Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts

Handsome and broken in, our pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirts for men are the perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Contrasting stitchwork. Short-sleeve t-shirts for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
71 of 78(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: SiestaKey
from Southington, CT
"From the minute you put this T-shirt on you feel all the stress of the day leaving. The fabric is comfortable and the quality is impressive. Relax and enjoy the day."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 18, 2014
By: Kwame76
from Bronx, New York
"I love the quality of the material, it's softness and lightness, too.
For its quality, the price is just a steal!!!
No wonder I bought all the colors and, when I told my son in Ghana about them, he could hardly wait for his own.
Please, put some funky, eye-catching logo on some of them for some of us, ok?
"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality/Fit/Value,
August 18, 2014
By: Coolertray
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I purchased 2 of these shirts, and upon seeing and trying one of them on, the quality and fit represented sufficient value in my eyes that I went online and purchased an additional 2 shirts!"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fault,
August 14, 2014
By: Billieboy
"I bought 4 of these recently & they have been washed & ironed several times. This morning when ironed, the braiding in part melted onto the baseplate of the iron. Although the ironing instructions are for a cool setting, this would not remove all the creases. The label states also that these garments are 100% COTTON. THIS IS NOT CORRECT, as the braiding, which is an essential part of the appearance of the T shirt, is obviously synthetic. THE LABEL SHOULD BE AMENDED ACCORDINGLY - I am far from pleased!!!"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good T-shirt,
August 2, 2014
By: SeaOrsino
from Seattle, WA
"Appearance: The shirts look almost exactly as they do in their online photos. The gold accent thread is maybe a little brighter than in the photos but otherwise what you see is what you get.
Sizing: Like many Orvis clothing products, these seem to run large. I typically ware a Large in most t-shirts, but the Medium of this t-shirt fits great, even a little loose.
Wear: Very comfortable, feels already broken-in and soft."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 29, 2014
By: Ranger44
from Beaumont,Texas
"I am very pleased with this purchase as it fits great. The colors are good and the fabric feels very soft and the product is very well made. Would recommend these shirts if you were interested in this style."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee shirts,
July 23, 2014
By: Mrdee
from huntley, il
"I purchased two of these t- shirts and enjoy the loose & comfortable fit."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirts,
July 16, 2014
By: JHanlin
"The T-Shirts are great and I love the quality!
joe"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
June 10, 2014
By: DougGB
from Minneapolis, MN
"The neck on these T-Shirts is too tight and too high."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Around T-Shirt!,
June 4, 2014
By: Use2BaBear
from Texas
"I am a first time purchaser of this Orvis t-shirt and I love it! Quality construction, comfortable, nice looking...what more could you want. I just purchased two more in different colors."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever!,
June 4, 2014
By: Dee9
from Richmond, VA
"I bought a Vintage Washed T for my better half, but it is so nice I might just snitch it for myself!
I'll have to include it in my Will - this shirt will never wear out!
Don't buy one - buy several!
"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hi Neck Line,
June 3, 2014
By: CoopM
"Comfortable Tee but the neck is almost as high as a mock turtleneck."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Special Shirt,
May 31, 2014
By: 92934
from New York City
"Such a great look and fit. The fabric is very comfortable and soft on the bare skin. I was so impressed with my original five long sleeve shirts I just had to have a least three of the short sleeve. Great shirt for the price."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits right in!!!!!!!!!!,
May 28, 2014
By: walt1876
from Port Orange, FL
"Great fit and feel---for dining out or playing golf. Never wore a shirt like the Montana morning {brown striped) that drew so many comments. I climbed up many notches in my various groups estimation--especially in the "with- it" factor. Keep it going, Walt Harner"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for humid climate.,
May 28, 2014
By: Hund47
from San Juan, PR
"The fabric is not as broken-in in feeling. It actually felt tight.
I will not recommend this product for high humidity climates.
"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texas Morning,
May 28, 2014
By: Casey7000
from Dallas,Texas
"Even though I live in Texas, I love these MontNa Morning tee shirts. Classy look and fit, durable, comfortable to wear. They are made with a bit more room across the shoulders and in the midsection. The colors are long lasting and the fabric has minimal shrinkage."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality was . . .,
May 28, 2014
By: TejanoTrout
from Craig County, VA
". . . just as expected : EXCELLENT !
Very Nice !! ... Totally Satisfied !!!"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy Tee-Shirt,
May 14, 2014
By: Jgei
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"I like the knit pattern at the neck.
I have a couple of long sleeve T-shirts same manufacturer and have found them to be good quality.
"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A stylish T-shirt,
April 23, 2014
By: JFM1
"I like the looks of this shirt and the fit and weight of the fabric are just right, I will probably get this shirt in other colors."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Short-Sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding T shirt,
April 17, 2014
By: jim33
from MD
"looks good, perfect fit, comfortable ... cant ask for anything else except better price. A little pricey but if they last 10 yrs probably worth it."