Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shawl-Collar Tunic

One of our best-selling styles, the shawl-collar pullover shirt in a longer tunic length. The soft cotton/poly interlock won't shrink or bind. Three-quarter-length sleeves, 2½" side vents at hemline. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
2
50 of 63(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Review 1 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this style!,
December 11, 2012
By: PrairieRose
"I adore the look and feel of this top. So comfy and flattering. Love the mint green color, too. Destined to be my favorite casual shirt."
Review 2 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Orvis Comfort,
November 28, 2012
By: brtbootyfull
from FL West Coast
"Timeless style, comfort & quality. So soft + lovely pastel colors!"
Review 3 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
November 27, 2012
By: Samph
from Amherst, NY
"This top is attractive and comfortable. It can be worn for any occasion . It washes well and seldom needs an iron...."
Review 4 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Feel,
November 27, 2012
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"NIce and soft. Fits well. Too light to wear now unless with a sweater, but will be great for warmer days. Like the color too. It's different--sea mist."
Review 5 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Shirt!,
October 23, 2012
By: EmilyG
"This shirt is made of an incredibly soft fabric that washes beautifully. It's the perfect length, and I was delighted to find that it stays that way even after being washed and dried multiple times. I just wish it were available in more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Style,
October 22, 2012
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"I bought the light sea mist and white tunic tops and love the both of them!!! Soft and stylish, the shawl collar frames your face nicely and the length is terrific! The top can be casual or dressy depending on your mood and is so comfortable. A wonderful wardrobe staple."
Review 7 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shawl collar tunic,
October 20, 2012
By: SunnyOutlook
from Sunny South
"I took this traveling, easy to pack. I especially like the length and the fabric is very soft and comfortable. Easy to layer underneath a sweater or jacket and nice looking on its own with slacks or jeans."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shirt too boxy looking!,
October 8, 2012
By: Lee62
from L.I. N.Y.
"This shirt was too boxy looking on me. I ordered the large but it was too big. I was afraid if I ordered the medium it would of been too tight across the chest."
Review 9 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So nice & soft.,
September 4, 2012
By: Mteach
"The tunic fits nicely and the fabric is very soft on your skin. I found the colour name, "Ice Blue", misleading. The colour is a cross between blue and light grey."
Review 10 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointed,
August 15, 2012
By: Bluejean
"I have bought three of these tops and whilst I have kept this one I am really disappointed with the colour. It is definately not as stated a light blue. It is infact grey and a very sombre grey. Not a colour I would ever order."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it,
July 24, 2012
By: lougem
from Houston, TX
"Very pretty colors and fabric, both are nice and soft. Usually Orvis's tops are a little too short for me, I'm 5'6", but not this one. I also like the collar line, flattering."
Review 12 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking and confortable,
July 12, 2012
By: AlexB
from Madrid, Spain
"It is as confortable as wearing a t-shirt but looks more dressed up."
Review 13 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a little pyjamerish,
July 10, 2012
By: zita
from London
"This was a lovely colour - I chose the pink - and it was well made. It look fine in the picture, but the downside for me was that it felt and looked more like a pyjama top than a casual top. There was just something missing to give it daytime style. Perhaps it would be more stylish if the neckline were a little lower of more open."
Review 14 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shawl collar tunic,
June 27, 2012
By: linnet
"Very pleased with this item, good generous fit, feels nice to wear."
Review 15 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tunic,
June 4, 2012
By: Dasher1lab
"Great fabric, color and style. It does run large, so choose a smaller size. How geat is that, too!
Woodward store and catalog were both very helpful."
Review 16 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
May 28, 2012
By: SCGigi
from Charleston, SC
"Ran a little large. Returned for a smaller size and it was perfect. Then ordered it in another color. Very, very soft and comfy!"
Review 17 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase from Orvis,
May 24, 2012
By: 21Barbie39
from Prescott, AZ
"The shirt is a beautiful soft cotton and fit so nicely, I will certainly order this type of shirt again."
Review 18 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite style,
May 21, 2012
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"I have many of these shawl collar shirts in different colors and have been buying them for several years and replacing them when I need to. comfortable and good looking."
Review 19 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering,
May 15, 2012
By: Theodora
"This tunic drapes really nicely, so it's very slimming and kind of elegant-looking."
Review 20 for Shawl-Collar Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality,
May 14, 2012
By: Kele
from Indiana
"I loved this Shawl=Collar Tunic but needed a Petite Medium instead of a Small misses which wasn't available. The quality is excellent and I loved the color. I am hoping that in the future that petite sizes will be more available at Orvis in all clothing."