Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle

The wide-opening, hinged metal frame on our handsome duffle bag allow for easy packing of all your weekend wear. Dual gusseted front pockets create a handy space for smaller items. A convenient, built-in shoe compartment keeps shoes separate from clothing. One interior zip pocket, two slash pockets, adjustable/detachable shoulder strap, double-knotted leather zipper pulls. Clear 8" x 10" TSA-compliant bag for liquids. Duffle bag in tan/brown. 12½"H x 17½"W x 11"D. 2,400 cu. in. Spot clean. Genuine leather and canvas. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Review 1 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not be happier!,
July 30, 2014
By: Happymama
from Lake Norman, NC
"Everything I wanted and more. Looks great, and well made."
Review 2 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Carry-on,
July 29, 2014
By: MHawkins
from Little Rock, AR
"This duffle is fantastic for what I need in a travel bag. I try to pack light and limit myself to a carry-on only, when possible. This duffle bag is well-built and beautifully rustic. The quality is great, and it gets many compliments from complete strangers while traveling. The interior is roomy enough for 3 days of my travel-wear, and the separate shoe-sleeve is much appreciated. Great product, great quality."
Review 3 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase and Experience,
July 23, 2014
By: Lura
from Atlanta, GA
"I purchased this bag as a graduation gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! He carries it on every weekend trip and says he couldn't have picked out a better gift for himself. I experienced wonderful customer service in the Atlanta store and will definitely be visiting Orvis more often after such a pleasant, helpful experience."
Review 4 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag,
July 9, 2014
By: HinVA
"This is the best travel bag I have brought. I now only pack one bag for my weekend trips. I recommend this travel bag to anyone who travels."
Review 5 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend,
July 2, 2014
By: Raon
from Ireland
"Have to say I searched high and dry for a carry-on bag that I wanted to take in Safari this Sept...looking in both in Europe and the US I saw this bag and from looking at the reviews I decided to buy it. I am delighted I did absolutely great quality and delivery was excellent..in fact I ordered products from the UK before ordering this bag and it arrived before them (I'm in Ireland) great bag, great service, highly recommend it :)"
Review 6 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy with my purchase,
June 19, 2014
By: sunshine2
from Harrisburg, PA
"I wanted a quality piece of luggage for a graduation gift that would last for years. This is perfect. It's well made, high-end, and has all the little extras that make it a really nice bag."
Review 7 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
June 2, 2014
By: VirgilCalhoun
from SC
"I love the bag, hard to decide between all leather and canvas, so glad I went with canvas. Quality of the bag and features are great. I ordered a bag from other company and had to return because of quality. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I want to enjoy my private trips...,
April 25, 2014
By: NickYamada
"This is a perfect duffle when I want to enjoy very relaxed private trips. Very stylish and enough capacity for a few days trips. Outside two pockets are easy to open by using buttons upper side. Perfect carry-on size to fit in bins of most of aircrafts or buses."
Review 9 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weekender bag,
April 5, 2014
By: japantiger
from Austin
"I travel a lot; and head to our farm most weekends. So I've been looking for the best weekend bag for a long time. Most are just too big; or are the standard gym bag. I can finally stop looking. The hinged opening really makes the difference....and it has compartment for shoes, zipped inside bag for toiletries, lots of pouches with zippers and even threw in a TSA liquids bag. Perfect size too; could do 3 days easy at the farm; just perfect for 2."
Review 10 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Bag,
February 25, 2014
By: MKMC
from St. Paul, MN
"I had purchased this bag for my daughter for her frequent trips while in college. It was to accompany the larger travel bag I purchased for her graduation gift. The handle on that bag did become detached after a few uses which was disappointing. She loves the color and fabric of this line."
Review 11 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Luggage,
July 9, 2013
By: Chuckles99
from Cambridge, MA
"This is a wonderful piece of luggage for a weekend trip. The various compartments help keep one organized and the large center compartment is more than enough for a range of clothes needed."
Review 12 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airline bag,
May 28, 2013
By: McElwane
from Northern New Mexico
"Small enough to carry on. Large enough to fit a couple of days worth of clothes. Shoulder strap for hands free carrying. It's durable and attractive. What more could you ask for?"
Review 13 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed the set,
May 12, 2013
By: Swoop
from Houston, TX
"Got the matching backpack 3 weeks prior. Went ahead and got the duffle. A little smaller than expected, though roomy enough for 2 days. (I guess I was thinking long weekend duffle). A lot more bullhide present on the duffle than the backpack which warrants the increase in price. As usual happy with my orvis purchase."
Review 14 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag!!!!,
April 3, 2013
By: PattieRN
from PA
"The bag is better "in person" than I thought it would be. It is the only bag going with me on an around the world trip. Looks heavy duty, but does not weigh that much."
Review 15 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the Orvis description,
March 5, 2013
By: fgregory
from Colorado
"This bag is much better than I thought it would be. The pictures and description of this bag on the Orvis web site is generic at best so when I receive the bag it was much better than I expected.
Neoprene inside pockets line one side with zippered pocket on the other. The outside pockets have dividers on the inside and have snap closures for easy access. Quality is OUTSTANDING!
It is a little bigger than I hoped and it is heavy but that is to be expected with a bag made from heavy canvas and leather. This bag will outlast me
Buy It!"
Review 16 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
October 6, 2012
By: millerV
from RI
"I am happy with this order. It is exactly what I wanted, and would recommend it. It looks to be of great quality and I expect (hope) to use it for a long time.
As to the whole ordering procedure, I order it online and it arrived in just a few days. I am not sure if the bag was a return because of the lack of "original packaging," but it arrived in excellent shape."
Review 17 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressive!,
September 27, 2012
By: benttothecork
from Seoul, Korea
"I have just received my canvas and bullhide weekend duffle, and I have to say that it is everything I had hoped for plus more. I buy bags and luggage fairly regularly as a fly fisherman, and I have to say that the quality of this bag is second to none. It is well made, great attention to detail, and everything is as promised on the Orvis website. Built to last!"
Review 18 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than outstanding,
August 11, 2012
By: ProfP
from Copake, NY
"This travel bag is the absolute best. I had no difficulty get it on any plane. It fit over the seats and under the seats without difficulty, even on small planes. The wide zipper was great, too!"
Review 19 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Quality,
August 3, 2012
By: Franz
from Fort Collins, Colorado
"The Bag is made to last forever. The construction would support a much larger bag or a very heavy load. I would recommend it."
Review 20 for Bullhide-and-canvas Weekend Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
May 18, 2012
By: OrvisHound
from Birmingham, AL
"Beautiful bag inside and out. Roomy but expensive."