Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee

We've updated the ladies Henley tee with elbow-length sleeves and a band collar for a fresh new look. Made of minirib cotton, our tee has a front yoke design with a button placket. Ladies Henley tee in birch, clay. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hate the color,
May 23, 2013
By: LovetoPolka
from Fremont, WI
"I ordered both colors in this shirt. I don't like the color, clay. It is blah and dingy. Everything else about the shirt is fine."
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 23, 2013
By: LovetoPolka
from Fremont, WI
"The color, Birch, is nice in this shirt. I would recommend it to anyone. The shirt fits well and the fabric is nice and it looks good on."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Difference,
May 8, 2013
By: Youthful65
from San Diego
"I usually reach for a soft shirt first, then reconsider if it seems too casual. This is a nice change from my usual vee necks and polos, All the comfort, but it's dressier. I wiould give it a full 5 stars if the collar stood up, but this is true henley style."
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 7, 2013
By: davis2013
"I could have worn a size small in this shirt, but ordered a medium since that was all that was available. It's roomy, but very comfortable and washes well."
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed a new one,
April 17, 2013
By: Myorvis
"I'm glad you still have this item for sale. I liked the one I had but it got a stain on it so now I have a new one. Thanks. It is very comfortable & made well."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits my needs,
February 5, 2013
By: lella
from NY. NY
"I have been looking for that color t-shirt for a long time. I liked the elbow length sleeves and higher neckline (not everybody is young) . I gave my first to a friend and was happy to get myself another one, though it was no longer in your winter catalogue"
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy,
January 22, 2013
By: hb43
from Waco, TX
"Dependable Orvis quality. Love the sleeve length; hope to see additional colors in the future. I found it true to sizing."
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cotton knit,
December 4, 2012
By: Felicity999
from Huntington Beach, CA
"I like this fabric because I prefer to wear cotton knits. They are comfortable.
I only wish there were more knit tops with two breast pockets.
"
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 8, 2012
By: Nori
"comfortable and well-made. Runs large so needed to order a size down, which is a good feeling! Orvis perfect as the items usually are!"
Review 10 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great wardrobe basic!,
August 20, 2012
By: Helena
"This clay henley is a pleasure to wear. It's flattering, the cotton fabric is high quality, and the top has comfortable coverage. I love the rich peach shade that coordinates well with many other Orvis purchases. Thanks, Orvis, for another wonderful garment! I have one suggestion: please manufacture this top in a variety of colors."
Review 11 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
August 20, 2012
By: schipperke
"This Tee is a wonder....elbow length sleeves, shirt-tail/rounded bottom, perfect tailoring! I bought it in both colors and wish there were more. The only thing that could iimprove this shirt is a stamped, rather than a sewn in, tag. Orvis, this is a hit!"
Review 12 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleeves just right,
July 31, 2012
By: abcdz
from centennial, co
"I'm past the point where I can wear really short sleeves. This top has sleeves that come just to the elbow. Perfect!!"
Review 13 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
February 13, 2012
By: DesertDenizen
from Tucson, AZ
"Very well made with double stiched hems. Cotton is smooth and comfortable. Love this tee!"
Review 14 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 23, 2012
By: Comfortlover
from Oakland, ca
"High quality, soft cotton. Great fit and color. No need for ironing out of the dryer on delicate"
Review 15 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moving Toward Great!,
July 14, 2011
By: indyusa
from Fishers, Indiana
"This shirt has much of what I want: elbow length sleeve (more of this, please, Orvis!); henley style; color. Fit is pretty good. This is a little boxy. If it were a little longer, fitting more toward middle hip I would be happier. I don't know how to say it - but a bottom hem that is less straight would relieve the boxy look, I think. Still - I like this and wear it fairly often."
Review 16 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 23, 2011
By: hbainclmt
from california
"fits well and is attractive but fabric seem of lower quality."
Review 17 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
June 9, 2011
By: bookworm65401
"I really loved this shirt. I only wish it were available in more colors."
Review 18 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile shirt,
June 7, 2011
By: LoyalShopper
from NC
"This shirt fits well (smaller than comparable shirts) and will look great alone or under a sweater or blazer. I especially like the sleeve length."
Review 19 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 3, 2011
By: jakeb
from Massachusetts
"comfortable and soft, cool and nice looking. Thank you again, Orvis!"
Review 20 for Elbow-Sleeved Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 1, 2011
By: majama
"Love the material, fit and detail of the 3/4 sleeve Henley. Plan on ordering in another color."