Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit

Our convenient hanging kit bag allows for easy organization of all your personal items. Hanging toiletry bag in tan/brown. 7½"H x 10"W x 3½"D. Genuine leather and canvas. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Review 1 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Smart Purchase,
December 3, 2014
By: theshot
from Indianapolis, IN
"Great product! Ample room for just about any traveler. Fits easily into even small suitcases or just to hand carry. The hanger is ideal for use in small bathrooms."
Review 2 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Travel Kit,
September 25, 2014
By: JarheadJim
from Fullerton, CA
"Very well made product, and is a perfect size for carrying everything I need in the way of toiletries.
Fine looking and even makes me want to ask all the ladies to come up to my room to "see my hanging Orvis Travel Kit" ."
Review 3 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed a new bag,
August 22, 2014
By: Mully16
from Orlando, FL
"I have been wanting a new toiletry bag for some time now. All of the department stores seem to offer the same selection and nothing really functional. This bag is perfect. The quality is clear. I had this bag monogrammed with my initials and it looks just as good as it functions. There is more than enough compartments and zippers to keep everything in place and stored until you reach your final destination. Then you can simply leave the bag on the sink of hang up."
Review 4 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Kit,
June 11, 2014
By: YahYah
from Danville
"Smartly compact kit. Perfect for traveling these days. It perfectly replaced a long used larger kit with finesse. He loves it."
Review 5 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another impressive gift from Orvis,
January 4, 2013
By: WW2397
from Norwell, MA
"I purchased a 'bullhide / canvas hanging travel kit' as a Christmas gift. Once unwrapped by the recipient there was an immediate appreciation forn this item. I also purchased several Orvis belts as gifts and they were well received too."
Review 6 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good travel accessory,
January 2, 2013
By: ATL1675
"The hanging travel kit is a little larger than your average dopp kit. The hanger offers the option of getting your toiletries off of the sink counter, providing more space for other items. The bag doesn't seem to completely fold down though (the reason for the 4 star versus 5 star rating). It's a high quality Orvis product though."
Review 7 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel bag,
December 30, 2012
By: Peachy0711
from Denver, CO
"THis bag is rugged and will hold up well for travel. It has many pockets for great organization of toiletries"
Review 8 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: DianaDe
"Bought this for my husband for Christmas and he is very happy with the product, although he hasn't used it yet"
Review 9 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 29, 2012
By: Secondgradeteacher
from Germantown, TN
"This travel kit is very durable. It not only is very nice looking, but it is very well made. The kit is large enough for all toiletry supplies. There is a brass hook for hanging the bag which is nice. The initials added to the bag add a richness to the product. This product looks as if it will last a lifetime of travels."
Review 10 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 28, 2012
By: MidGAMom
from Georgia
"Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. Had been looking a long time to locate a replacement forum husband's worn out shave kit. Perfect replacement!"
Review 11 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a man gift,
November 30, 2012
By: Roebuck
"This hanging travel bag is a big improvement over the old, sit- on the counter type. Purchased after reading the customer reviews, the bag has met expectation for ease of use, organization, and looks."
Review 12 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality Travel Kit,
November 16, 2012
By: deen
from Zimmerman, MN
"Very nice quality travel kit. The hanging feature is GREAT. It makes for easy access and less clutter on the bathroom counter. Only one suggestion; could use a few more dividers."
Review 13 for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Product,
May 2, 2012
By: InsInv
"Needed something to match my Bullhide/Canvas Weekend Duffle. This was it. Perfect for those quick jaunts. Holds everything in place and quickly visible."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bullhide-and-canvas Hanging Travel Kit
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6