Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants

BugsAway® repels mosquitoes, ticks, and other biting insects so you can focus on your hunting, not on pesky biting bugs during early-season dove, waterfowl, and turkey hunting. The pants' 4.5-oz. 100% cotton fabric, an ounce heavier than the shirt material to take on brush, still keeps you cool. Feature deep bellows pockets, and a utility pocket. In Max4™, All Purpose™ camo. Washable. Do not dry clean. Imported.Pants in even waist sizes 32-46. Plain finished up to 34" or cuffed up to 33" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Review 1 for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mediorce Construction for the Price,
July 11, 2014
By: NCWilliam
from NC, formerly of VT.
"The construction quality is such that they did not take care to see that the seams inside the legs were straight and flat, and sewn in the same direction top (waist) and bottom (hem) are tacked in different directions so the seam cannot lay flat. I really wanted these to work as I live in the Southeast, like Orvis and like the desigh of the pants - front pockets are great, fabric is good. But they are going back. However a proud owner of some of their other equipment."
Review 2 for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best anti bug pants.,
June 5, 2014
By: RBCLOUGH
"I would wear them more often but I can never find him."
Review 3 for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pants,
May 21, 2014
By: GrouseMan
from New York
"The pants fit well and definitely keep the bugs away. A very good idea for Turkey hunting in the Northeast to avoid issues with ticks and mosquitos.
Pockets are very roomy and deep but a little odd looking."
Review 4 for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
January 2, 2011
By: Anonymous
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Pants are great quality and fit my very tall husband. They were perfect!"
Review 5 for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucked into these,
December 9, 2009
By: mrcajunboy
from LaGrange, KY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got invited to a dove hunt just a couple of days prior, and wanted some lightweight camo. I tried the other big box guys, but even with "overnight" shipping, they couldn't guarantee arrival in time. I checked with Orvis, they had these on sale and assured me they would be here on time. What a find! They live up to their claims. I was bug free and cool (unlike my buddies). I use these every year now when I do my early season scouting and setting up tree stands etc so I don't have to use sprays or use up my therma cell stuff. Get these, you will not regret it."
Review 6 for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camo pants are well made,
September 10, 2008
By: fred
from Chicago, il
"I can't imagine having a better pair of camo pants for warmer weather hunts. They are well made of a wonderfully patterned marsh grass that blends in very well. The pants are a thinner fabric than I originally imagined - all the better in hot weather. They are comfortable and easy to wear on those warmer weather hunts.
These pants are a great setup with the matching marshgrass shirt."
Review 7 for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Camo I have ever owned !!!,
September 7, 2008
By: boykin
"I purchased these pants along with the matching shirt about 3 years ago. They are the coolest most comfortable hunting clothes I own. They are great for south Georgia dove hunts in September where the heat is brutal. I have taken them to Mexico duck hunting and they are great to wear in my waders becouse they dont have large heavy seams that can be uncomfortable. I love them so much I bought a second set about a year ago just to have a spare. My son wants a pair but he isnt quite large enough but I may buy a set for him to grow into. In my opinion you cant go wrong with these pants !!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 1, 2008
By: datongdave
from Exeter, NH
"In terms of comfort, I give these pants a 10 but after a fall goose hunt in inclement weather, they did not keep me dry. If you know you're going out in decent weather, I'd recommend but if you're uncertain about weather I'd go with something else"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BugsAway® Warm-Weather Waterfowl Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1