Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts

Handsome and broken in, our pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirts for men are the perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Contrasting stitchwork. Short-sleeve t-shirts for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
100 of 109(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Montana Morning T Shirt,
May 28, 2015
By: Eddie54
from County Durham UK
"I have been buying these T shirts over 5 years. In that time the quality has seriously declined. I am still wearing some of the first T shirts I bought while more recent ones have worn out or become very bobbly! I no longer buy these as they are ridiculously priced for poor quality. From other reviews many will disagree but as a purchaser of the very early T shirts my experience over time has been very disappointing."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great T-shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: rickintucson
"At first I thought this T-shirt was a bit pricey but after wearing and experiencing its quality and smart looks, I had a change of heart."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirts,
May 11, 2015
By: Fitgal
from Lawrenceville, GA
"I bought two colors of this shirt for my husband as a gift. He loves the color and fit; however, I have one concern, they stain fairly easily (100% cotton). Other than that, they are great shirts!"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best T-Shirt for a long time.,
May 4, 2015
By: KevinJ
"Lovely fit and quality feel. Not sure the colours are what they claim to be though."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enduring comfort.,
May 3, 2015
By: spondoolix
from Devon, United Kingdom
"These shirts are made from a soft and comfortable material, which is nonetheless, very hard wearing. After a year of being in and out of the washing machine, there is little sign of wear on my previously ordered shirts.
The fitting runs a little large, so If you are like me, in between two sizes, opt for the smaller fitting.
"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
April 27, 2015
By: Beadroux2
from Knoxville, TN
"Great buy. Does not shrink! Very soft and easy to wear. I would highly recommend it!"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt!,
April 22, 2015
By: Gave
from Three Rivers Michigan
"Generous fit with a comfortable neck. Very stylish for a t-shirt and can be worn with both jeans and chinos."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful T shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: GaryFD
"The color was great and the quality was outstanding"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
April 3, 2015
By: billven
from Florida
"Excellent T-shirt. Just the right weight and feel smooth and silky."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Casual,
April 3, 2015
By: RCcee
from Pgh. Pa
"Looks good, feels good, is good!
I like thes shirts, they wear real well. I have em all.
"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your average T-shirt,
March 26, 2015
By: Charlie51
from Berlin ,CT
"Just as advertised! Superior quality, which translates into long lasting. Roomy....smart looking and a good price"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Boy Surprise,
February 23, 2015
By: Deeterdog1
from Apalachicola,Fl
"I got this for my husband's birthday and it was a big success!! It washes great and hardly wrinkles. The weight of the fabric was perfect....and he looks good in brown. Thanks for the home run Or vis!"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the quality,
December 14, 2014
By: Epandre
from Terre Haute, Indiana
"I have several of these t-shirts and love them. They are a bit pricy but they fit so well and hold up so well that they are worth it."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 13, 2014
By: Larry101
from Abb's Valley, VA
"This is the 3rd Montana Morning shirt I have purchased. I love them and so does everyone else it seems. Lots of compliments and "where can I get one" questions."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make Great Buy,
November 17, 2014
By: Tykey
from Richmond, VA
"I have always enjoyed ORVIS products because of their high quality, comfort and fit."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
November 13, 2014
By: Hikean
"These are quality shirts, well made and sized right. I purchased three shirts and am well satisfied with my purchase."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
November 13, 2014
By: Dave36
from SE London
"These Tee shirts keep their shape wash after wash . Nice neck shape and very good sizing.. I would definitely recommend them."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and versatile !!,
November 13, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm a big fan of Orvis products and of its Montana Morning tee shirts in particular.
I've now bought quite a few and always found them comfortable warm and hard-wearing - great for layering in winter or on their own when it's hot.
Definite recommendation !!
"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not What I Expected!,
September 16, 2014
By: RCcee
from Pgh. Pa
"Actually, BETTER than I expected. I got all five colors. Great casual wear, or just lounging around. Pricey, but I figure, "what the hey?""
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
September 8, 2014
By: twirp
"This T-shirt was exactly what I expected it to be. Soft cotton and very comfortable!"