I am very pleased with this purchase as it fits great. The colors are good and the fabric feels very soft and the product is very well made. Would recommend these shirts if you were interested in this style."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee shirts,
July 23, 2014
By: Mrdee
from huntley, il
"I purchased two of these t- shirts and enjoy the loose & comfortable fit."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirts,
July 16, 2014
By: JHanlin
"The T-Shirts are great and I love the quality!
joe"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
June 10, 2014
By: DougGB
from Minneapolis, MN
"The neck on these T-Shirts is too tight and too high."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Around T-Shirt!,
June 4, 2014
By: Use2BaBear
from Texas
"I am a first time purchaser of this Orvis t-shirt and I love it! Quality construction, comfortable, nice looking...what more could you want. I just purchased two more in different colors."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever!,
June 4, 2014
By: Dee9
from Richmond, VA
"I bought a Vintage Washed T for my better half, but it is so nice I might just snitch it for myself!
I'll have to include it in my Will - this shirt will never wear out!
Don't buy one - buy several!
"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hi Neck Line,
June 3, 2014
By: CoopM
"Comfortable Tee but the neck is almost as high as a mock turtleneck."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Special Shirt,
May 31, 2014
By: 92934
from New York City
"Such a great look and fit. The fabric is very comfortable and soft on the bare skin. I was so impressed with my original five long sleeve shirts I just had to have a least three of the short sleeve. Great shirt for the price."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits right in!!!!!!!!!!,
May 28, 2014
By: walt1876
from Port Orange, FL
"Great fit and feel---for dining out or playing golf. Never wore a shirt like the Montana morning {brown striped) that drew so many comments. I climbed up many notches in my various groups estimation--especially in the "with- it" factor. Keep it going, Walt Harner"