Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts

Handsome and broken in, our pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirts for men are the perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Contrasting stitchwork. Short-sleeve t-shirts for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
64 of 70(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee shirts,
July 23, 2014
By: Mrdee
from huntley, il
"I purchased two of these t- shirts and enjoy the loose & comfortable fit."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirts,
July 16, 2014
By: JHanlin
"The T-Shirts are great and I love the quality!
joe"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
June 10, 2014
By: DougGB
from Minneapolis, MN
"The neck on these T-Shirts is too tight and too high."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Around T-Shirt!,
June 4, 2014
By: Use2BaBear
from Texas
"I am a first time purchaser of this Orvis t-shirt and I love it! Quality construction, comfortable, nice looking...what more could you want. I just purchased two more in different colors."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever!,
June 4, 2014
By: Dee9
from Richmond, VA
"I bought a Vintage Washed T for my better half, but it is so nice I might just snitch it for myself!
I'll have to include it in my Will - this shirt will never wear out!
Don't buy one - buy several!
"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hi Neck Line,
June 3, 2014
By: CoopM
"Comfortable Tee but the neck is almost as high as a mock turtleneck."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Special Shirt,
May 31, 2014
By: 92934
from New York City
"Such a great look and fit. The fabric is very comfortable and soft on the bare skin. I was so impressed with my original five long sleeve shirts I just had to have a least three of the short sleeve. Great shirt for the price."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits right in!!!!!!!!!!,
May 28, 2014
By: walt1876
from Port Orange, FL
"Great fit and feel---for dining out or playing golf. Never wore a shirt like the Montana morning {brown striped) that drew so many comments. I climbed up many notches in my various groups estimation--especially in the "with- it" factor. Keep it going, Walt Harner"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for humid climate.,
May 28, 2014
By: Hund47
from San Juan, PR
"The fabric is not as broken-in in feeling. It actually felt tight.
I will not recommend this product for high humidity climates.
"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texas Morning,
May 28, 2014
By: Casey7000
from Dallas,Texas
"Even though I live in Texas, I love these MontNa Morning tee shirts. Classy look and fit, durable, comfortable to wear. They are made with a bit more room across the shoulders and in the midsection. The colors are long lasting and the fabric has minimal shrinkage."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality was . . .,
May 28, 2014
By: TejanoTrout
from Craig County, VA
". . . just as expected : EXCELLENT !
Very Nice !! ... Totally Satisfied !!!"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy Tee-Shirt,
May 14, 2014
By: Jgei
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"I like the knit pattern at the neck.
I have a couple of long sleeve T-shirts same manufacturer and have found them to be good quality.
"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A stylish T-shirt,
April 23, 2014
By: JFM1
"I like the looks of this shirt and the fit and weight of the fabric are just right, I will probably get this shirt in other colors."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding T shirt,
April 17, 2014
By: jim33
from MD
"looks good, perfect fit, comfortable ... cant ask for anything else except better price. A little pricey but if they last 10 yrs probably worth it."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Consistent Quality,
April 16, 2014
By: robbm
from Austin, TX
"If you like t-shirts for casual wear and a little more, then both the long and short-sleeved Montana Morning Vintage Washed T's are for you. With 5 short-sleeved and 4 long-sleeved T's in my drawers, I have found the quality to be consistently good. Unlike many of the paper thin shirts on the market, the fabric on these T's has some heft.
Furthermore, the stitching detail around the neck and sleeves give these T's a distinctive look - allowing for more versatility. I also like the longer tails with notches, giving the option of tucking them in or wearing them out.
Finally, if you're a first time Orvis buyer, the sizes run large. I am 6' and 185 lb. - and wear a medium."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirts,
April 7, 2014
By: Mac5762
from Thornton, CO
"Thus is my second set of these shirts. They are comfortable and the colors are ideal."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive,
April 5, 2014
By: Wolfgang47
"I ordered this in red. It's exactly as hoped for - roomy in fit, and looks great due to the trim around the collar and sleeves. The sturdy fabric is super comfortable and exudes quality. Worth the price."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
April 3, 2014
By: jcpittsburgh
"These re very comfortable and substantial (which I like). The colors nicely match other Orvis products (sweatshirts, pants). They do rid a bit higher in the neck that I am used to but I would purchase them again"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile T-shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: Skipper38
from Lymington
"I like these shirts and have bought several in different colours.
I wear them under open-neck shirts during the Winter and on their own in warmer weather. They are well made and indestructible."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Inconsistent quality and size,
March 17, 2014
By: zyzzx
from San Diego Ca
"Ordered 5 large t-shirts (large) 3 were too small and all were not to standards from previous years (Montana morning)
Look up my purchases as I have ordered many clothes from Orvis.
I would not recommend this item.
"